Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mack Brooks Exhibitions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mack Brooks Exhibitions

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
29%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mack Brooks Exhibitions CEO  (no image)
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - PR & Marketing Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Mack Brooks was a great experience. I have learned a lot during my time there and grew professionally and personally. My colleagues were helpful, nice and highly motivated. A great team spirit! The location in St Albans is lovely and right by the cathedral.

    Kontras

    The workload can be a lot during the time periods right before the exhibitions, which is perfectly fine because the work/life balance is usually very good.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2017-12-06
  2. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Exhibition Junior Executive in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company and good salary

    Kontras

    There aren’t any at the moment

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2019-06-16
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Exhibition Sales Development DACH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Exhibition Sales in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely good working hours with an early finish on a Friday. I worked within a top professional sales environment and the training provided by my Manager was second to none. Within the last year I learned more than I possibly have over the years throughout my career. I valued the constructive feedback in relation to my work, the buzzing sales environment and the character of people I used to have the pleasure... working with. My remuneration package reflected my experience and the company was open for negotiation prior to my employment. No micromanagement within the Sales office

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The IT system needs urgent updating and the parking is a little bit of a disaster. Working closely with the Exhibition Managers on various shows, some Exhibition Managers are very set in their ways and lack flexibility which at times can be frustrating. I believe the Reed takeover will be a breath of fresh air.

    Rat an das Management

    keep on doing what you haven been doing.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2019-02-01
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not really, no”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice working hours, 35 hours a week, leaving early on a friday

    Kontras

    too many to count. low salaries, low flexibility, terrible hard- and software equipment, selfish and egoistic management...

    Rat an das Management

    realise, we´re in the 21. century..a while already...

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2019-01-24
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Red tape”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Exhibition Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Going home early on Fridays

    Kontras

    Everything is a challenge. No flexibility at anything. Employees are mistreated. I don’t want to remember my time at MB and feel sorry for my wasted years again so I will keep it short: find yourself a better company to work for.

    Rat an das Management

    Be nicer to your employees.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-11-29
  6. „Exhibition Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Exhibition Director in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple tasks from sales, marketing to operations, good for ambitious people to learn and grow quickly

    Kontras

    lack of guidance or training, might meet difficulties while moving to other exhibition companies, since the role is always too multiple tasking

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-10-25
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Very toxic company....avoid!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The working hours are quite good - 35 hours a week. Some of the colleagues are great people (none of them in management, though).

    Kontras

    This is an honest and true review knowing that this reflects what many employees think about this company. There is no appreciation of employees whatsoever. You’re supposed to do your work, that’s it. Training and development doesn’t happen, especially not in a strategic and structured way (think PDP, goal setting...). Allegedly, you can attend external trainings after one year of service (this rule reflects the... high turnover, see below), but you can be lucky, if you are ever allowed to attend anything! Even though they have capable people to promote, they prefer to hire external staff. It feels like many senior managers feel threatened by their own people, hence, development is not desired. Employee satisfaction is generally the lowest priority in this company. There are no efforts being made (except for pseudo-employee surveys to keep people sidelined) to improve staff happiness. This is highly visible in staff turnover, but for some reason, management doesn’t seem to care. This company does not like innovation and doesn’t ask for suggestions or new ideas (or ignores them). Example: the intranet and an HR management system (to book annual leave) was only introduced a couple of months ago. Employees are not being trusted at all. This is why there are no flexible working hours (even though it would make sense due to the international nature of the clients!) or even home office (technically, managers are allowed to do it, but it is generally frowned upon). Even if people work dozens of hours of unpaid overtime, it is still not possible to leave earlier for, ie, a doctor’s appointment (example: despite working 12+ hours on a show, people were asked to make up for 2 hours of watching a football match at the World Cup everyone was permitted to). The company culture is generally very hierarchical and extremely conservative. Some of the senior management have been working there for a long time, which, apparently, gives them the freedom to do as they please without having to fear any consequences (example: someone was being bullied by a director; when she complained with HR, she got fired). Senior management is very manipulative and only interested in what benefits them. In general, the work environment feels very toxic. There is no honesty and no clear communication between teams (which is also not desired for some reason). Rules apply differently to different teams, i.e. some teams are allowed to shorten the lunch break to leave earlier, some aren’t. 60-70% of employees are German, so you hear a lot of German being spoken everywhere, which is very exclusive of everyone else. Lastly, if you have to commute by car, be prepared for a lot of hassle and to pay extra for parking, as the parking situation is terrible (don’t rely on the wait list, it’s a joke, because anyone ranked higher than you will get a space before you).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    These issues are well known to management. They are being mentioned in exit interviews (which, apparently, get censored not to upset specific people) and are not exactly rocket science...happy employees lead to higher productivity, you know? If you can’t figure out how to solve these issues, you should really quit your job.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-08-19
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „To avoid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not much to say here.

    Kontras

    Niche trade fairs in exciting areas such as screws (no joke), appalling internal culture and leadership, low salaries. Extremely hierarchical with senior people being out of touch with cutting edge exhibition management (and firm not willing to invest in improvements it seems). It's mostly dominated by German teams as they have a number of exhibitions running there; teams don't mingle much across nationalities. ... It's all based in some old-fashioned run-down buildings where people are crammed into. Your choice if you like that.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Seems that HR is trying to avoid bad reviews by asking staff to write something positive on here and discredit other people's reviews. Don't get tricked.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-05-17
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Horrible Management/Discrimination”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) Ermmm 2) Ermmm! I really cant think of any, but if l have to say anything that will be Ermmmmm !!!

    Kontras

    List is long, no appreciation, low salaries, “non german” discrimination as well as many others! Incredibly uneducated people, with zero interest to the company. Very traditional, new ideas almost stoned. No values nor work place ethic. Some people been there for donkeys years in the wrong department (e.g Finance&IT) but they mastered at gossiping and chatting all day long but nothing else. Show managers can be... very abusive, especially if you are working at a German show and are not German, and l was told that managers/directors are hiding and not presenting the actual show reports to the directors. I know at least 7 people had to leave because of various discriminations the most disgusting one when they suck one colleague over absolutely nothing when she was pregnant. Well, no more to say and please mack brooks HR don’t be so desperate to write a fake reviews, its obvious now! I would give zero star if l could.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Need to employ more ambitious, educated, serious, career and success driven people, as well as employing more males, since the hormones are not helping - hr and pa’s should not gossip- very unprofessional. They have to make sure everybody treated fairly - German managers are very abusive! You should stop this happening.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-02-28
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Management with no education, values or work ethics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mack Brooks Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent working hours (especially Fridays)

    Kontras

    Possibly the worst and least educated management I have ever had to work for. Without any doubt, the most frustrating working experience in my life.

    Mack Brooks Exhibitions2018-02-26
24 Bewertungen gefunden