Arbeitgeberbewertungen für MDRC | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für MDRC

Aktualisiert am 21. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
MDRC CEO Gordon Berlin
Gordon Berlin
30 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Mission and a very collaborative environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MDRC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been working at MDRC for a little while now and it's been a positive experience thus far. The organization has a great mission and my colleagues are all passionate about the work they do. They've been intentional about having an inclusive environment set in place and strive to strengthen it by providing staff training and communications around topics of diversity, equity, and inclusion. There's also been a push...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Being too collaborative has also lead to any decision that needs to be made, on the slow side, as often times there may be too many cooks in the kitchen.

    Rat an das Management

    -Continue to think about ways to improve upon internal communications in innovative ways -Continue to encourage staff involved in the hiring process' to cast a wide net, check potential unconscious bias' and pursue candidates that represent the populations that we serve. It's a great way to give back to those communities! -Do pulse checks from staff via employee surveys to check on engagement and morale

    MDRC2019-06-21
  2. "Experiences Vary Widely"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei MDRC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    co-workers are amazing people mentoring program diverse work opportunities for growth encouraged

    Kontras

    all pros are subject to variety based on your managers/supervisors promotion happens slowly work can be siloed if management does not encourage exploring

    Rat an das Management

    Let entry-level employees explore interests.

    MDRC2019-04-16
  3. "Revolving Door – People don’t stay, low ball you"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei MDRC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People come to when when they want to , take off when they want to , even take unpaid days off. Low paying job, they try to low ball you and try to get you at the lower rate and when it come to raises, they give their top boss the money and feed you table scraps.

    Kontras

    No growth, don't reach team members equally - favoritism big time.

    Rat an das Management

    everybody should get pay/ worth for their years of experiences . more experiences more pay.

    MDRC2019-03-15
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Important and interesting place to work, but bureaucratic"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei MDRC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart and friendly colleagues The research is rigorous and demanding - challenges that can prompt professional growth

    Kontras

    The organization is slow to change and some units/staff are hierarchical The bar to getting promoted from Analyst to Associate is high

    Rat an das Management

    Allow junior staff to make more substantive contributions Be open to change

    MDRC2019-01-30
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    "Research Assistant (generalist)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei MDRC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Co-workers are even better. Can't believe how great my boss is & how welcoming my team-members are. Fortunate to have found a place where I get to work on something I feel passionate about while working in such a great environment.

    Kontras

    Depending on who you work with, somewhat hierarchical. I don't experience that myself but have witnessed it with other teams & have heard from other people that my boss is the best about that kind of issue.

    MDRC2018-10-09
  6. "Library Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei MDRC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    MDRC is a great organization dedicated to evidence based research to help the social policy populations they work with. The company just moved to a great new office with a view. They have a congenial work environment with friendly, dedicated staff that support each other.

    Kontras

    The new office location is in an expensive area and there are less cheap food options around.

    MDRC2018-10-04
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Technical Analyst II"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei MDRC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment and interesting work and opportunity to learn many skills.

    Kontras

    The salaries are low because it is a nonprofit.

    MDRC2018-10-02
  8. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MDRC gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Super smart staff, lovely people, friendly, Democratic, great mission

    Kontras

    Coddle their junior staff too much

    MDRC2018-09-15
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Research Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MDRC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Projects are run by interdisciplinary teams who are committed to the work at hand and incredibly smart. I was able to develop a whole suite of transferable skills while building close relationships with supervisors and project directors. The quality and feel of the job will be project dependent: some are fascinating, cutting-edge projects, while others are more traditional (reform tweaks) that might not be so interesting.

    Kontras

    It has an amazing reputation, but don't expect to get much outward facing credit for the work as an entry-level staff member. You'll be internally valued. They are sought out because they conduct "objective" research grounded in sound methodology and aimed at generalizable result. If you are more advocacy minded, this might not be the best fit.

    MDRC2018-08-31
  10. "Good for 2 years as a starting point, unless you have a PhD. Otherwise, more or less, you will be stuck in a career rut"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei MDRC gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Many smart people. Good training in SAS programming.

    Kontras

    Elitist, stressful work environment that is also ridden with drama. Poor work-life balance. Horrible pay, long hours (constantly working on 3-5 different projects). Non-Associates (non PhD's)are treated poorly, although favoritism prevails for certain employees. Horrible promotion and learning opportunities (after initial training). At least a third of the work week is spent in meetings, where people talk in circles...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Complete overhaul of management strategy. Provide actual training in management to managers, as company is mismanaged from top to bottom. Having a master's or a PhD does not a manager make. Employees have to report on a weekly basis to 5 people, in the least, about their weekly tasks/progress.

    MDRC2018-09-23
51 Bewertungen gefunden