Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Marathon Oil | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Marathon Oil

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
32%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Marathon Oil CEO Lee Tillman
Lee Tillman
117 Bewertungen
  1. „Great!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - College Learner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Marathon Oil als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Allows lots of room for growth and assistance to start your career.

    Kontras

    Can be hard to get a hold of people at times.

    Marathon Oil2019-10-15
  2. „Enjoyed my experience at Marathon Oil Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Advanced Administrative Assistant to Land 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Marathon Oil gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people, flexibility

    Kontras

    Communication, some processes could be updated

    Marathon Oil2019-09-30
  3. „Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Marathon Oil gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work/life balance because no one cares if you actually do anything!

    Kontras

    Incredibly incompetent management; egos galore; insane HR department; unethical management behaviors; I could go on... Truly one of the worst situations I have ever seen.

    Rat an das Management

    I don’t think anything can help except for replacing yourselves...

    Marathon Oil2019-10-04
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „No Longer A Good Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Specialist in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Marathon Oil gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They pay well and have a 9/80 work schedule

    Kontras

    The company keeps shrinking in size and so does the staff. They keep laying off the workers but the over sized middle managment is still intact. You have Directors that have 2 people reporting to them. The company has completly lost its safety focus and it's reflected in a safety record that would have not been tolerated 10 years ago. Diversity is a complete joke.

    Rat an das Management

    Max of 5 layers from the worker to the CEO...

    Marathon Oil2019-08-27
  5. „A good company with a bad rota”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Instrument Technician in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Marathon Oil gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great crew and a great management approach

    Kontras

    3/3 shift rota. Poor offshore facilities.

    Rat an das Management

    Change the rota

    Marathon Oil2019-07-15
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sinking ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Marathon Oil gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people to work with and good benefits. Laid back environment without pressure to perform high quality work.

    Kontras

    Favoritism lots of politics and no diversity in thought, deed or cultural background. Senior leadership doesn’t appear to have any solid direction with the company and industry, selling too many assets and stock is low appears to be a sinking ship. The people that work here still are only here until they find something better. No opportunity for career advancement.

    Rat an das Management

    Change your mindset and diversify your thought and leadership.

    Marathon Oil2019-07-12
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good early career company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Marathon Oil (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exceptional work life balance. Opportunities within the company exist, however you must take ownership of your development. It seems that Marathon still has a good reputation for putting out quality people.

    Kontras

    Salaries stay fairly flat after starting. Must individually seek out technical work. Not much out side of day to day roles will be assigned. Status quo can be an issue within some groups.

    Marathon Oil2019-06-11
  8. „Aging platform”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Technician in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Marathon Oil (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    On the rig there is a good bunch of guys, great banter

    Kontras

    Find the accomidation old and tatty due to them being old platforms, bad food.

    Marathon Oil2019-06-14
  9. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lanman in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Marathon Oil als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexible, pays well, and great venefits

    Kontras

    Poor upper management that has a track record of poor decisions

    Marathon Oil2019-06-11
  10. „Offshore Production Tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Technician in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Marathon Oil (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money and time off. The people I work with are a great bunch of blokes. Very friendly.

    Kontras

    They changed rota from 2 weeks on 3 weeks off to 3 on and 3 of. Very long time away from family. We had no choice. This is extremely tiring and there is a lot of depression out here. People getting very down.

    Rat an das Management

    Move back to better rota. As is has caused 2 people to be sick due to mental health problems, and countless others to have extreme family problems and divorce. Moral is terrible here.

    Marathon Oil2019-04-30
270 Bewertungen gefunden