Arbeitgeberbewertungen für MHP Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für MHP Communications

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Alex Bigg
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    Awful experience: soulless relentless grind

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei MHP Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some good benefits Some great people, highly intelligent and hardworking, especially at mid/junior levels Big clients, opportunity for international travel Excellent line manager in first 9 months of job Extra day off on birthday

    Kontras

    Got fired without any warning whatsoever after having 2 weeks off sick with a mental health problem (note this was over 2 years ago so I hope the agency has now got up to speed with employment law and basic humanity). The reasons given were poor beyond belief eg things that hadn’t been done in the 2 weeks I was off sick! (Note, I wasn’t there to do them). No opportunity for a response. Thankfully by that point I was pleased...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you’re going to fire people, try giving them a bit of notice beforehand: you know, the normal disciplinary processes more humane companies follow like warnings, performance management etc, so the employee has a chance to respond. Also try giving valid reasons for firing people and not getting rid of staff because they’re ill. Would like to note that my experience was in 2016 and I hope HR and senior management have...

    Mehr anzeigen
    MHP Communications2019-01-11

    Reaktion von MHP Communications

    January 24, 2019Head of Talent

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience in 2016. We do take all feedback seriously and ensure that best-practice is followed and people are treated fairly at all times.

  2. Great company to start a career at

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MHP Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great place to learn - Friendly team

    Kontras

    No major negatives to report

    MHP Communications2018-10-25
  3. Agency on the rise

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Lovely people to work with - A great place for progression - Lots of training of different levels available for all employees

    Kontras

    - Not much integration between practices, but it is improving

    MHP Communications2018-06-21
  4. Great company that's going places!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A very proactive and forward thinking company whose employee's well-being is of high importance

    Kontras

    No cons at this present time

    MHP Communications2018-06-08
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    An agency on the move

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There's a sense of ambition and drive brought about by a largely new management. Lots of high-end, talented consultants and experts. You get the sense that they are working hard to build a renewed agency and there are some great clients to work on. The onboarding was superb and there is a lot of focus on developing the culture. I'm relatively new, but so far it's hard to fault.

    Kontras

    I don't recognise the place from some of the reviews here on the site. It's a serious, hard-working agency with a lot of drive, so it's not a place to slack off, but it's not at the expense of a positive culture or work-life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on truckin'

    MHP Communications2018-05-22
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Growing compnay, great for the ambitious

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Celebrates successes; good teams - full of people you actually want to work with and also then go to the pub with; room for progression; recent management change means on the up as a whole.

    Kontras

    Some of the tech is outdated

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the positive atmosphere

    MHP Communications2018-05-15
  7. Fantastic first job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team here at MHP are cohesive as a group and a great bunch of people. My colleagues are always willing to lend a helping hand. People frequently go for drinks after work, adding to the friendly atmosphere.

    Kontras

    It's pretty busy from start to finish everyday

    MHP Communications2018-05-15
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    Fancy office but culture is poor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MHP Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, beautiful office and great location. Some decent people working there

    Kontras

    Management are terrible, complete lack of communication and there's a real sense of hierarchy. Very poor level of support all round, there isn't a sense of team here and as such it can be a very lonely place depending on what team you're in

    Rat an das Management

    Be kinder. Recognise that people are your greatest asset and that having happy employees isn't always related to benefits and fancy offices, its about caring about your people

    MHP Communications2018-05-21

    Reaktion von MHP Communications

    May 23, 2018Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review. If you would like the opportunity to have a call to discuss please let me know. I'm disappointed to hear this was your experience here, we have always been proud of our culture but continue to look for ways to improve where we can.

  9. Rude senior staff and terrible work life balance

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei MHP Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cafe with free breakfast, good health benefits, modern office, half days for training, good opportunity for progression

    Kontras

    Some senior staff ignore junior staff, including face-to-face as well as via email. The office environment can be quite cold in some teams, and there is a worrying lack of work-life balance. Combined with the rudeness of some senior staff, MHP can be an isolating place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider more ways to improve employee wellbeing, not putting an expectation for long hours every single day- an early finish on a Friday would be good start. Make it clear to senior staff that manners are key to ensuring new members of staff feel fully welcomed and valued in their roles.

    MHP Communications2018-04-26

    Reaktion von MHP Communications

    May 18, 2018Talent Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. MHP takes wellbeing seriously and we have responded to recent feedback by implementing new ways of supporting work-life balance and employee wellbeing. I would be more than happy to have a call if you wanted to discuss further

  10. An exciting place to be

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MHP Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Completely re-energised agency with new blood across the senior team. Genuine excitement about the future prospects of the agency. Great client set and varied work. A good size: not too big, not too small. You can get things done. Friendly and collaborative culture. Everyone is approachable.

    Kontras

    Some of the IT is a bit 1990.

    MHP Communications2018-04-10
25 Bewertungen gefunden