Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Marketing Evolution | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Marketing Evolution

Aktualisiert am 2. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

69 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Marketing Evolution CEO John Roberts (no image)
John Roberts
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „Unhealthy environment, weak product, poor leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Too Good to BE True 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Budding industry, hard working collegues

    Kontras

    Weak product, unhealthy work expectations, volatile industry

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-10-03
  2. „Amazing people, Wonderful small company feel, interesting & challenging product to work on”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Lead Software Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing people. Hands down best part of this job. Dedicated. Smart. Fun. Committed. - As a software engineer, the product is interesting and challenging. Tons of opportunity for growth and contributing. - A culture that invites opinion and ideas. Giving a developer a voice, which isn’t often found, at least in my job experience.

    Kontras

    - With great challenge, comes lots of hours of work. We have grown to a size now that on average, hours are totally reasonable. But there are always going to be times where you have to put in extra. - But, when you do have to put in extra, I will say you do get highly rewarded. So that totally helps.

    Marketing Evolution2019-08-17

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    August 21, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We're happy to hear that you're having a positive experience at Marketing Evolution and feel challenged and valued.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „It has been a great experience for me.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Caring and compassionate co-workers. Interesting and engaging work. Dedicated staff who work hard for the success of the company. Excellent benefits. Ability to work from home for many employees. Friendly and approachable executive committee. Start-up atmosphere.

    Kontras

    Start-up atmosphere may not be the right fit for everyone. Long hours are sometimes necessary, but are not atypical for a start-up. There are snowflakes. Some staff have found the post-funding transition from small company to medium-sized company to be a difficult one. Staff can sometimes get so focused they forget to “come up for air” and have a little fun.

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-07-25
  4. Hilfreich (21)

    „Run away!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Marketing Evolution gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Ability to work from home. - Snacks in the office. - This company is a good fit for kids straight out of college and professionals who are desperate to get a better job title. Both categories stick around for 1-2 years tops.

    Kontras

    The company is constantly running out of money, and nobody knows whether they can find another foolish investor. It’s a zombie company that sucks in all the investor money, and never produces enough profit to become self-sufficient. The product doesn’t work. Clients are running away. You never know whether your job is safe. Once a year they restructure the company, change your title and get rid of everybody who’s against change. If you’re lucky, you might get the title you want. All offices are miserable. New York is overcrowded and overworked. You may not know the names of the people who sit next to you, that is if you’re lucky enough to get a desk and a chair. Sacramento and LA offices are quiet and depressing (but, you do get a chair!) Poor benefits. The CEO is insane. Half the employees are afraid of him, the other half is doing their best to avoid him. He tracks Glassdoor reviews and tries to figure out who wrote them, and if he does he is on a hunt. (Hi, Rex! :) ) Current HR, is the worst HR I've ever seen in my entire life. Her biggest interest is saving her own job. She is mean and unfair to employees. Her choice of words and tone are completely unacceptable for her role.

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-07-21

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    July 24, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. When growing a company quickly, which we are doing, there are some growing pains. If you would be open to providing specific details via email please reach out to Talent@marketingevolution.com. The executive team & HR is committed to making Marketing Evolution a great place to work and having specific examples of what you have experienced would be really helpful.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (21)

    „Theranos in the making...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Smart, hard working, diligent people to work with as coworkers

    Kontras

    *Built on lies, deceit and game playing. *Too much politics, very little comradeship and team building. *CEO has delusions of grandeur and no people skills. Just like Elizabeth Holmes, he thinks he is the next Steve Jobs, savior of marketers and data driven companies while the employees are encouraged to make up results to appease the few left customers. *Smart employees and smart customers are leaving everyday. *Extremely high turnover (revolving door). *Senior leadership team is either completely checked out or don't really care any longer.

    Marketing Evolution2019-06-21

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    June 27, 2019Ceo

    It doesn’t appear you had a good experience at Marketing Evolution, and I am truly sorry for that. I acknowledge that we’ve pushed a lot of change, especially in the customer success team, to align with advances in technology and these changes aren't a fit for everyone. This has meant we've coached some people out and others have chosen to find a better fit elsewhere. I suspect you are in this camp, and I do hope for the best for you in your future endeavors. I don't think the cons you raise are accurate. We have been honest and upfront about the changes we are making and everything we have done in the people, product and process is to provide transparency, automation and speed. We’ve come a long way together in the last year and I am proud of the ME team. I hope you will look back at this experience at some point in your future and be proud to have been part of this important transformation.

