Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Maistro | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Maistro

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.4
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Maistro CEO Laurence Cook (no image)
Laurence Cook
1 Bewertungen
  1. „New Opportunities - Legacy Issues in the past”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Financial Controller in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Maistro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Since August there have been wholesale changes at blur - a new Board of Directors, a new CEO, a new management team, 2 success fund raises, and a clear strategic direction. Finally blur is on the right path. The company is making a dedicated effort to rid itself of its blighted past and is well on its way to offering its staff a much improved environment in all areas - working conditions (holidays allowances.... flexible working hours), training, share options etc, enabling staff to share in the future success of the business. Long may it continue.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Keep communicating customer wins to staff - helps to keep everyone well motivated!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Maistro2017-10-16
  2. „Finally - New Board - New CEO and yes the others have LEFT THE BUILDING!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Maistro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    And so out with the Old CEO - massive changes to the board leading to changes to the amount of respect, stress and quality of work life balance. Flexible hours, more holidays including one for your birthday! (I Like that one!) What a turn around! I have been here over 3 1/2 years and have never heard so much laughter in the office, such a relaxed atmosphere and general feeling of well being and finally a strong... feeling that we are being looked after by the new company. The past 6 months has seen nothing but improvement all focussed on the employees, after all we are the company! The biggest stress last week was the mistaken purchase of the wrong brand of tea bags! Being a part of this team has always been great, it was just spoilt by a few, and now they have been removed the team is going from strength to strength, I am so pleased we hung it out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Well there has to be one......I guess it will be the fact we only have one Table Tennis table and nobody wants to play me at bar football / Foosball. I wonder if I can get a pool table in!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up it's fantastic!

    Maistro2017-09-19
  3. „Senior Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior PHP Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Maistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team of individuals, friendly, skill-full and professional. Good location when it was still in London.

    Kontras

    Bad management, you can't be flexible with your time. One hour lunch is 60 min, not 65 or 55. Low Salary.

    Maistro2017-06-26
  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „What a mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Maistro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Quick to hire, nice equipment to work with. Some of the individuals I worked with were really wonderful and inspiring people who made a foul environment mostly pleasant.

    Kontras

    Culture, Management, Business Model, very oppressive environment Some of the worst management I've ever seen as well as many cases of workplace bullying which would read like a diversity horror story.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff like people, rather than lemmings. Let people leave on time.

    Maistro2016-07-04
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Financial Report Reveals Uncertain, Possibly Short Future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Maistro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good, hardworking fellows. However, the remaining skeleton crew are ever the optomistic, or masochistic. Lots of smart, highly skilled people underutilized.

    Kontras

    The most recent financial report released indicates that with the rate of current cash burn + lack of revenue coming in, the company may have 6 months left. Since changing business models, sales cycle is much longer, absolutely no business is coming into the US. One remaining US sales member, 2 UK side. Enterprise isn't exactly responsive to the business model. Despite this, management seems bizarrely optomistic,... ignoring these publicized figures never addressing employee concerns of possible pending unemployment. I have never seen what appears to be severe denial on the part of leadership. The next few months should be informative from a stakeholder's perspective. Best of luck to those remaining.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Transparency makes for strong company culture, which supports morale, which supports work ethic, which is a part of company success. Financial honesty would be helpful for employess who may not be employed--planning would be nice.

    Maistro2016-05-26
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good But Not Good Enough”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Maistro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Concept is excellent Some very talented people

    Kontras

    Delivery of the concept is awful, the management don't know what they're doing and wasting investors money on ego campaigns.

    Rat an das Management

    Brand Marketing is confusing and doesn't talk to the audience Keep staff who are actually passionate and keen to learn

    Maistro2016-05-18
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „If I had to choose blur or the plague it would be the plague”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Maistro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Struggling to find it, the struggle at blur is real! Positives I can think of is it pays the bills...just!

    Kontras

    Everything! Place is ran by a sorry excuse of a deluded, rude egotistical idiot. Don't dare challenge his ideas or else you'll be out. He thinks he is steve jobs, more like Deve yobs! Get a grip! good concept, great people poor leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Throw in the towel

    Maistro2016-06-03
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „dreadful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    zero, absolutely nothing, worst job i have ever had. No benefits, no commission, lies told, nothing followed up on, more lies, self grandising nonsense every 2 weeks on a conference call,. DO NOT BOTHER

    Kontras

    everything and everyone above YOUR job (apart from a few other poor souls doing their level best) backed up by a deluded egotistical monster in Letts.

    Rat an das Management

    Give it up, bad concept, poorly run, robbers cheaters and con men - kill it or sell it to more competent folks.

    Maistro2016-05-27
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Size Zero'd to Fail”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maistro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some talented people coming from different backgrounds

    Kontras

    I will be frank during my time at blur Management have extremely poor commercial experience in running a business overall, especially when it comes to managing their employees. They micro-manage, pass on the pressure to their teams, are never open to new ideas that can turn into successes and are extremely hard to work with. The CEO lacks leadership, product and entrepreneurial flare that is depressing to watch... as the company is close to closing doors. However, management have great sales skills to lie and overhype so will give them that Internally, blur is a "tech company" with a tech culture that has a very bureaucratic system and old school management style. Both clash constantly and lead to turnover, poor employer reputation and a name for itself in the financial markets. The environment has become so toxic that you hardly sense positive energy - everyone looks miserable and worn out Lets not even touch benefits, there is no such thing here - having pizza is the most you will get to show how much they appreciate you. No investment in training and staff wellbeing either. Unless you know how to be extremely fake and sweet talk management too boost their ego, you've got it tough in here

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's pointless, unless there is a fresh new team

    Maistro2016-05-19
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Worst Company EVER”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Maistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot and made some great connections.

    Kontras

    Working for literally the worst people I've ever met . If it feels like a scam, it usually is.

    Rat an das Management

    Good luck in prison.

    Maistro2016-05-16
60 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden