Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Masonite International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Masonite International

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
112 Bewertungen
  1. „Great benefits for all employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefit package is nice. Three weeks vacation to start and costs are low compared to other like companies.

    Kontras

    Key employees are counted on to carry extra work load to keep overhead lower.

    Masonite International2019-10-02
  2. „Meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Mason City, IA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hours are great, Monday-Friday.

    Kontras

    Benefits are not the best. Management is terrible. There is not a reward for doing your job well and no discipline for those who slack off. Hard to stay motivated. Hard to please customers because there are constant issues with orders and lack of internal communication.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward hard working employees. Follow the blueprint that you have posted all over the place.

    Masonite International2019-09-28
  3. „Awesome manager and team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Developer in Tampa, FL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My manager truly cares about his people. There's remote flexibility, and we are encouraged to look for trainings that can help improve our current skills.

    Kontras

    Can't think of anything worth saying.

    Masonite International2019-09-05
  4. „Awful Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assembler in Pittsburg, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Masonite International als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There is not a single thing that comes to mind.

    Kontras

    I would highly recommend staying away from this place unless you absolutely need a job. It’s mind numbing work with nothing but drama with coworkers. Everyone in my area was clueless on how exactly to do their job, which in return you have no idea either. From what I can tell they have an extremely high turn over rate which doesn’t surprise me. Take my advice and stay away!!

    Rat an das Management

    Fix internal problems instead of just running through employees.

    Masonite International2019-09-27
  5. „Nice place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Programmer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Lot of projects going on

    Kontras

    can be stressful. Long hours

    Masonite International2019-08-15
  6. „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Birchwood, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company has some decent benefits, and a decent matching for 401k

    Kontras

    They are the epitome of a corporation and push unrealistic "one size fits all" policies to their manufacturing companies that have no added value.

    Masonite International2019-08-14
  7. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customs Compliance Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed company culture, great co-workers and leadership

    Kontras

    Fairly top heavy, pay could be better

    Rat an das Management

    Spread the wealth throughout the company a little more

    Masonite International2019-08-12
  8. „Hgf”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Laborer 

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, good lead,great pay

    Kontras

    Long hours, very long hours

    Masonite International2019-08-08
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Boys Club”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Office in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Masonite International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady job, some really good people around my peer level or below

    Kontras

    At the end of the day Masonite's is a boys club, really starting at Director and above it's almost all white males. So many meetings start by talking about recent score to whatever sport is on, fishing, golfing, hunting etc. It's hard as a female to fit in, find a mentor, or really to be taken seriously. Also, they talk so much about employee development, and investing in their employees, it's been a major talking... point with the re-branding, however, bonuses have been significantly underfunded for years, raises hardly cover cost of living increases, and there seemingly is no other benefits that they introduced with the new push for employee engagement. Masonite is constantly over budget and the Company demands so much from the employees without properly funding what they want done, however, there seems to be plenty of money for expensive training for executives, offsite retreats for executives, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would provide training or coaching to current leadership on how to mentor and promote females, also, think about real actions that can be done to engage employees. Also if employees aren't receive their bonuses, it sends a bad message when executives can seemingly spend what they want on their own development, travel, etc.

    Masonite International2019-07-08
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Confusing Company At Times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Manager in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Masonite International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company, pay is decent.

    Kontras

    Only speaking from my location (Tampa). In my 24 years in manufacturing, this is the most dysfunctional group of leaders I ever experienced. The plant manager got no respect from no one. I witnessed, the plant manager walked on the floor and one production worker asked him why is he out here, he only gonna mess things up more. I witnessed the value stream leaders (VSL) and plant manager yelling (literally) at... each other about distribution of manpower to satisfy production. I can give more examples but I will stop here. Complete out of control atmosphere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do a better job screening your leaders. I know no company is perfect but when your peers shows no respect to each other or their boss changes need to be made.

    Masonite International2019-07-05
220 Bewertungen gefunden