Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mattermark | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mattermark

Aktualisiert am 10. Aug 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mattermark CEO Danielle Morrill (no image)
Danielle Morrill
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Mattermark gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great and talented employees here

    Kontras

    Poor C suite leadership who were not receptive to feedback

    Mattermark2018-08-10
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „CEO Amateur Wannabe Princess of Startups”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Mattermark (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Company no longer exists! The Market figured out the CEO built nothing of value. She has embarrassed herself! Fake always looses in the end.

    Kontras

    What a terrible Product this is: Mattermark. All this is is recycled news from elsewhere / not even curated content. At least make it easy for me by organizing / curating. And the CEO Danielle Merrill who founded this company - what an idiot. She would not listen and spent her time pretending to be a Startup Princess. Her employees worked their butts off under her direction and leadership. All they got was a... pink slip when the company sold for peanuts / there was no value left for common stock holders. That hasn’t happened since the Dot Com Bomb era. Pathetic! She should be roasted publicly for wasting Investor $$ and wasting lives of good employees. Amateur, Wannabe Princess of Startups! Put that on your resume!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Go find other careers. Stay out of the Startup World! It only works out when you Listen!

    Mattermark2018-02-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great mission statement, product stuck in the middle”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mattermark als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Warm culture of encouraging colleagues that comes along with an amazing office and location. In my tenure there I was never micro managed and was allowed the space to create my own approach and control my own schedule.

    Kontras

    Lack of coaching, and minimal support from the sales manager. There was only one while I was there, he was a tall guy who seemed like he was overwhelmed from the start and inexplicably timid like he'd been completely defeated at his previous company. In any case, there wasn't much in the way of helping to close deals. The product itself was nice, but it was stuck in between niches. It was too high priced for... SMB and not deep enough to compete with more robust products for mid-market/enterprise accounts. Additionally, it's product's purpose had somewhat of an identity crisis. They tried to pivot towards a sales use case but didn't want to provide contact information to be of value in that regard.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Create a process for your sales executives and commit to their success. Product Managers - Pick a lane and decide what this tool is actually best used for. The VC use case or the Sales use case.

    Mattermark2017-06-01
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Might be on a downward trend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mattermark gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lost of snacks, working on an interesting set of problems, and in general everyone there is pretty smart and friendly.

    Kontras

    Seems to have lost sales traction, still in search of product-market fit, and there is stiff competition from companies with deeper data and more features.

    Mattermark2017-04-04
  5. Hilfreich (12)

    „Sinking Ship - Know what you are getting into!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mattermark als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I originally was not going to write a review about Mattermark until seeing all of the recent job openings. Want to make sure anyone interviewing with Mattermark has a clear vision of the company, something most of us did not have. Mattermark hires great and talented people, although there has been a mass exodus. Just look at the amount of job openings they have and how recent they all are. I would also guess the... 5 star review bellow is written by a founder.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There have been multiple rounds of layoffs, one where they went through the Account Executives and SDR's a month after hiring many of them, tapped people on the shoulder, took them into a conference room, and fired them while the rest of the sales team sat there watching and wondering who would be tapped next. The founders decided to scale up the sales team without having product market fit so they had a sales team... with no product to sell. The founders do not know what they are doing, the CEO held an all hands where she told a company with very low morale that the company would not be acquired, probably couldn't raise more funding, and she was going to run the company into the ground. Terrible leadership and unprofessional. The company peaked at around 60 employees in June/July 2016, now I would be surprised if they have 20. The VP's and the founders clash and lacked communication which made the working environment very hostile, especially when they would loudly argue in the middle of the open office space. Most of the VP's have left the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    At this point if the founders want to save the company they need to step down and bring in people more experienced, I'm surprised the board hasn't done this already. The reason you hire VP's of different departments is so you can delegate responsibility and because they are experts at what they do. You are not experts so stop micro managing.

    Mattermark2017-02-27
  6. Hilfreich (18)

    „Sinking Ship. The Writing is on the Wall.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mattermark gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting product in a challenging vertical

    Kontras

    Epic Mismanagement. CEO (Danielle) cares more about tweeting and cultivating her image than running the company (does this sound like anyone else to you?). The founders do not know how to run the business. Top executives are departing en masse: the VP Product quit, VP Marketing quit, VP engineering quit. The writing is on the wall. Stay away unless you like getting pink slipped within 90 days of onboarding

    Rat an das Management

    I know it's a hard thing to say... but to the founders: please get out of your own way and let experienced executives take over day-to-day control of the company. You don't know what you're doing.

    Mattermark2016-12-23
  7. Hilfreich (17)

    „Things aren't going well”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mattermark (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company has a lot of visibility. Well respected when people have heard of the company. Benefits are pretty good.

    Kontras

    The infighting and politics are insane for a company of this size. Just lost our head of product. Customers are leaving because they don't think the product delivers on promises. Roadmap on how to get to vision is in shambles. Architecture can't support where we want to go. CEO seems more interested in writing articles, tweeting, and speaking at events than putting out the fires at home. Many employees are looking... for new jobs. Very unhealthy culture with the CXOs keeping everyone in the dark.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You're running out of time to turn the ship around - it's time to either make some huge changes or it's hard to imagine this company surviving much longer.

    Mattermark2016-08-28
  8. Hilfreich (13)

    „Great Passion, Poor Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mattermark gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Everyone at Mattermark is passionate and wants to see the company succeed. The problems the company is trying to tackle are challenging and well worth the effort. Benefits are good and it can be a fun place to work because a lot of the people make it fun.

    Kontras

    Plagued by internal politics, turnover from employees leaving on their own accord and being terminated, poor product roadmap, and necessary hires going unhired. Management prides itself on being transparent, and is with the finances, but misleads and even lies to employees about the people-centric issues. Data team needs more support. Product team needs more support. Engineers need more support. None of these... teams are given the resources they need to succeed, and the product is why users are churning. CEO sees some employees as a cost experiment and others as friends. She is often MIA.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Founders should hire professionals to manage the company and step aside. Sometimes the hardest part of making a company successful is knowing when to remove yourself from the day-to-day operations.

    Mattermark2016-08-23
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Smart, committed, and compassionate co-workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mattermark (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people I work with are intelligent, diverse, creative, compassionate, friendly, and driven. I feel like we make real progress on our objectives on a weekly basis. Modernization of tooling (Docker, Mesos, Elasticbeanstalk) has made it much easier to be an effective engineer.

    Kontras

    The office can be a loud place to work. There are not enough restrooms to accommodate everyone at peak times.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the hiring bar high.

    Mattermark2016-06-17
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Business Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mattermark als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone here is here because they want to be. When I walked in I knew this was were I wanted to be. Yes there are some growth pains as far as management structure, it is a start up! But everyone is happy to pitch in and figure things out as we go.

    Kontras

    For me the commute is not my favorite thing, but it is worth it to be part of this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on keeping on. Danielle, Kevin, and Andy bring this team to life and are always there when you have a question.

    Mattermark2016-04-18
18 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden