Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Manulife | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Manulife

Aktualisiert am 18. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1202 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Manulife CEO Roy  Gori
Roy Gori
209 Bewertungen
  1. "Service Desk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Manulife is a great company.

    Kontras

    Im getting a hard time for night shift.

    Manulife2019-07-18
  2. "For Entrepreneurial Spirits only"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Montreal, QC

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere Progression is key Patience wins the game Rewarding

    Kontras

    Long Hours Lots of rejection Hard to stay motivated

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the work

    Manulife2019-07-17
  3. "Awesome company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Halifax, NS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Manulife als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    work life balance work from home good bonus

    Kontras

    there's nothing I can complain about

    Rat an das Management

    continue the good job

    Manulife2019-07-16

    Reaktion von Manulife

    July 19, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  4. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in Quezon City, National Capital Region

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and benefits. Trainings and development.

    Kontras

    unstable work shift. Lack of work life balance

    Manulife2019-07-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "An incredible employee experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Senior Business Analyst in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, coupled with a desire to not only be a leading employer in the world but is actually doing amazing things to achieve it. True work life balance, benefits, development opportunities and so much room for advancement. Manulife is honestly my dream employer.

    Kontras

    A large company with many departments. Leads to silo'd processes and a bit of red tape.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep developing strong leaders who truly care about their employees.

    Manulife2019-07-02

    Reaktion von Manulife

    July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  6. "Trainee"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good exposures for new graduates

    Kontras

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Manulife2019-07-05

    Reaktion von Manulife

    July 9, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  7. "A company that treats their employees well and rewards performance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director, Project Management in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, supportive employer, pays well based on performance

    Kontras

    Focusing on younger employees and retaining seasoned employees who are eager to change and adapt.

    Manulife2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Manulife

    July 9, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Be prepared to get same salary for many years"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Backend Software Engineer in Kitchener, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are kind and nice. Working from home is good. Insurance is good as well.

    Kontras

    1. Technology stack is out of date: My team is ok but as far as I know, many teams are still using 80's techniques. 2. Confusing management: your tech team leader is not your boss. Your boss is an HR person who knows almost nothing about tech. So, your boss will never know your exact performance, which is absolutely awful for discovering real talent. 3. Ridiculous salary increasing rule: My year-end feedback...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    stop hiring too many incompetent people. Give that money to talents. Please remember one $80k valued employee is much greater than two $40k valued.

    Manulife2019-07-14

    Reaktion von Manulife

    July 19, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us at TalentAcquisition@manulife.com.

  9. "Decent place to work but too much bureaucracy and too slow."

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Vice President Operations 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Workplace flexibility and global opportunities

      Kontras

      Too slow, many senior management not qualified

      Manulife2019-07-17

      Reaktion von Manulife

      July 19, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Not bad, but not great"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales and Service 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Generous PTO for people with higher pay scale (4 weeks) and other great benefits

      Kontras

      HQ Mgmt seems to forget completely about their US division

      Manulife2019-06-28

      Reaktion von Manulife

      July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

    1202 Bewertungen gefunden