Arbeitgeberbewertungen für MOSAIC | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für MOSAIC

Aktualisiert am 15. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
21%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
MOSAIC CEO  (no image)
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall employment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei MOSAIC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent balance of everything for marketing

    Kontras

    Not what I was looking for

    MOSAIC2018-11-15

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    November 16, 2018HR Manager

    Since you are a current employee, we would welcome the opportunity to have an open discussion with Human Resources. Or, if you are not comfortable, seek a Manager of your choice to convey your concerns.

  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Cant recommend anyone ever work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are some very brilliant people you can learn from here.

    Kontras

    It's a joke how bad the turn over rate is here between people who get fired and quit. Absolutely no work-life balance. Upper management does not listen to employees regardless of experience and credentials. They have their favorite and its painfully obvious. Too many office politics in such a small company.

    MOSAIC2018-11-06

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    November 16, 2018HR Manager

    MOSAIC tries to work with all employees to establish a safe work environment for ideas and suggestions to be heard and implemented.

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Printing company who wants to be an agency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei MOSAIC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free parking Very good Human Resources department Interesting projects

    Kontras

    Open work environment - no office unless you're upper management Departments don't work well together, but they're trying Weird location so you have to drive

    MOSAIC2018-03-23

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    March 26, 2018HR Manager

    We foster a team environment which is very collaborative. As we grow and add new departments, we are fusing old and new services, bumps in the road are to be expected. We continually work to find better methods of communicating to we work smarter and not harder as one team.

  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „The Old Boys Club review is spot on.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei MOSAIC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    This company is only a good choice if you are going to be working on the print side of it. Those employees are treated well, like family and have been working there decades. They get a lot of respect, recognition at the company Christmas party, and so on. Medical and retirement benefits are stellar.

    Kontras

    If you are not working directly with the print part of the business either in production or project management, then yes, the turnover is very high. Marketing and sales roles can be revolving doors, especially when leadership are misleading/unclear about their intentions and do not give employees the time or space to perform well enough to keep their jobs. The nepotism comment from the other reviewer was not a... fabrication.

    Mehr anzeigen
    MOSAIC2018-03-08

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    We value years of service with the company, but at the same time, we recognize that we must recruit and cultivate new talent to support our company's vision. Our goal is to support and foster both effort and performance from our employees.

  5. „Marketing Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Account Executive in Cheverly, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As someone who was hired directly out of college, I can say MOSAIC offers a positive learning environment with uncapped opportunity for growth within the marketing department. MOSAIC fully supports their employees' ambition and aspirations to grow and learn new skills. Amazing/great people to work with and awesome atmosphere. Also, recent investments into modern renovations were implemented to the work environment... within the past 6 months (August 2017). I had an excellent experience and I would recommend MOSAIC to anyone who is looking to work in an agency environment. Great benefits.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The office is located in Cheverly, but parking is free and Chipotle is within a 10 minute drive.

    MOSAIC2017-09-14

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    We always strive to promote a positive culture, allowing team members to grow both personally and professionally.

  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Old Boys Club on the decline.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Director in Cheverly, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    MOSAIC is a printing company. They should stick with what they do/know best. Out with the old and in with the new.

    Kontras

    Trying to transition from a traditional printing company to a digital one has resulted in growing pains for the Sales and Marketing teams especially. Leadership is male dominant and women are treated like assistants. The CEO's that inherited this business have no business running any aspect other than the printing side because they don't know what they're doing. It's as simple as that. They function with smoke and... mirrors, but are not half as smart as they think they are, and grind their employees to the ground (without thanks or enticing benefits like other agencies). They have no clue about what today's digital world actually looks like. A predominantly Union-focused client base. Decisions are cultivated by fear. They also allow their Sales guys to run wild. Nepotism is at play throughout. I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy. The turnover rate speaks volumes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No

    MOSAIC2017-06-02

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    November 28, 2017HR Manager

    It is an exciting time at MOSAIC. We continue to add to our diverse team. Although our roots began 70 years ago in the printing communication environment, we have been successful in transitioning from that sector to providing our clients with creative communications services for over 40 years. We are continually building our marketing service capabilities and expertise beyond the traditional printing industry. Although we understand how someone might conclude our organization is sales driven, it is in fact, client and market driven. In addition, we put an emphasis on employee satisfaction and are constantly listening to the suggestions of employees to improve the workplace and increase morale.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Prepress”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers very friendly and talented. Working environment very pleasant. Generally good morale.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the day-to-day doesn't live up to the hype. Mistakes can be overly punished resulting in considerable pressure.

    Rat an das Management

    Go easier on mistakes. Everyone's human and the work is extremely precise and exacting.

    MOSAIC2016-09-29

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments. In times of change, interactions including criticism and feedback can be interpreted to be greater than intended. Our management team continually works to deliver messages in a more positive light.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Mom and Pop operation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a growing company with many new clients of all types coming in. There is a lot of opportunity to experience various types of businesses and verticals.

    Kontras

    Still run by second generation owners. This means it's their way or the highway. If you don't think like a small time printer then you don't fit in. The executives are a tight knit group of men who play and work together. If you aren't one of them you won't advance and are likely to be let go if you disagree or push the envelope too much.

    Rat an das Management

    Let go of the small stuff and listen to new voices. Print is a dying business and you can't rely on that old knowledge to run a new business model.

    MOSAIC2014-09-02

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    We welcome objective opinions, whether they are in agreement or contradictory to any level of manager, executive or owner. In times of passionate discussions, there are merits to opposing views, even if not ideally expressed.

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Mosaic is really a great company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Office Assistant in Cheverly, MD
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei MOSAIC (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The environment is pleasant and the people there are friendly. It is an environmentally conscience organization. It has earned the title of the Best of the Best places to work in the United States for at least ten years in a row.

    Kontras

    Mosaic is a printing company and printing companies are gradually becoming dinosaurs or extinct. Work often slows down and employees are laid off not certain when they would be call back in to work.

    Rat an das Management

    It would be great is the company had training program for employees already working for them so that when a new job opportunity is available, current employees can be trained and given a chance for promotion.

    MOSAIC2014-08-05

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    We have roots that we are proud of. We recognize for future growth and success, we must continually explore new markets, new services and new verticals. In addition, we take great pride as the company pushes the current envelope, we must not only invest in new technology, but also our most important asset; our people. We are continually looking to expand employee enrichment and programs.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not very focused”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei MOSAIC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Room to grow the business.

    Kontras

    Insular Executive Team, male dominated, not ethical

    MOSAIC2014-07-02

    Reaktion von MOSAIC

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    Our ambition is to foster and promote a culture that is diverse, not only in the traditional train of thought of diversity, but also in the diversity of ideas leading to innovation. We continue to work on this.

10 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden