Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Maplin Electronics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Maplin Electronics

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
20%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Maplin Electronics CEO Oliver Meakin
Oliver Meakin
66 Bewertungen
  1. „Experience heavily depends on co-workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Maplin Electronics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great place to be around if you get along with your coworkers - Easy & Straightforward work

    Kontras

    - Pay is low - Can get boring very quickly

    Maplin Electronics2019-01-22
  2. „Terrible company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Maplin Electronics als Teilzeit

    Pros

    You have a job which pays you

    Kontras

    management and everything else hence why its closed down

    Maplin Electronics2019-10-02
  3. „Sorry to Go”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Maplin Electronics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great store staff Good Staff discount

    Kontras

    Like for like sales targets not always achievable middle managers power hungry

    Maplin Electronics2019-08-02
  4. „Great team, terrible upper management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Advisor in Southampton, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Maplin Electronics als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I absolutely loved my time at Maplin because of my team. Everyone got along and became friends including managers.

    Kontras

    Upper management (CEO, directors etc) drove the company to the ground with their bad business decisions.

    Rat an das Management

    It's too late now but you should have listened to your staff/store managers.

    Maplin Electronics2019-07-31
  5. „Ok as quick cash”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Maplin Electronics als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Usually allow to choose hours

    Kontras

    Managers seem to think their kings, too much power.

    Rat an das Management

    chill out

    Maplin Electronics2019-08-02
  6. „Not a good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Maplin Electronics als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Being around tech was nice

    Kontras

    Not a good work life balance Poorly ran, constantly shoving targets down your throat Minimum wage (would probably pay you less if they could)

    Maplin Electronics2019-08-13
  7. „Really good fun loving job for any techie”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part-time Sales Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maplin Electronics gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Before coming to Maplin I wanted to pass my technology knowledge on to others and Maplin gave me the best platform to do that. The best thing was having a team that had individual specialities that you could learn off to better yourself and that is one of the best things about it.

    Kontras

    Repititve music in the store almost always but O can live with that bit

    Rat an das Management

    More support for newer colleagues as I felt I was a bit rushed through my training process.

    Maplin Electronics2019-06-28
  8. „Underpaid job, but enjoyable if you like technology and customers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Maplin Electronics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Maplin attracted a wide variety of people, so it was good working with others. Quite regular hours, started a 09:00 and finished at 18:00, with one hour break. Getting to learn and use the latest equipment that was coming out was fun.

    Kontras

    Underpaid for the level of customer service and technical knowledge that was required. Had to do unpaid overtime when we didn't sort the store out before we shut. Had to deal with a lot of difficult customers.

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize and promote from within to keep a hold of the good members of staff. Go through appraisals and observations more often

    Maplin Electronics2019-07-10
  9. „Amazing Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Maplin Electronics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have great Managers and Regional Managers throughout my time int he business. I really grew as a person and developed skills to a high calibre.

    Kontras

    Rutland sank the company and purpose.

    Rat an das Management

    Difficult at the begining but communicate with your peers and you'll be fine.

    Maplin Electronics2019-06-24
  10. „Miss the people and the work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Maplin Electronics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, new tech, fantastic customer service.

    Kontras

    Pay could have been better

    Maplin Electronics2019-06-07
275 Bewertungen gefunden