Bewertungen für LexisNexis Risk Solutions Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

LexisNexis Risk Solutions Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 11. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LexisNexis Risk Solutions CEO Mark Kelsey
Mark Kelsey
13 Bewertungen
  1. „I like the environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions als

    Pros

    1. You have enough time to learn and finish the task. 2. Colleagues are friendly and willing to help you. 3. You nearly don't need to work overtime.

    Kontras

    1. The air condition is too cold.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-10-03
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stagnant tech and Poor career progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Scrum and Kanban followed. Not best practice but efforts are being made to improve this. - Environment gradually becoming more relaxed and creative. - You will gain experience in legacy codebases, frameworks and processes....

    Kontras

    - Promotions and progression are not well managed whatsoever within technology. Unless you get chummy with upper management, it ain't gonna happen. - Role "levels" (I, II, III, Senior, etc) only represent what you're paid, not how much you're valued or level of contribution or responsibilities. No one really knows how to get from one to the other. - Turnover in technology is very high, mainly due to the above... points. - The tech stack is sold with keywords like "docker", "laravel", "PHP7", when in reality only a minority of the tech stack lives up to this. Prepare yourself for legacy codebases, ancient frameworks where the "technology roadmap" (which no one seems to be able to locate) includes upgrading some time in the future, and virtually no CI/CD. - Manual processes and meetings will fill your day. - Decision making is often top down, which conflicts with the Agile process and stifles creativity. - Technology department is vastly underpaid compared with other departments. In a team of 3-8, most of which developers, the product owner is often paid 3 times that of a single developer. In some cases, this reaches 6 figures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Invest much more in the people working in your technology department. If you do that, you won't need to keep trying to hire to fill the seats being left empty by unsatisfied Engineers. - Listen to your Engineers instead of delegating top down. They are clever people very good at solving problems or even coming up with new ones given the right information, don't hide them away from the market so much. - The... product owner in a scrum team is NOT the boss in that team. Unfortunately, the whole business model is set up this way. This makes Engineers feel like they aren't trusted to make decisions, they lose interest and motivation, and eventually leave. This needs to change, and so do the salary differences. Maybe start with that. - Find a better way to promote the Engineers you already have, and the attrition rate will vastly improve.

    Mehr anzeigen
    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-08-08

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    September 10, 2019manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are an equal opportunities employer; there are opportunities for career development and advancement for all members of the team and we recommend open and honest discussion to identify development plans. We have a plan in place to evolve our technical stack and are on track to advance this significantly this year through the efforts of our teams. We will further promote the plan amongst our teams to raise awareness of progress and ensure all can support this journey.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work flexibility. Work from home options. Depends on team. Good culture and values.

    Kontras

    Career growth is slow. Hikes are low.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-05-03

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    May 14, 2019manager

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We encourage you to contact your manager or HR representative to discuss career growth and development opportunities.

  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „If you love data this is the company to work for....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    relax environment. no overtime.

    Kontras

    average age of employee is 45+ . tough to adapt to changing technology

    Rat an das Management

    bring down employee average age. and bring in young talent which are more eager to move to new technology :D

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-02-08

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    February 12, 2019manager

    We always love to hear that our employees appreciate our relaxed atmosphere and culture. LexisNexis Risk Solutions is an equal opportunity employer, and we recruit, hire, develop and promote candidates and employees without regard to age or any other category protected by law. We recognize and value the contributions of employees of all ages. If you are interested in connecting with younger colleagues, we encourage you to connect with our Young Professionals employee resource group.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „A supportive company to intern with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Engineer(Internship) in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexibility of work. Team considered and respected inputs, suggestions and also helped in a lot of work. Collaborative environment Perfect place to work.

    Kontras

    Sometimes it feels a lot formal and becomes difficult to express your views

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-01-15
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „India center sinking ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good technology only for developers Good Work Life balance for some

    Kontras

    1)Gender bias 2)Bad management. Appreciation to one who always agrees to Manager rather one than performing well 3)Too much unnecessary meetings, less work 4) Policies are not followed 5) Work environment not comfortable 6)Work without vision

    Rat an das Management

    Value your employee if org want to grow

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-02-01

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    February 12, 2019manager

    We appreciate you sharing your opinion about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. LexisNexis Risk Solutions is committed to treating all employees and applicants for employment with respect and dignity, and we prohibit discrimination. We encourage you to share your share concerns with an HR representative or make a report on the RELX Confidential Line.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not a great company to work for, Very low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. Flexible working hours 401K is good.

    Kontras

    Less number of fulltime employees. They offer utter low pay for full-time employees. People are sticking to the company mainly due to work life balance. Work is not challenging. Technology stack is kind of old and they use lot of internal technologies.

    Rat an das Management

    Dont try to hire qualified people for very less pay. Please pay well.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2018-11-21

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    November 26, 2018manager

    Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate learning your thoughts on what we are doing right and where we can improve. You may also utilize the RELX Group Confidential Line to communicate any additional ideas and feedback.

  8. „Pretty good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer I in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions ()

    Pros

    Work/life balance is good. Training is made readily available.

    Kontras

    Easy to get stuck in one spot. Pay raises and promotions are once per year and nonnegotiable. So if you don't get what you hoped for, you're basically SOL until evaluation time.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2018-06-30

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    July 6, 2018

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and highlighting some of the things that make you happy about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We encourage you to contact an HR representative (and you may do so via the RELX Group Confidential Line if you prefer to report anonymously) to share your ideas going forward.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Software Enginner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Challenging innovative Being a female developer they don't treat you any different than other developers. The pay feels equal and the work load also feels equally spread amongst team members

    Kontras

    Inability to change as technology changes Old Processes that are put in place don't fit new technology.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more open to new technology.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2018-03-01

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    March 5, 2018Manager Search and Social Media

    So glad to see you recommend us. Our people are our best asset! We are always evaluating ways to achieve the best results. Please know you’re always encouraged to speak with your manager to offer alternatives or solutions to the technology concerns.

  10. „Good not Great!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer III in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people with the most part. Great co-workers. Decent work environment. Pay is on the high end of market. Good 401k plan but not so good on healthcare (high deductibles and cost). Good yearly bonus.

    Kontras

    Complex and over abstracted architecture. Hard to get information needed to complete work. Need to chase people to get access to anything. Mangers were laid back but attentive.

    Rat an das Management

    Complex and over abstracted architecture.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2017-11-28
32 Bewertungen gefunden