Arbeitgeberbewertungen für MIT Lincoln Laboratory | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für MIT Lincoln Laboratory

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
MIT Lincoln Laboratory CEO Eric Evans
Eric Evans
120 Bewertungen
  1. „Lincoln Lab”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Security Representative I 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The lab has great benefits

    Kontras

    Security Management is bureaucratic and self preservative

    Rat an das Management

    Place more emphasis on team leads as managers

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-10-16
  2. „Best job ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Staff in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I absolutely love it here. Not only is it the best job I've ever had, I don't really see how it could be much better. I work a ~40 hr week and I can show up whenever I want. I get to work on very, very interesting programs. I am doing technical, thought provoking work for the programs. I have a lot of freedom in what I do and how I do it. My work has an impact. I have brilliant coworkers. I get paid a lot.

    Kontras

    It's in the suburbs, 15 miles from downtown, so you need a car. I've heard raises are small, but I've been here less than a year so I can't confirm.

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-10-12
  3. „Working with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Staff in Lowell, MA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are many folks at the top of their fields, and if you find the right group, I don't care how smart you are... you'll enjoy the challenge of trying to keep up.

    Kontras

    Bureaucracy is inevitable in any organization that does business for the government.

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-08-22
  4. „Great Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Staff in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO cares. He has been slowly changing the culture of the Laboratory and it shows.

    Kontras

    Technical staff and senior leadership micromanage their non-technical community. Technical expertise and education is assumed as competence in all areas.

    Rat an das Management

    Determine ways to empower your support and admin staff. They will surprise you.

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-08-10
  5. „Interesting projects in the technology space!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Benefits, paid vacation

    Kontras

    Limited partnership/senior executive spots available

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-08-13
  6. „A place for a lifelong career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Leader in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Technical excellence, technical rigor, flat management structure. This is one of the few places left where collaborative applied research on real, important problems, is carried out on a routine basis. Senior members of staff are nurturing to younger staff members. An excellent middle ground between pure academia and industrial R&D.

    Kontras

    Due to flat structure, "title promotions" do not really exist. The structure is akin to the old "Bell Labs" paradigm, where you could have a full career as a staff member.

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-06-17
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „A review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work can be more challenging than in industry depending.

    Kontras

    The Peter Principle - this has been mentioned in other reviews and shall be repeated here. They promote based on technical capability and think anyone can just learn to manage on the fly or don't care if the promoted can't manage. This doesn't typically pan out too well. And personnel management takes a backseat to everything else. Meritocracy - in name only. If you are liked and one of the chosen few, you... will go far and get opportunities. Everyone else is expected to just be happy where they are (part of how a flat organization works), and for the most part they don't really care if you aren't. Some of the PhDs see the younger assistant and associate staff as nothing more than children who need things explained to them and incapable of understanding/generating ideas. I could list several other issues, but I doubt anyone cares enough to address them.

    Mehr anzeigen
    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-06-13
  8. „Associate Technical Staff at Lincoln Laboratory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Member of Technical Staff in Huntsville, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to work with cutting edge technology and extremely proficient technical staff.

    Kontras

    Location - No desire for me to live and work long term in the north east

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-05-01
  9. „Excellent experience for hands-on, challenging research”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Technical Staff 

    Ich habe bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging projects, smart colleagues, work-life balance, retirement benefits, vacation, education opportunities

    Kontras

    Old office buildings, Lincoln scholars decreased pay

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-04-11
  10. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Staff in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei MIT Lincoln Laboratory gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom of an academic environment without the pressure to publish or find grants. Great group leaders that encourage staff growth and side projects.

    Kontras

    Can be a bit slow-moving like its government customers.

    MIT Lincoln Laboratory2019-03-18
244 Bewertungen gefunden