Arbeitgeberbewertungen für MGA Entertainment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für MGA Entertainment

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

131 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
MGA Entertainment CEO Isaac Larian
Isaac Larian
95 Bewertungen
  1. "Good Company to join"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Costing Manager in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is going to a right path for toy business. ( Catch the trend , Have innovation on toys ) The company is growing rapidly. Co-workers, Supervisors are nice and reasonable and have passion on toys. Upper Management makes correct decision.

    Kontras

    - The working hours are long.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to expand a little more. Need more workers to help supporting the business. Business grow too fast.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-16
  2. "MGA Entertainment - a great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director, P D in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you love toys and creating toys that children love MGA is the place for you. Work with wonderful people that are up for anything. A close knit team.

    Kontras

    MGA is not for you if you do not like working in a creative entrepreneurial environment.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-15
  3. "Great, Creative People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Consumer Insights in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people make the difference at MGA. The ones who succeed here are all-in. That means loving what we do, believing in and rooting for our products and supporting each other. Top management will take risks and try new ideas. They also listen to employee suggestions, trust employee judgement and encourage creativity. There is a culture of improvement and excellence. The pace is very fast—never boring. With good work/life...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Some processes are redundant and some are over-regulated.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to employee feedback regarding process improvements and continue with the culture survey!

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-15
  4. "Innovative Company, Exciting Brands, Rewarding Work, and Passionate People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager, Consumer Insights in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working at MGA and have for the last 3+ years. We have exciting brands – girls, boys, and Little Tikes, phenomenal creative talent, top-notch business strategists, and a beautiful new facility. Research is valued and drives business decisions. Collaborative working environment and opportunity to work with many of the departments at the company. Passionate, hard-working people too. Lots of opportunities to...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As I mentioned, if you are not a go-getter with a passion for delivering the best, MGA is not the place for you. You also have to be comfortable with changes in direction and be able to shift accordingly.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the yearly survey as it is an opportunity for employees to share their thoughts. Sharing the feedback with us after the survey closes is also appreciated.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-13
  5. "Vice President"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nimble, bold, fast-paced, exciting and challenging environment. CEO allows you to bring new ideas and executions to the table and invites unique thinking. I’ve learned more both professionally and personally at MGA than at any other job I’ve ever held. This is a place where innovation thrives, colleagues have each other’s backs and autonomy and accountability are expected and rewarded.

    Kontras

    Check your ego at the door. This is not a place for those seeking constant praise or adulation. Challenging environment which requires hard work and passion.

    Rat an das Management

    Less red tape will allow for faster innovation and execution.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-09
  6. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Marketing in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MGA Entertainment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to work to be challenged and work with passionate people to build brands. Ability to create innovative marketing plans outside of the box. Quick decision-making without needing a deck to justify - just walk down the hall.

    Kontras

    Not a place for people who can’t stand criticism.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-05
  7. "Most Innovative Toy Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Creative Director in Chatsworth, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We are encouraged to think differently, make the impossible possible and love what we do. I work with an incredible team of creatives, who I consider my family, in an inspiring new space. The CEO is forward thinking and believes in his employees.

    Kontras

    You must be able to thrive in a fast paced environment. This isn't really a con, just the reality of a nimble company. If you don’t like to respond quickly to a constantly changing industry, this isn’t the place for you.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-01
  8. "Creative, challenging and fast paced"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The toy business is creative and innovative and MGA is a leader in the industry. Each day brings new challenges and opportunities. The office is beautiful and management goes above and beyond to provide employees with perks, like piano, ping pong, yoga classes, Pilates, etc.

    Kontras

    From experience and observation, the hiring process is mismanaged. The process is in conflict with the ongoing efforts of management to create a positive work environment and culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue innovating and pushing the envelope. Encourage honesty and respect in all departments.

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-15
  9. "Great place for Toy Industry Passion to Thrive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Innovative place with great brands and growing business -- uniquely able to sustain a creative, inspired culture. Dedicated co-workers, hard-working teams. Not a lot of politics.

    Kontras

    Very little process. Many teams are understaffed which hampers business.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to eliminate obstacles and reduce bottlenecks to grow faster. Increase recruiting resources.

    MGA Entertainment2019-07-31
  10. "Challenging and rewarding!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MGA Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office space, collaborative environment, open door policy with senior level management

    Kontras

    Some teams are understaffed. The work piles up during busy seasons

    MGA Entertainment2019-08-14
131 Bewertungen gefunden