Bewertungen für Masonite International Sales | Glassdoor.de

Masonite International Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 29. Mar 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Brighton, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Hours are nice and leaves a good chumck of the day open

    Kontras

    Management constantly micromanages. They treat their employees horribly.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees better and with respect.

    Masonite International2019-03-29
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Area Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom to grow your territory as your business. Very little micromanagement. Very nice and helpful people. Some cool travel opportunities.

    Kontras

    Customer complaints can be draining at times. Can also feel like you're on an island when you don't see another coworker for months.

    Rat an das Management

    Upper management wants this role to be a hunter role. Make the role more of a commission based role and you'll see the results you're looking for. Also, reward ASMs that meet/exceed quota instead of everyone getting their bonus.

    Masonite International2018-01-24
  3. „Area Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AREA SALES MANAGER in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not micro-managed and managers are excellent. Good pay and benefits.

    Kontras

    Corporate company, so sometimes there is a disconnect between upper management.

    Rat an das Management

    Mentor the employees who wish to stay in the company.

    Masonite International2017-11-21
  4. „Good entry level job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance Freedom from micromanagement Good boss

    Kontras

    Lots of time in the car, but that comes with the Territory Management job

    Rat an das Management

    Keep promoting from within. Over the last year there have been a lot of opportunities for growth, please keep this up.

    Masonite International2017-01-05
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Poised for Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to control your own destiny

    Kontras

    Leadership does not fully support workers or listen to feedback

    Rat an das Management

    utilize the talent and knowledge of your teams before making decisions

    Masonite International2016-02-04
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Follow the blueprint”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Company is cash strong In acquisition mode

    Kontras

    Short-sided decisions Weak Benefits Comp doesn't relate to individual performance Micromanagement

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and salespeople...

    Masonite International2015-10-07

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    January 13, 2016Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We'll make sure that it gets to upper management. It's important to note that we continually market match our comp and benefits programs to ensure that we are market competitive and our research tells us that we are - especially with our 401K match.

  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company, Poor Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a lot of autonomy in your job. You make your own schedule, build relationships with your stores, and get to work with some pretty great people. The travel is also kinda cool if you like to do that...when you first start you go to Tampa for orientation, we usually have a yearly sales meeting somewhere in the nation, and there are opportunities to travel to different areas of the country to work with other... Reps or train, not to mention all the travel that you may do within your own territory. 401k match Discounted Stock

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The pay...TSMs across the country are paid very similarly, no matter if they work in Atlanta, NYC, Nashville, Dallas, LA, or San Francisco. This is a huge slap in the face to those of us in the Northeast and California, who are really struggling because its so expensive here, while those in the south enjoy a decently posh salary. While you are given a car allowance, you put a LOT of miles on your car. Some reps... have been known to put 30-40K miles a year on their cars, which can get very expensive and in some cases, expenses can exceed your car allowance. Benefits are lackluster...the company contribution to medical is seemingly non-existent so the premiums are very high and the coverage not very great... There really aren't a whole lot of opportunities to move up. Every year they make us come up with Development plans, so we could potentially move up into another role within the company, but this is really a farce as there aren't a whole lot of opportunities for us to move up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You really need to re-evaluate the pay structure for your sales reps...the cost of living isn't as cheap across the country as it is in Tampa. Also, look at the medical benefits too...

    Masonite International2015-09-09

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    January 13, 2016Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We'll make sure that your feedback gets escalated. In 2015 we filled close to 30% of our openings with current employees through our internal posting portal on front door. We encourage you to look at it should you be interested in exploring internal opportunities. Additionally, the TSM role is of great importance to us. We have made great strides and feel good about the compensation program being market competitive. Should you have further feedback please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Territory Sales Manager who is satisfied.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a TSM you get to travel to many places! Also there is a good deal of Trust placed on the TSM since we work alone/remotely/travel solo/etc. I generally create my own travel schedule which is convenient. Great experience at an entry level position.

    Kontras

    Travel! You better like driving. Pay is O.K.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay me more please or reduce my territory size. MBARK (New hire training) is a great program.

    Masonite International2015-02-02

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    March 5, 2015Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Hope you enjoyed the Retail Sales National Meeting! Thanks for the review!

  9. „Masonite is a leading door manufacturer poised for strong growth over the next few years.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are empowered to make decisions and do their job with minimal "micro-management" Good work-life balance Strong benefits and compensation package Approachable senior management

    Kontras

    "Silo" mentality between functional groups Limited career development and upward mobility Organization is very slow to change or accept new ideas People are overloaded with responsibilities- bandwidth is no calibrated

    Rat an das Management

    Live the Blueprint- it is a great document, but it is not always followed in regards to valueing people. Build bridges between functional groups- it is not an inclusive dynamic at the moment.

    Masonite International2015-01-22

    Reaktion von Masonite International

    March 5, 2015Director, Global Talent Acquisition and Corporate HR

    Thanks for the feedback. At Masonite, we take these reviews to heart. The new 2015 Blueprint has received rave reviews and we are excited to see what these changes will bring.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, decent pay, 401k matching after 2 years, leadership is always looking for feedback for continuous improvement

    Kontras

    limited advancement opportunity, career instability possible

    Masonite International2014-09-29
12 Bewertungen gefunden