Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Masonite International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Masonite International

Aktualisiert am 5. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

217 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
110 Bewertungen
  1. „Awesome manager and team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Developer in Tampa, FL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My manager truly cares about his people. There's remote flexibility, and we are encouraged to look for trainings that can help improve our current skills.

    Kontras

    Can't think of anything worth saying.

    Masonite International2019-09-05
  2. „Nice place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Programmer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Lot of projects going on

    Kontras

    can be stressful. Long hours

    Masonite International2019-08-15
  3. „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Birchwood, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company has some decent benefits, and a decent matching for 401k

    Kontras

    They are the epitome of a corporation and push unrealistic "one size fits all" policies to their manufacturing companies that have no added value.

    Masonite International2019-08-14
  4. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customs Compliance Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed company culture, great co-workers and leadership

    Kontras

    Fairly top heavy, pay could be better

    Rat an das Management

    Spread the wealth throughout the company a little more

    Masonite International2019-08-12
  5. „Hgf”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Laborer 

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, good lead,great pay

    Kontras

    Long hours, very long hours

    Masonite International2019-08-08
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Boys Club”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Office in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady job, some really good people around my peer level or below

    Kontras

    At the end of the day Masonite's is a boys club, really starting at Director and above it's almost all white males. So many meetings start by talking about recent score to whatever sport is on, fishing, golfing, hunting etc. It's hard as a female to fit in, find a mentor, or really to be taken seriously. Also, they talk so much about employee development, and investing in their employees, it's been a major talking... point with the re-branding, however, bonuses have been significantly underfunded for years, raises hardly cover cost of living increases, and there seemingly is no other benefits that they introduced with the new push for employee engagement. Masonite is constantly over budget and the Company demands so much from the employees without properly funding what they want done, however, there seems to be plenty of money for expensive training for executives, offsite retreats for executives, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would provide training or coaching to current leadership on how to mentor and promote females, also, think about real actions that can be done to engage employees. Also if employees aren't receive their bonuses, it sends a bad message when executives can seemingly spend what they want on their own development, travel, etc.

    Masonite International2019-07-08
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Confusing Company At Times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Manager in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company, pay is decent.

    Kontras

    Only speaking from my location (Tampa). In my 24 years in manufacturing, this is the most dysfunctional group of leaders I ever experienced. The plant manager got no respect from no one. I witnessed, the plant manager walked on the floor and one production worker asked him why is he out here, he only gonna mess things up more. I witnessed the value stream leaders (VSL) and plant manager yelling (literally) at... each other about distribution of manpower to satisfy production. I can give more examples but I will stop here. Complete out of control atmosphere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do a better job screening your leaders. I know no company is perfect but when your peers shows no respect to each other or their boss changes need to be made.

    Masonite International2019-07-05
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Avoid like the plague”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Downtown location and parking pass

    Kontras

    Gross incompetence from management across all levels. A serious lack of awareness and communication between them and teams. Nothing is streamlined or communicated well. Benefits are poor. Promotions are not based on merit but favorites. First year pay increase is pro-rated, regardless of how great your contributions may have been. Bonuses are only given to middle management and above, despite poor company... performance, which is ridiculous given how much work employees do, along with pressure. Layoffs took place while C-suite walked away with fat bonuses. Refusal to increase staffing in areas that desperately need it. Money is spent poorly. Budgets are cut every year but somehow there's always room for management to get a brand new $1200 Mac but not computers for employees running on old and slow hardware. Boys club. Very conservative, so don't expect your voice to be heard or progress if you're a woman. Career development? Forget about it. Not even part of the culture.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You know what needs to change, but nothing will happen, year after year. New culture document, some buzzwords, and that's a wrap.

    Masonite International2019-07-15
  9. „Overall positive expierience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supply Planner 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    lot of room for opportunity and improvement

    Kontras

    people are stuck in their way and many are content with current roles

    Rat an das Management

    bring in new talent

    Masonite International2019-06-06
  10. „Terrible place to work with no follow through.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Springfield, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not many, I have the benefit of having a great supervisor but that isn't true for most of the employees here.

    Kontras

    They promise whatever they think you want to hear to make you be quite and go back to work but never deliver on those promises. The safety policy is incredibly inconsistent and the safety department is quick to write people up for things that were ok to do yesterday but not today. They pay as little as possible. They will add on responsibilities without compensation. They have general labor operate machines... but won't pay them the operator pay. They promise it but so far I have talked to all of them and no one is getting the pay. I would not would not work here with so many other places that need workers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    follow through with promises in a timely manner. Don't make promises that you can't keep and listen to the employees when they tell you that they are unhappy. All of your experienced workforce are unhappy and are leaving because of broken promises and uncaring upper management.

    Masonite International2019-06-19
217 Bewertungen gefunden