Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lockheed Martin | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lockheed Martin

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5879 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2128 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Lockheed Martin als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work/life balance and team building activities Similar age co workers Great holiday schedule

    Kontras

    The most that I dislike is that sometimes there's mandatory unpaid overtime. Even asking for someone to work without pay on weekends.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to rethink plans and scheduling for some projects, so that no employees is potentially taken advantage of.

    Lockheed Martin2015-01-14
  2. "Lockheed Martin has a very positive focus on ethics and full spectrum leadership."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Lockheed Martin ()

    Pros

    Significant focus on Ethics and effective leadership. Outstanding opportunities with technology and science, as seen from the vast products and services.

    Kontras

    Reductions in workforce have become more frequent, which often means competing for your own position. There has also been a significant change in leadership especially in the IT area.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on next generation workforce; do all you can to keep young employees motivated and wiling to stay since the pension plan is no longer available.

    Lockheed Martin2015-01-08
  3. Hilfreich (204)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Lockheed Martin (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Rat an das Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Comfortable company, great benefits, good FLM"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Member Engineering Staff 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Lockheed Martin gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lockheed has flexible hours, competitive compensation, great benefits, and good people.

    Kontras

    All government contractors and large companies tend to have a lot of bulky process and rules.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-09
  5. "Various Vice President roles in company in rapid succession. As directed by leadership."

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Lockheed Martin gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Talented people, dedicated employees, important missions, develop interesting technologies, fair competition relative to industry and Risk/Reward mix. Respected leadership

      Kontras

      Slow moving and fickle customer objectives, Misunderstanding and mistrust of its suppliers. Budgets subject to political trends in the nations capitals. Caps on profitability levels by FAR and required cost transparency. Company remains to have a ‘cost is good’ mentality despite our shift to Fixed Priced Contracts

      Rat an das Management

      Shift to an investment strategy focused on long term business position outcomes and less of recoverability strategy.

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-16
    • "Lockheed Martin CA review pros and cons"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Lockheed Martin (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Lot of inter-disciplinary opportunities. Good systems engineering

      Kontras

      Highly regimented management structure. Often clueless management

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-16
    • "Great Engineering Opportunities"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Aeronautical Engineer Senior in Palmdale, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Lockheed Martin (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Work with other motivated and very gifted engineers on exciting and varied engineering projects. Lots of opportunities to work in different cross-functional areas.

      Kontras

      Lack of procedures, lack of promotions compared to competitors.

      Rat an das Management

      Lots of wasted time due to a lack of procedures and policies in place to help engineers.

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-17
    • "good"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lockheed Martin (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      great work life balance, benefits

      Kontras

      some managers, employees, and other staff

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-15
    • "Great culture and well compensated. Very flexible with hours."

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Lockheed Martin ()

        Pros

        9x80 work schedule, flex hours, remote work, and casual dress.

        Kontras

        No cons really. You get what you put in here. As long as you do the work efficiently and effectively, you will be noticed.

        Rat an das Management

        Facilitate mentoring opportunities a little more.

        Lockheed Martin2019-07-15
      • Hilfreich (2)

        "Love the mission, not the pay"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Cyber Security Engineer in Denver, CO
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Lockheed Martin gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        It always feels like you're doing with that matters. It's all about the mission.

        Kontras

        The pay is less than stellar. Most of us didn't realize it until we started looking outside the company. Then we realized that we were underpaid by 20-30%.

        Rat an das Management

        Up the pay scale. You have highly skilled people that will be valued elsewhere.

        Lockheed Martin2019-07-10
      5879 Bewertungen gefunden