Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

Aktualisiert am 5. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. "Clerk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Mentors were very helpful and nice

    Kontras

    Hard to get work or assignments

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the awesome program

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2019-03-05
  2. "Law Clerk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great support staff, collaborative group of law clerks, and attorneys willing to teach/ mentor.

    Kontras

    Criminal law involves a lot of intense situations and emotions for the parties involved.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2018-07-02
  3. "Review for Internship at LA County DA's Office"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Life-changing experience! Great opportunity to expand your network and learn quality service for your own community.

    Kontras

    None that I can note.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2018-03-08
  4. "Great place to get learn the different criminal prosecution fields"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office ()

    Pros

    A wide variety of different specialty sections

    Kontras

    Clerkships are unpaid and do not guarantee employment

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2018-02-25
  5. "Great job, with immediate experience and a chance to perform numerous highly-complex jury trials."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office ()

    Pros

    Immediate experience; opportunity to work with some great attorneys; hours are reasonable; there is never a dull day; and plenty of chances to perform complex jury trials.

    Kontras

    Advancement is based upon seniority; writing skills get a little dull unless you make sure to work on them on a regular basis; and politics can be an issue at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more cognizant of the changing needs and expectations of the newer work force. The days where people are willing to spend 3 hours a day on the road is diminishing. Focus more on substantive changes, rather than making changes for the sake of building a resume.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2018-02-15
  6. "Deputy District Attorney"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Challenging works.

    Kontras

    Limited opportunity to advance to management.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2017-12-07
  7. "Doesn't encourage their employees to grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good overall office moral. People who work here are generally good people.

    Kontras

    Very political in terms of promotions and management. Strict policies on who can speak to whom, etc. Also, not a great place to grow professionally. Management isn't too invested in the development of employees since they can be easily replaced.

    Rat an das Management

    Loosen up and modernize work practices.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2017-06-13
  8. "Law Clerk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good litigation experience that looks good on a resume. This gets two stars because the experience has been useful in subsequent interviews.

    Kontras

    Lots of supervisors/attorneys have big egos. There are also nice ones but the hostile ones will ruin the experience for you. The location/unit I worked for seemed stressed out, and everyone seemed miserable. I am no longer interested in working at this office after my clerkship experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't treat law clerks like garbage. It doesn't inspire people to work there.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2017-06-05
  9. "Politics and Government"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits Great trial experience for young attorneys

    Kontras

    Questionable ethical choices seem to lead to promotions After a few years of trial experience, you're just treading water for the rest of your career (for a majority of people)

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2017-02-22
  10. "Paralegal"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paraleal in Los Angeles, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    DA's are great to work with! They are helpful, patient, and our job is to make their daily work easier.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of advancements for paralegals.

    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office2017-02-02
22 Bewertungen gefunden