Bewertungen für MKTG Manager | Glassdoor.de

MKTG Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
MKTG CEO Charlie Horsey (no image)
Charlie Horsey
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Cool Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei MKTG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Room to be creative

    Kontras

    A lot of Administrative work

    MKTG2019-10-14
  2. „Great People & Fun Projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Regional Manager in San Francisco, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei MKTG gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - Loved my colleagues. They hired a really energetic, creative, welcoming and hard working staff - Great clients. It was fun to work with globally recognized brands who had an appetite for creative executions. - Leadership team was very open and ready to teach more junior staff.

    Kontras

    - No real cons. I was contract employee so I would have liked to been able to stay on longer but that is not a con against the company, just the nature of my position.

    MKTG2019-09-03
  3. „Management is a bit too hands off, unaccountable.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Digital Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei MKTG gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Aside from management, my peers were some of the best and brightest. Smart, eager to learn

    Kontras

    Management failed to provide leadership to their direct reports. Mentorship was lacking

    Rat an das Management

    get off your high horse, take responsibility for your teams and their growth.

    MKTG2018-12-06
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Westport Leaders Need Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei MKTG gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, fun work events, Summer Fridays, collaborative, alcohol beverage and sports enthusiasts, room for growth, exciting client business

    Kontras

    Sports & Entertainment: Senior leaders in S&E are rude, demanding and are stuck in their ways. Change is not a thing, and they don't like it. I've personally witnessed senior leadership in Westport mistreat employees in various capacities, and they demand support on initiatives, but don't provide that same support back to employees. Everyone will want to work in sports under this agency until they work with... management. This is no reflection of the work our CEO does. Charles Horsey is always friendly, engaged and invested in the work being done at the agency. Other leaders need to follow his lead or get out of leadership.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more respectful to your employees. If you want something done, it doesn't hurt to ask nicely. Investment in professional development goes a long way. More opportunities need to be provided to non-tenured employees who have proven themselves.

    MKTG2018-08-30
  5. „Office Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei MKTG gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    MKTG. LLC, was a creative, innovative and pleasurable place to work. They have always made me feel appreciated. The Atlanta office became one big happy family and not just coworkers.

    Kontras

    I have no cons and that is the truth.

    MKTG2018-05-31
  6. „Great Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Field Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei MKTG als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great team of people on and off the job. If you ever get the opportunity make sure you stay on with thse guys.

    Kontras

    Pay schedule wasn't ideal my last contract. Sometimes thing happen last minute but could be handled better,

    Rat an das Management

    No advise. They have it all under control there

    MKTG2018-05-09
  7. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MKTG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Access to top sporting events. Laid back culture. Beer cart on Fridays. Half days on Friday during the summer.

    Kontras

    Long hours and weekend travel. Salary does not account for the cost of living. Promotions tend to be really political and subjective. As a result they appear to not always based on the quality of work and if it's deserved.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase yearly raises and promotion bumps to account for the cost of living.

    MKTG2018-05-20
  8. „Professional Marketing Agency to Work For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Tour Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei MKTG als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good client base, room for growth and worldwide locations.

    Kontras

    None I cam across.

    MKTG2017-10-01
  9. „Good Opportunity - need to continue to recognize employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MKTG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exciting opportunity to work with large brands and on amazing events with a great group of people

    Kontras

    Can easily get overloaded with work and employees are not always recognized for their hard work

    Rat an das Management

    Better recognize and reward employees

    MKTG2017-09-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Field Marketing Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei MKTG gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Autonomous work schedule. Great perks. Good pay. Interesting events. Premium tools. Bright co-workers. Fun travel opportunities. I loved working here and would work here again!

    Kontras

    You work your tail off! I mean ALL the time. No work life balance. Major cuts have been happening in the past 2 years and sadly a lot of the 'pros' I listed are getting cut as well. Employees now having to do more with less. Even so, I would still consider working here again.

    Rat an das Management

    Despite having to make cuts, please try to keep some of the things that made MKTG so awesome to work for in the past, and hold some of those world class experiences for the people that work so hard to create them: MKTG staff.

    MKTG2017-08-18
18 Bewertungen gefunden