Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LateRooms.com | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LateRooms.com

Aktualisiert am 6. März 2019
82 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,3
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Hugo Kimber
16 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „No complaints at all”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com

    Pros

    Lovely people who are fully engaged in everything they do.
    Leadership team are always willing to listen to anything you have to say.
    Company benefits getting better.
    Decent pay.
    Positive atmosphere in the office, everyone working together towards a common goal.
    Seems to be good room for progression and advancement, supportive as a business.
    Hugo is a great guy!

    Kontras

    Not much cross departmental work/chatter.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on what's in front and the rest will fall in to place.

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    20. Mär 2019 – HR Assistant

    Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is really great to see that you enjoy working at LateRooms; part of the Malvern Group. We pride ourselves in hiring lovely and... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Negative atmosphere”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people are really great, I enjoy working them and some became friends.
    Technologies being used are quite up to date and nice to work with.
    Good communication with weekly emails and monthly town halls.
    Good company benefits.

    Kontras

    Profit is made by redundancies and cutting costs which has caused a lot of negativity in the past. The salary is not really competitive and the management lacks of listening to their people. That's probably why the company is suffering from loosing their most valuable employees. They can't even keep lots of new hired people for too long.
    By not hiring enough well-skilled people in order to compensate people leaving, the product development stagnates, causing an unfinished product to be sold to companies and developers to work over hours to deliver and stress themselves out.

    Nevertheless, by working with modern technologies you can build up your skill set and CV, which helps getting the foot in the door for better roles elsewhere.

    Rat an das Management

    You have made some changes to the company benefits to stop people leaving, with things like increasing the annual leave, holiday carry over, company voucher etc. but the major issue has not changed at all, which is the bad management attitude. That's why you will keep loosing people.

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    5. Feb 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to share the review. Here at Late Rooms we work hard to engage our people and have recently added a host of new employee benefits (including increase in annual leave... Mehr

  3. „Amazing People, but ...”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet

    Pros

    • Some of the most highly skilled people I've ever worked with.
    • Investment in technology
    • Smart-casual dress
    • Casual atmosphere

    Kontras

    • Sinking ship
    • Cronyistic rather than a meritocracy
    • Constant 'restructuring'

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    24. Jan 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on our people, who form part of the great working culture we have at LateRooms; part of the Malvern Group. With forward thinking technology at the... Mehr


  4. „Digital Marketing”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great place to work, staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    Knowledge is very strong here and colleagues take time to help

    Kontras

    More training
    career progression is slow

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    16. Jan 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the people and working environment, we strive hard to make this a great place to work. As part of our performance review process... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Market Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lovely people and UK based company

    Kontras

    The company in losing money and business focus. The ship is sinking..

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest and invest in the brands that are still making some money

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    7. Sep 2018 – Executive Chairman

    Thanks for your review and good to hear that you liked your colleagues. As we have regularly communicated, the company is rotating towards new B2B revenue streams and to support this is making... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people, good atmosphere and those who work hard are rewarded”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great work life balance - flexible start times, ability to work from different locations
    Opportunities to learn for everyone, good career development for those wanting to learn new skills or take a total new career path, promotions within strengthen possibilities for those wanting progress,
    Collaborative culture is promoted across IT everyone is willing to get involved and help out. I have read reviews calling out bullying/sexist I have never once experienced this in the environment I work in. The CTO does have a close team with the IT SLT (wouldn’t exactly call them yes men for starters their not all men) but I have always found the team approachable and reasonable when I have needed their input. The CTO has an open door policy as does the CEO it is a very open and relaxed environment where people pull together to achieve common goals - a rarity in my experience of IT!
    Ideas are listened to and taken on board for anything from new initiatives to improvements. No blame is portioned if ideas don’t pay off; we fail fast, learn and move on.
    Very social group of people always willing to grab a drink after work or sort out a team lunch, people genuinely work to keep the atmosphere positive and upbeat. CTO & IT SLT try to show the teams they are valued as much as possible especially during periods of change.
    Pay is good but it also depends on what you value in your workplace as there are far more benefits than just your wage; dress down, culture and atmosphere, autonomy in your role, decent office location, tea & coffee and the people.
    Promotions are deserved and not allocated to favoured staff like in some places.

    Kontras

    certain people (some in management) dont have great self awarness and dont understand that they can come across as insensitive/negative but luckily this is only a handful of staff it would just be nice to see this more actively managed/developed.

    Rat an das Management

    communication tends to lag behind the gossips; leadership need to work on being more agile here - it doesnt have to be perfect but get it out there before the gossips do! (Brave & Decisive?)

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    14. Aug 2018 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for review. Great to see that you have had a good response with LateRooms.com. We are grateful for your feedback and will look at where we can improve our communication channels.


  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great tech, great team”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The most innovative and helpful IT team I have ever worked with. Lots of socialising outside of work which every so often would be attended by one of the directors who was happy to pick up the tab. Really friendly and helpful colleagues who were happy to assist and share. A bleeding edge tech stack for the new developments. Good communication at townhalls

    Kontras

    Having to occasionally support the legacy stack.
    Other parts of the company were reducing in size as the focus changes which did affect the atmosphere

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in the new tech and retire the old. Keep paying attention to the social side of things

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    9. Aug 2018 – Talent Partner

    Thank you for your review. So great to hear that you have had such a positive experience at LateRooms.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Average”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time with the company, was full of lots of great people who became friends. Lot's of scope for creation and not micro-managed!

    Kontras

    Little progression to be made and the company is going downhill rapidly. The IT department seem to be very unaware of what is happening with the rest of the business (eg. redundancies etc) as nothing is shared between the two sides of the business.


  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good working environment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    - Modern Offices
    - Good training
    - Attractive financial bonuses

    Kontras

    - Floored KPI system
    - Lack of micro-management

    Rat an das Management

    Re-evaluate KPI system


  10. „Sr developer”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei LateRooms.com gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Technically strong teams to work with.
    Get to learn new things and team members are open to teaching.
    Good work life balance.

    Kontras

    Management has serious issues.
    Too many ppl with too many ideas and none works through.

    Rat an das Management

    Have a strong decision making higher management.

    Antwort von LateRooms.com

    17. Jul 2018 – CTO

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased that you found the IT and work/life balance of your role fulfilling.

    I'm not sure when you left the company but the last few months have seen a major... Mehr