Bewertungen für Masonite International Territory Sales Manager | Glassdoor.de

Masonite International Bewertungen für Territory Sales Manager

Aktualisiert am 5. Jan 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Good entry level job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance Freedom from micromanagement Good boss

    Kontras

    Lots of time in the car, but that comes with the Territory Management job

    Rat an das Management

    Keep promoting from within. Over the last year there have been a lot of opportunities for growth, please keep this up.

    Masonite International2017-01-05
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company, Poor Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a lot of autonomy in your job. You make your own schedule, build relationships with your stores, and get to work with some pretty great people. The travel is also kinda cool if you like to do that...when you first start you go to Tampa for orientation, we usually have a yearly sales meeting somewhere in the nation, and there are opportunities to travel to different areas of the country to work with other... Reps or train, not to mention all the travel that you may do within your own territory. 401k match Discounted Stock

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The pay...TSMs across the country are paid very similarly, no matter if they work in Atlanta, NYC, Nashville, Dallas, LA, or San Francisco. This is a huge slap in the face to those of us in the Northeast and California, who are really struggling because its so expensive here, while those in the south enjoy a decently posh salary. While you are given a car allowance, you put a LOT of miles on your car. Some reps... have been known to put 30-40K miles a year on their cars, which can get very expensive and in some cases, expenses can exceed your car allowance. Benefits are lackluster...the company contribution to medical is seemingly non-existent so the premiums are very high and the coverage not very great... There really aren't a whole lot of opportunities to move up. Every year they make us come up with Development plans, so we could potentially move up into another role within the company, but this is really a farce as there aren't a whole lot of opportunities for us to move up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You really need to re-evaluate the pay structure for your sales reps...the cost of living isn't as cheap across the country as it is in Tampa. Also, look at the medical benefits too...

    Masonite International2015-09-09

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    January 13, 2016Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We'll make sure that your feedback gets escalated. In 2015 we filled close to 30% of our openings with current employees through our internal posting portal on front door. We encourage you to look at it should you be interested in exploring internal opportunities. Additionally, the TSM role is of great importance to us. We have made great strides and feel good about the compensation program being market competitive. Should you have further feedback please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Territory Sales Manager who is satisfied.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a TSM you get to travel to many places! Also there is a good deal of Trust placed on the TSM since we work alone/remotely/travel solo/etc. I generally create my own travel schedule which is convenient. Great experience at an entry level position.

    Kontras

    Travel! You better like driving. Pay is O.K.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay me more please or reduce my territory size. MBARK (New hire training) is a great program.

    Masonite International2015-02-02

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    March 5, 2015Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Hope you enjoyed the Retail Sales National Meeting! Thanks for the review!

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, decent pay, 401k matching after 2 years, leadership is always looking for feedback for continuous improvement

    Kontras

    limited advancement opportunity, career instability possible

    Masonite International2014-09-29
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent Benefits, Good Culture with some instability”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved the team atmosphere here. I had a particularly great manager that was there for any assistance, but more importantly helped develop us as employees. Corporate was generally transparent and offered us praise on jobs well done. Very good health care options.

    Kontras

    Masonite goes through bouts of instability, firing anyone in their path to change direction. This happened right before I started in 2010, and right after I left two years later. Great people with proven results were let go, most likely to bring in lower salary employees.

    Rat an das Management

    If you commit to us, we'll commit to you. Decide in a direction and stick with it.

    Masonite International2014-03-10
  6. „Great job for someone right out of college, or someone looking to retire.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work environment, great co-workers,

    Kontras

    Little to no advancement. Lack of communication.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase communication and advancement opportunities.

    Masonite International2013-02-20
6 Bewertungen gefunden