Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Makita U.S.A. | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Makita U.S.A.

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

71 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
33%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
48%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Makita U.S.A. CEO Hiroshi Okamoto (no image)
Hiroshi Okamoto
32 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Could be so much more!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Industrial Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Makita U.S.A. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Autonomy, benefits package, most of the people

    Kontras

    The problem with Makita is middle/upper management doesn't give a hoot what the average employee has to say. Input is regarded as complaining and treated as such. If you don't belong to the "boys" or "girls" club, you are just another number and are replaceable. They manage with the "lead by intimidation style" as others have mentioned. "You don't like it, we will find someone else - mentality". Its really pretty... sad, this company could be so much more, and I don't feel it is the Japanese culture that is the problem here, but rather a few upper management snobs that think their proverbial you know what doesn't stink! And from a distributors point of view, extremely hard to work with. The marketing team works against the sales team. The customer service team thinks they are more important than the sales team, feel they have authority over such. The whole company needs some new leadership from the top down to structure it for success. Like I said before....it could be so much more!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get out of your office, get involved, listen, dont demand. You dont know it all!

    Makita U.S.A.2019-09-27
  2. „Awesome Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Makita U.S.A. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Job and experience. I highly recommend it.

    Kontras

    Not much opportunity to grow within company.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-07-11
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Makita U.S.A. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Product. Best in class!!

    Kontras

    Terrible upper level management. Not great training. Not honest. Run this company by intimidating staff. Time for a refresh in thinking loose 35% plus of sales team per year. Why do you think you have a job opportunity. Stay Away!!

    Rat an das Management

    Build a team. Worst turnover in the industry.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-04-17
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Wasted Potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in La Mirada, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Makita U.S.A. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quality products, excellent benefits, great reputation with customers

    Kontras

    Management is toxic. No praise and it feels like management is working against you instead of with you. It feels like management tries to find or create negatives. Instead of building you up they put you down. Absolutely zero training when you start, then you get in trouble if you make a mistake. We've been told by management that they don't want to hear about a lack of training. And don't bother going to HR, that... will just get you fired.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Develop a standard operating procedure for new hires don't just throw people out there to sink or swim. Train your management team.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-03-05
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Territory Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Makita U.S.A. gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits, Top Shelf products made from high quality.

    Kontras

    Manage from a posture of intimidation.

    Rat an das Management

    Involve your subordinates more in decision making and don’t use the word “team” so flippantly.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-02-20
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great product, questionable growth strategy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Makita U.S.A. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You are selling a great product, amazing innovativion by the product team. Employees are treated well-company vehicle is an added perk. Insurance and other benefits are top notch.

    Kontras

    The company as a whole seems to have very little idea on how to grow and gain market share. Growth plans are short and the executive management team seems to content with being third or fourth in the market. Also, very limited opportunities to advance within th company.

    Rat an das Management

    Get aggressive!!! The tools are the best in class!

    Makita U.S.A.2019-01-24
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Depressing environment. No employee appreciation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Makita U.S.A. als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pay is decent, ok benefits.

    Kontras

    Micromanagement! No employee appreciation. Upper management rules by fear not by true leadership. Building is always cold literally and metaphorically. There is a real sense of dread and sadness throughout the office. No one seems happy to be there.

    Rat an das Management

    Let your employees do their jobs. Give them the freedom to be the professionals you hired! Provide the right tools to succeed. And show your employees that they are true assets to the success of the business.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-01-19
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Too much office politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Data Analyst in La Mirada, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Makita U.S.A. als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Friendly and nice people. - They manufacture cool stuff.

    Kontras

    - Too much work politics. Everyone is connected with everyone. - No room to grow. - Doesn't care about the employee. If you are sick, they hardly want to give you days off. Plus it's unpaid.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire people that are smart and invest in people. Employ more diverse group of people and challenge them with work.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-01-16
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Extremely Dissapointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assembly Line Worker in Lawrenceville, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Makita U.S.A. als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Hours and pay are pretty decent.They are all for nothing though.

    Kontras

    Worked here and thought it was impressive but i started working.I fully regret getting this job and wasting my time.I would work extremely hard and always doing what the supervisor told us to do.I did everything they wanted.I decided to leave as they let people go for not doing the job right?The people did everything they were supposed to do.They say your doing it right then they release you the next day?Many people... quit the job and i then decided to leave myself as i will not work for someone who does not care about there workers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please show some care and dont say they are doing there job and then turn on them the next day.You say this job will change your future but it does nothing but makes me dissapointed.If they could treat workers with value then the place would be way better.

    Makita U.S.A.2019-01-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fantastic Company in many ways!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Wilmer, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Makita U.S.A. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really good group of people in all locations who work together as a team; good management; opportunity for growth; excellent benefits; care about their employees.

    Kontras

    I am hard put to come up with any cons. Everyone I have worked with at Makita has been exceptional and I've been here 7 years. GREAT group of people across the United States and Japan (that's all I've met although I know we are in a number of other countries, too.)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep in mind that your greatest and strongest asset are your employees so keep developing that asset!

    Makita U.S.A.2018-09-07
71 Bewertungen gefunden