Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lorna Jane | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lorna Jane

Aktualisiert am 18. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

206 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lorna Jane CEO Bill Clarkson (no image)
Bill Clarkson
121 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Brand, ok Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wear leggings to work, discount on product, get to be in the fitness world.

    Kontras

    The product and what Lorna Jane stands for is amazing. How the company runs is not great. Very disorganized. Not up to speed with modern retail. Pay is way too low for the work they expect you to do. You have to do all the marketing for your store.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop trying to run your American business like your Australian business. Hire a consultant. The business will thrive and there won't be so much turnover.

    Lorna Jane2019-09-18
  2. „Stressful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Getting to work in activewear Poor staff discounts/benefits

    Kontras

    Extreme pressure to make sales targets

    Lorna Jane2019-09-13
  3. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The team I got to work with was great. The training was thorough and the product was amazing.

    Kontras

    Wasn’t a big fan that the working week for a manager was Tuesday to Saturday. Would have much preferred it to be Monday to Friday.

    Lorna Jane2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Lorna Jane

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you all the very best with your future endeavors.

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Would not recomment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Birkenhead
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Worked with some fun girls

    Kontras

    This job really was a pyramid scheme. Upper management has no respect for employees and just sees them as cash bags. I put up with constant bullying from my manager and continuous pressure to sell. If you have the choice, do not work here. You will never feel valued. If you're looking for a discount, employees get 25% and students

    Lorna Jane2019-09-10
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „HORRIFIC CULTURE - DISGUSTING TREATMENT OF EMPLOYEES”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The connection and lifelong friends you make from getting through the brutality of this company.

    Kontras

    LOW pay Stalked by head office via Team Viewer on your computer & called and verbally abused for not making ridiculous targets No structure, communication Human Resources turn a blind eye to everything Expected to work your days off to bring money into the business if your store doesnt hit Target Performance rosters forced in but absoloutly no opportunities given to casuals to improve. Harah KPI... punishments if 1 item is sold

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    IF ONLY CUSTOMERS KNEW WHAT YOU FORCE INTO RETAIL STAFF IN ORDER TO SELL TO A CUSTOMER STOP BULLYING YOUR STAFF STOP TELLING THEM THEY ARE THE PROBLEM OR WHY THE STORES DONT MAKE MONEY PAY YOUR STAFF CORRECTLY STOP MAKING THEM FEAR FOR THEIR JOBS OR HOURS

    Lorna Jane2019-08-23

    Reaktion von Lorna Jane

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Where suitable we will look to take on board how we can continue to grow and improve. All the best with your future endeavors.

  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „DO NOT work here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Eagle Farm
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Global brand with lots of learning opportunities

    Kontras

    Poor management, bullying tactics and staff made to cry regularly.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve your leadership and treat people better

    Lorna Jane2019-07-28

    Reaktion von Lorna Jane

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Where suitable we will look to take on board how we can continue to grow and improve. All the best with your future endeavors.

  7. „Product Varies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shop Supervisor in Brea, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lorna Jane (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Discount , some flexibility

    Kontras

    Meeting sales goals with current inventory and late shipments. Increasing prices.

    Rat an das Management

    Take Inventory, stop penalizing employees for exchanges. Ship out items to outlets faster.

    Lorna Jane2019-07-10
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Poor management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Discount , friendly customers

    Kontras

    poor training, if any, poor communication between stores and upper management have to deal with online exchanges

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t mislead the people you hire therefore you won’t have such high turnover!

    Lorna Jane2019-08-13
  9. „Great if you love selling and having no life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Leader 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The girls I worked with were wonderful

    Kontras

    The selling techniques they use here to force products on customers are awful, super pushy and head office and management call constantly to push you to sell more, and find ways to blame you for low daily sales even if customers are not coming through the doors. Also the hours required are awful if you like having any sort of life, for a brand that preaches "move, nourish, believe", they really don't care if their... staff are able to keep up with their own mental and physical health . Foar the entire time I worked there I lived off fast food and didn't manage to get in more than 2 gym sessions because of the hours required, including travel time, and the unwillingness to provide the basic necessities of a microwave or fridge at work, meaning no one could bring in preprepared meals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Put the well being of your employees first, and take a look at your sales techniques. Ive had multiple people tell me they won't shop at Lorna Jane as staff will not stop hounding them from the moment they walk in.

    Lorna Jane2019-07-18

    Reaktion von Lorna Jane

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Where suitable we will look to take on board how we can continue to grow and improve. All the best with your future endeavors.

  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Turbulent and toxic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head Office 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Lorna Jane gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with a great group of women and making life long friends.

    Kontras

    Too reactive, unsupported, understaffed and underpaid. Even if you are doing well there, you are constantly having to prove yourself. If you are stressed or unhappy, don't bother telling HR or management because they frankly don't care and will ostracise you. It is Stockholm Syndrome.

    Rat an das Management

    Value your staff more and stop treating them like they are disposable. Make change!

    Lorna Jane2019-07-02

    Reaktion von Lorna Jane

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Where suitable we will look to take on board how we can continue to grow and improve. All the best with your future endeavors.

206 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden