Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Masonite International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Masonite International

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
112 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Shift Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay affordable health insurance

    Kontras

    Extremely long hours, excessive plant management turnover no clear directions on working hours.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-08-28
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Repairman”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Repairman in Greenville, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing good to say. Just a stepping stone

    Kontras

    Nothing bad to say. get your experience and find better job.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-08-16
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „So so”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Demand Planner in Tampa, FL

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Supply Chain: provide good training, and focuses on team involvement and projects to work together , good office environment, great location to work at.

    Kontras

    Some favoritism in the group from Senior Mgmt. Promotions are not announced publicly. job can be demanding and high pressure at times

    Masonite International2018-08-05
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „It’s a Man’s World”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Accounting in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits and great co-workers and dedicated employees.

    Kontras

    Big talk about employee development - if you’re a man. Women are not promoted. Still a good old boys club. Nothing has changed.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-07-28
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Excellent employer in all aspects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer II in Ybor City, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Developers are all very knowledgable. Standups are conducted every morning and communication overall is very good. The company provides you with the latest tools, including new MacBook Pros/Windows laptop and ultra wide monitors. The Ybor office was was once an old furniture warehouse from the 1940s and the company has maintained a lot of that charm when they renovated it. It houses the company's digital team, as well as some other departments and their showroom. One of the nicest offices I've ever worked in. Health benefits are excellent, especially for prescriptions. Company 401k matching is some of the best I've seen. They have a tuition reimbursement program if you want to take courses outside of work (for accredited schools), however they will also cover any developer related courses, ie PluralSite, Udemy, Lynda, etc.

    Kontras

    With the Ybor office being newer, there are some growing pains within teams, however management is very aware and receptive to resolving any issues that arise.

    Masonite International2018-07-09
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great for Knowledge Workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Ybor City, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I work with a ambitious, respectful and positive team. There are frequent check-ins with my manager to track my work, growth, and progress, as well as daily scrums. That's a huge one for me, as my contributions don't feel unnoticed and I can get frequent feedback on my work. There's a large budget for education and growth. My workload is diverse, so I get the opportunity to work on a lot of different things. Competitive pay for the area and work. One work from home day a week. Early operation hours (7-4), which is a plus for me, as it helps with traffic. Casual dress code.

    Kontras

    My team is relatively new and requires some initiative, as you aren't going to have all the answers provided for you or everything laid out, but I feel this is a given in the industry. My personal advice is to not operate on a "do-as-told" basis to begin with. Provide value! I wish there were more work from home days, as the commute is a bit long for me. I'm also not a fan of open office spaces, which we have. You are out in the open. There is a nice amount of white noise, so it isn't as bad as I initially imagined. Some of us have some noisy mechanical keyboards and I've never once noticed them. Can't wear shorts.

    Masonite International2018-07-09
  7. „Excellent company for tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer II in Ybor City, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The management structure within this organization is among the best I've ever seen. Management takes the time to listen to the team members, and provides all the tools (within reason) necessary to ensure the best work is done. Also, there are programs in place to ensure team members have an opportunity to voice any concerns, while getting valuable feed back directly from their managers on a consistent basis. Goals are taken very seriously in this organization. Management does a fantastic job ensuring team members are on track with their team goals and personal development goals. There is a real sense that managers want you grow and improve.

    Kontras

    None really that I have experienced.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-07-09
  8. „Manufacturing Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Supervisor in Marshfield, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Empowered to manage your shift the way you choose.

    Kontras

    Very entitled union environment with a bitter workforce.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-07-04
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Goods and Bads”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Procurement Specialist in Northumberland, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are better than some companies The team at my site is pretty awesome Site HR tries hard to help everyone

    Kontras

    The corporation kids themselves about how wonderful their benefits are. They are just ok. Pay is not spectacular The company is really behind the times in systems and understanding of truly great business models They definitely overwork people, hourly and salaried

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-05-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „One Year Milestone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I came from a different structure and environment, learning how things worked on this side has helped me a lot.

    Kontras

    Not enough training, resources, but things are wanted within a certain time frame that is not realistic.

    Weiterlesen
    Masonite International2018-05-22
220 Bewertungen gefunden