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Accelerated Transformation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Marketing Evolution als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Both the company operation and the product are in a period of accelerated transformation. The goal is to create further differentiation from other technology companies and be able to deliver value to customers at a faster speed. Product, Sales, and Marketing organizations are tightly aligned and supportive of one another. Strategy, execution, and content are continually refined and improved. Frequent company meetings and product training keep the team up to date with business direction and product innovation.

    Kontras

    Strongly encourage colleagues to get to know people from other teams. There are many interesting and insightful individuals to learn from.

    Marketing Evolution2019-05-16

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    June 28, 2019Ceo

    Glad to have you on the Marketing Evolution team. You are right about the accelerated transformation, as you put it. I heard a Singularity University faculty member observe we have never had more change in our careers, and that is true. She went on to say, we will never have LESS change in our career. We have worked hard to have cross team communication and collaboration, especially around delivering technology to our customers, and we will take your advice and find more ways for people to connect with one another.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „A great place to be if you want to be a disruptive influence in marketing & measurement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We have some of the most innovative people here, and some of the brightest minds I have ever been around. We do things that nobody in our space does. We are focused on doing what is right for our clients and their money.

    Kontras

    Our world is not easy and not a place for someone looking to collect a paycheck.

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-05-16

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    June 28, 2019Ceo

    Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you see how much we care about our customers, our team members and transforming business with better data and software. Based on your suggestions, as CEO, I am now engaging in each new hire interview to make sure a person is joining for the right reasons and is willing and able to adapt as we evolve the business.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „Overworked and underpaid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Marketing Evolution als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free food sometimes, Can be fun sometimes

    Kontras

    Small bathrooms, too many hours for little pay, bad management

    Marketing Evolution2019-05-22

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    June 27, 2019Ceo

    I am sorry Marketing Evolution wasn't a fit and you. I wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (21)

    „Truly awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Marketing Evolution gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Some genuinely kind & caring coworkers

    Kontras

    - Near-constant lying and fudging of client performance results, in order to appease clients and/or meet deadlines - Brutal hours, with little care for balance outside of work - Delusional and mean-spirited CEO - Untrustworthy HR - Seemingly endless stream of fake 5-star Glassdoor reviews, in order to keep the rating afloat

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-05-16

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    June 27, 2019Ceo

    I am sorry it wasn't a fit for you and I wish you success and happiness in whatever you have chosen to pursue. In terms of your cons, it seems you are taking the key pillars of what we hold dear and work so hard to deliver and inverted them to claim they are the opposite. Specifically, in the current technology there is no way to change client performance results. The teams meet daily to review two-week forward work load to ensure workload balance. HR operates with the utmost of integrity and a sense of fairness, and has cultivated that trust so that we can have effective employee surveys and feedback to improve the company. There are many people that love being part of the company. We've improved dramatically this year, and we share the feedback each week so we continue to improve. As a former team member you know all of this so I can only imagine you have crafted your cons in an attempt to hurt the company because you are unhappy with the ways things worked out for you. I am sorry that is your instinct and hope you find a better fit in your next endeavor.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „1 of the best in my career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Marketing Evolution (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ethical. Fair. Latitude. Fun. Challenging. Innovative. Camaraderie. Compensation. This is one of the most intelligent bunch of team members I've had the pleasure to partner with in my 20+ year career. These are interesting times pivoting to scale with high growth. Not everyone has the appetite to work in a company at this stage but if you thrive on it like I do, there's tremendous opportunity to contribute and make a meaningful impact. Leadership trusts employees to perform in their role without interference. If help is needed, everyone is willing to pitch in. The level of cooperation globally in all locations is unusual and seamless. Dedication to customer focus is a high priority. I learn so much every day. We're building the leading marketing measurement & optimization solution in the industry together. We're best in class even though we're not perfect.

    Kontras

    I've worked at fortune 50 companies and small early stage start-ups. No company is perfect. Everyone does the best they can with good intentions. Cons are typical growing pains operationally but leadership has plans to fill the gaps and is searching for the right folks to join our team. There are long hours. Our culture includes a strong work ethic. No one works 9 to 5 here so it's not for everyone.

    Weiterlesen
    Marketing Evolution2019-04-11

    Reaktion von Marketing Evolution

    May 8, 2019Ceo

    Thank you for your feedback. Your suggestion of a town hall is a good one and we can create an anonymous way of making suggestions for improvement. We would then share the information in a town hall, as suggested.

    Weiterlesen
69 Bewertungen gefunden