Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Maxim Homecare Nursing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Maxim Homecare Nursing

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Maxim Homecare Nursing CEO William  Butz
William Butz
4 Bewertungen
  1. „CNA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CNA in Louisburg, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    they have a great hourly pay rate

    Kontras

    client's family took away his home care

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-09-30
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Private duty RN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Maxim Homecare Nursing gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    In theory, this would be a good place to work. However, I never found out because I quit before my first scheduled shift.

    Kontras

    Recruiter overpromised-- he promised day shift, then kept offering me evening or night shift positions. I felt like I was being strung along, and I had already quit my former job. Company paid less than half of promised pay rate for any activity not taking place in the care setting-- classes, orientation, etc. was only told of this after committing to job and after two hours on orientation day. Recruiter... repeatedly claimed there were several day shift positions available, then failed to actually materialize one as promised. Went in to pick up paycheck and was told all orientation and training hours would not be paid until first shift worked. I've never been treated this way in a job before in any industry. It really scares me for the patients of this agency, because they treat their staff so poorly. Avoid this company at all costs.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I have no advice. They made the policies and continue the culture, so they can live with the poor reputation. I ha e told every nurse I know of their hideous business practices and I hope they go out of business.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-10-09
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Poor communication”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. One on one patient care.

    Kontras

    Double book nurses. Low pay. Caught employees stealing narcotics, reassigned them.

    Rat an das Management

    Fire the bad employees, reward the good ones.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-02-16
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Better than average company in home care services”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Private Duty Pediatric Licensed Practical Nurse in Charleston, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Independence, training, well established company in all states. Pay is average, some benefits, even for part time.

    Kontras

    Benefits are average, some expensive. No PTO until 5 years on the job. Ridiculous

    Rat an das Management

    At least give employees PTO who work 30 plus hours a week. Have better communication with employees and the families they work with.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-27
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Registered Nurse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in East Longmeadow, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I can't say enough good about this company. They have been very good to me and the companies I have worked for. I work for the West Springfield office and I have been treated respectfully, and very appreciated.

    Kontras

    Can't say anything negative about the company.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-08
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Horrible Horrible Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Maxim Homecare Nursing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None, Zero, Zilch!!!

    Kontras

    They lie to the families. Could staff families and don't or won't because they don't like them. Families care about their loved ones and when the office doesn't follow through or do their job its frustrating to the families. The office staff have really no medical knowledge. Very basic knowledge. Training is a joke. They are all about $$$ signs not the care of the clients.

    Rat an das Management

    Get your priorities straight. Don't take advantage of the sick and their families. Your employees are a product of you!!!

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-04
  7. „Working for Maxim”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
     in Greenville, NC
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing als

    Pros

    Just started working for Maxim and so far all is well. Have not got my first case yet but the hiring process went very well. Everyone at the Greenville office was very pleasant.

    Kontras

    The only downside is the starting rate of pay is very low, only some cases pay $9.00/hr.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-04-13
  8. Hilfreich (13)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - LVN in Temecula, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Office staff very nice and supportive, they made me feel welcome from day one, flexible schedule, weekly pay, my overall experience here has been great,

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons so far, it's refreshing to work for a company and feel appreciated and not have any office politics or gossiping or favoritism.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2015-09-08
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Very poor place to work, Some of the office staff are very wonderful people, but 90% don't so their Job!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CNA in Greeneville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Maxim Homecare Nursing als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Loved my patients, and the families I worked with. Wouldn't have traded them for anything, just wish they Nurses would understand what the pts and families true needs are.

    Kontras

    Hipaa is a big thing in Healthcare this place is Horrible with helping keep Hipaa laws followed when it comes to Pt privacy.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2015-10-12
9 Bewertungen gefunden