Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Manhattan Vibe Collective | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Manhattan Vibe Collective

Aktualisiert am 29. Jan 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

17 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not what they said they were"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Manhattan Vibe Collective gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent location, but not much else

    Kontras

    Every position was actually sales, which isn't mentioned in the job descriptions.

    Rat an das Management

    Be upfront that your positions are commission based sales

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2017-01-29
  2. "Marketing Associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Manhattan Vibe Collective gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Gets you familiar with these BS companies

    Kontras

    Whole company is a MLM scam. A bunch of liars and scumbags trying to lure in the naive.

    Rat an das Management

    get back your soul.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2016-08-25
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Devil corp"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Manhattan Vibe Collective gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They'll hire anyone, you WILL get a job offer as long as you can speak, you get to see all different parts of NY and NJ while working door to door sales. IF you manage to convince people to work under you then you can make money off of them.

    Kontras

    This is a legal pyramid scheme. No you don't pay anything up-front, just your labor. Google the words "devil corp". All of the job postings advertise for customer service representatives but you are not supporting any product. They want you to work 6 days a week 10 hours a day (2-3 hours of which are for brainwashing sessions called atmosphere and make big promises that this will all pay off. It is a scam. The only ones...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be upfront in your job postings. Don't evade questions on interviews, I would swear I was talking to a career politician. If you want people to stay, don't lie to them, don't mislead them, treat them as if their time was valuable. It is.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2016-02-22
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Wonderful experience here at MVC"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Manhattan Vibe Collective ()

    Pros

    My first job in NYC and I couldn't give a better recommendation. Team environment! Very dedicated and motivating people! Love the work atmosphere. All of my coworkers and managers are here to support and provide me with every tool possible to achieve my goals. Couldn't imagine working with anyone else.

    Kontras

    Must be good at time management and have a positive outlook on life. Very intelligent people but in order to keep up you must be responsible and reliable.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-12

    Reaktion von Manhattan Vibe Collective

    October 21, 2015CEO

    Hi there and thanks for the positive feedback. Our energetic and positive work atmosphere is one of the things we pride ourselves on, and the support we offer to motivated people. We really appreciate that you noticed those things. We definitely recognize that the industry is fast-paced ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "My manager and I have a secret handshake"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als Vollzeit

    Pros

    One-on-one attention and mentorship, fast progression, criteria-based progression, transparency, goal-oriented environment, fun office culture and employees, fantastic networking opportunities, management personally interested in everyone's development. I have learned so much in my time here, and I know that it's only the tip of the iceberg.

    Kontras

    You need to be a very hard-working and driven individual. This is not a job for someone who just wants to skate by.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! You change lives.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-12

    Reaktion von Manhattan Vibe Collective

    October 21, 2015CEO

    Thanks very much for your feedback. We’re glad your experience with our company is positive. It means a lot to us to see people gain success and growth in our business. We’re as excited as you are, and we’re looking forward to continuing to grow with you. Good luck in the future.

  6. "Not for everybody"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The potential opportunity is insane. You can literally start this job today and become a millionaire in 2 years but it won't happen to everyone.

    Kontras

    Ridiculous working hours, energy draining job, extremely low reward in the beginning.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-16

    Reaktion von Manhattan Vibe Collective

    October 21, 2015CEO

    We're sorry that you seem to have had a mixed experience with our company. We're happy that you recognize the potential opportunity and the growth possible here. We believe that hard work and determination is the key to success, and we hope that we offer the opportunity for people ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "Upbeat young & thriving company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Distributor in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You do not need any experience. It is a company filled with room to progress based on your own hard work. The environment of the office is upbeat and extremely positive.

    Kontras

    You must be very driven and hard working to be a successful asset to this company as there is a lot to learn.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-14
  8. "It's like a business course."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It is a great place to work and has an upbeat atmosphere. There are great opportunities for personal and professional growth, including traveling to other states and countries.

    Kontras

    You need to have a great work ethic to work here. At the same time great time management is needed to succeed here.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-14
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "This is a comission based sales job no base salary"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - you can make good money if you become a GREAT salesman - fun company atmosphere - help you establish goals and aspirations you would never think of (both short -term and long-term) - long-long term growth opportunity

    Kontras

    - this place is running a legal pyramid scheme. It is not a pyramid scheme in the sense where you have to buy in to the company but read below and decide for yourself. - they hire every single person that isnt a complete idiot and wants a job. They dont care who you are: whether you are 17 and just graduated high school, have a graduate degree, or are 50+) they don't care who works there because they are just trying...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would suggest to be more straight forward with people interviewing, and people training. Your company is based on planting the idea in employees mind that they can make it to the top, and make a lot of money without any experience.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-07

    Reaktion von Manhattan Vibe Collective

    October 20, 2015CEO

    We appreciate your feedback very much, and it’s just unfortunate it had to be a mixed experience for you, but we’re glad you took something positive from your time with us. We’re pretty proud of our dynamic fun atmosphere in the office, and we definitely focus on creating amazing ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "LOVE the FUN 1 on 1 coaching and training process."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Manhattan Vibe Collective als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Showing off how hard working I am has helped me take full advantage of learning how to train others in marketing and customer service rapidly but effectively. Its blows my mind everyday seeing how much care, effort, and excitement the managers and trainers give to every individual person in the office. All inorder to give them the best opportunity that THERE'RE looking for within the company.

    Kontras

    Without asking loads of questions showing a willingness to learn from your mistakes makes it difficult to get the right training. Coming into the office environment with a unethustic personality or without excitement to learn new things makes it hard to get the most out of the training process.

    Rat an das Management

    Be that annoying kid in school who always have to ask a million questions. However, apply what you've learned immediately.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-09-05

    Reaktion von Manhattan Vibe Collective

    October 20, 2015CEO

    We’re glad you are having a positive experience here at Manhattan Vibe Collective, and appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. We care a lot about how people progress and grow at our company, and we’re excited that you are excited.

17 Bewertungen gefunden