Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LexisNexis Risk Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LexisNexis Risk Solutions

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LexisNexis Risk Solutions CEO Mark Kelsey
Mark Kelsey
178 Bewertungen
  1. „Big data and Analytics company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great product vision for insurance market

    Kontras

    Insurance market is very slow to adopt the product

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-08-28

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    September 3, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinion.

  2. „Business Program Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Program Manager in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work culture, Good Learning

    Kontras

    Very slow moving, Lack of opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Be Aggressive, Dont be judgemental

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-07-31

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    September 3, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We encourage you to contact your HR representative to learn about future opportunities.

  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stagnant tech and Poor career progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Scrum and Kanban followed. Not best practice but efforts are being made to improve this. - Environment gradually becoming more relaxed and creative. - You will gain experience in legacy codebases, frameworks and processes....

    Kontras

    - Promotions and progression are not well managed whatsoever within technology. Unless you get chummy with upper management, it ain't gonna happen. - Role "levels" (I, II, III, Senior, etc) only represent what you're paid, not how much you're valued or level of contribution or responsibilities. No one really knows how to get from one to the other. - Turnover in technology is very high, mainly due to the above... points. - The tech stack is sold with keywords like "docker", "laravel", "PHP7", when in reality only a minority of the tech stack lives up to this. Prepare yourself for legacy codebases, ancient frameworks where the "technology roadmap" (which no one seems to be able to locate) includes upgrading some time in the future, and virtually no CI/CD. - Manual processes and meetings will fill your day. - Decision making is often top down, which conflicts with the Agile process and stifles creativity. - Technology department is vastly underpaid compared with other departments. In a team of 3-8, most of which developers, the product owner is often paid 3 times that of a single developer. In some cases, this reaches 6 figures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Invest much more in the people working in your technology department. If you do that, you won't need to keep trying to hire to fill the seats being left empty by unsatisfied Engineers. - Listen to your Engineers instead of delegating top down. They are clever people very good at solving problems or even coming up with new ones given the right information, don't hide them away from the market so much. - The... product owner in a scrum team is NOT the boss in that team. Unfortunately, the whole business model is set up this way. This makes Engineers feel like they aren't trusted to make decisions, they lose interest and motivation, and eventually leave. This needs to change, and so do the salary differences. Maybe start with that. - Find a better way to promote the Engineers you already have, and the attrition rate will vastly improve.

    Mehr anzeigen
    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-08-08

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    September 10, 2019manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are an equal opportunities employer; there are opportunities for career development and advancement for all members of the team and we recommend open and honest discussion to identify development plans. We have a plan in place to evolve our technical stack and are on track to advance this significantly this year through the efforts of our teams. We will further promote the plan amongst our teams to raise awareness of progress and ensure all can support this journey.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Established yet continues to innovate; successful parent company supports investments in new and emerging business ventures; collaborative culture; hires well - a lot of smart, driven people of high integrity with very diverse backgrounds work here

    Kontras

    Pay and promotion processes need revamping to be competitive; career paths are stunted for shared service functions (have to leave to ascend to senior level posts)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep challenging the status quo - great progress is being made and it’s exciting to be a part of the market transformations our solutions are helping to drive!

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-07-16

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    July 18, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We take pride in our talented workforce and appreciate your feedback.

  5. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Supportive leaders who are transparent and honest with employees; highly engaged and collaborative teams; great work site location in Alpharetta, GA.

    Kontras

    None! Very happy with the company and team.

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-07-09

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    July 10, 2019manager

    We love it when our employees let us know they are happy. Thank you for the feedback.

  6. „Not a great work life balance. Good benefits provided.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Boca Raton, FL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits like 401k and others

    Kontras

    Work life balance Pay is below the market standards

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-07-19

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    July 23, 2019manager

    Thank you for your candid review. We greatly appreciate learning your thoughts on what we are doing right and where we can improve and encourage you to share your opinions with your HR representative.

  7. „Superb company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Kontras

    No cons in my experience

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-06-28

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    July 15, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We always love to hear that our employees are happy.

  8. „It is a great opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Country Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great organization, great to work

    Kontras

    Great organization, great to work for

    Rat an das Management

    Continuous improvement

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-06-28
  9. „Implementation Manager- supporting customers with application development and new product implementations.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Implementation Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/life balance. Network building. Supportive and hands on training.

    Kontras

    Workload per employee should be an equal ratio. Training structure.

    Rat an das Management

    Better training structure. Plan of action.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-06-03

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    June 10, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your take on working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We pride ourselves on our talented workforce and value candid feedback from employees; and we encourage you to share your ideas with your manager or HR representative.

  10. „Exciting job with constant opportunities to learn the HPCC big data platform”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Data Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei LexisNexis Risk Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The Developers, QA, my team were wonderful to work with. Mentoring is very good and job challenges keep you expanding your skills

    Kontras

    Certain managers do not care about their people and only promte very infrequently

    Rat an das Management

    In my case the things I was dinged for were brought up in my monthly one on one's, but the results of those meetings did not accurately meet the results of the meetings

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-05-16

    Reaktion von LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    May 28, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing what you liked about your tenure working at the company. We value your feedback.

416 Bewertungen gefunden