Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Matalan Retail | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Matalan Retail

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

486 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Matalan Retail CEO Jason Hargreaves
Jason Hargreaves
172 Bewertungen
  1. „Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Buying and Merchandising Planning Support 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Matalan Retail gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and support and training

    Kontras

    Based at old head office which was dated at the time

    Matalan Retail2019-09-12
  2. „Great staff to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Sales Associate in Chesters, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Matalan Retail gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great game going get gas

    Kontras

    Should pay on persons ability

    Weiterlesen
    Matalan Retail2019-09-12
  3. „Easy job but minimum wage”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Hull, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Matalan Retail (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy place to work Staff are friendly Flexible with hours

    Kontras

    They like to spread hours to 4 hour shifts instead of 8 hours at times

    Matalan Retail2019-09-05
  4. „Good money long working hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Operator in Liverpool, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good money and well structured shifts

    Kontras

    Standing for long period of time and walking as well

    Matalan Retail2019-08-29

    Reaktion von Matalan Retail

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, we do review our pay structures regularly and its great to hear that you feel this is fair and that our shifts our well structured.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Worst Staff - especially team leaders.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Easy work. Nothing too complicated

    Kontras

    Horrible staff. Low pay.

    Matalan Retail2019-09-08
  6. „management don't do anything”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Dudley, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A lot of hours available

    Kontras

    Minimum Wage, management need to do stuff too not just push it to the teenaers earning minimum wage.

    Weiterlesen
    Matalan Retail2019-09-06
  7. „Aweful- worked 1 year.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Assistant in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Matalan Retail gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, Make good friends

    Kontras

    Staff are told that a matalan reward card isn’t needed for customers but are told off when we don’t make a customer sign up for one. We serve around 50-300+ customers a day and only 2 aren’t allowed a card (it’s tracked on a system too). Minimum wages to all staff but management, they hire teens 16-20 to keep wages low and we are put onto a 4hour contract. A lot of work with cleaning, organising, serving with a good chance of being told off for the littlest things not worth the minimum wage.

    Weiterlesen
    Matalan Retail2019-09-02
  8. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Assistant Merchandiser 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice environment, modern offices, supportive and focuses on your development.

    Kontras

    Salary is quite low compared to competitors.

    Matalan Retail2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Matalan Retail

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Its great to hear that you are enjoying your first year and the environment here at Head Office. Colleagues development is really important to us so glad that is coming across. Our award winning L&D team have put lots of hard work in to creating an amazing suite of development tools for you to take advantage of.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Love it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - GSA in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good management, nice environment, possibility to have overtime

    Kontras

    The hourly payment is the minimum wage

    Matalan Retail2019-08-14

    Reaktion von Matalan Retail

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Love this review !! :) Great to hear that you are enjoying your first year with us.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „The perfect working environment that's ahead of the times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Continuous Improvement Specialist in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Matalan Retail als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - People, people, people. The people at Matalan are fantastic, friendly, intelligent and creative. I adore my colleagues. - Culture: there is a strong family culture that is more than just a word in the values. Everyone is helpful regardless of “title”. I’ve not experienced a place like this before. People hold the door open, they smile at each other and it’s not uncommon to hear laughter. I’ve made some great friends here. - Environment: it may depend on your manager and head of department, but in my team we’re given the trust and freedom to do what we need to do. - Support: you are given strong support by senior management. The management style feels very flat for such a big brand. - Learning & development: there is solid culture of personal development and our L&D team provide some brilliant classes. - Office: we have a brand new and super clean office that’s full of natural light. It really represents how proud we all are of our Matalan home. - Job: it will depend on your job, but I absolutely love my job at Matalan.

    Kontras

    - In all honesty, I do not have anything negative to say.

    Weiterlesen
    Matalan Retail2019-08-14

    Reaktion von Matalan Retail

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us, and so many positives to share already.

    Weiterlesen
486 Bewertungen gefunden