Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Intern | Glassdoor.de

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

28 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
21 Bewertungen
  1. "Langan was a great place to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als gearbeitet

    Pros

    All the people there are very friendly, and always help when you don't know how to do something.

    Kontras

    There were no downsides in the time that I worked there.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-17
  2. "Summer Intern - Fast paced, passionate environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Everyone at Langan is extremely passionate about what they do. This drive shows through in their work ethic and especially in their deliverables.

    Kontras

    There can be some late nights to complete work, but the people you are working with make it a lot easier.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  3. "Langan offers great engineering internships"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to do both field and office work that staff do, so it's been a true internship experience (i.e., I've not been relegated to coffee runs or making copies). I've learned a lot and been able to apply my education to real problems. Expectations of my work have been fair and reasonable, and increased my technical writing and drafting skills; questions are welcome and given thorough explanations; and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No major cons worth noting.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more school-year internships. It would be great to stay on board part-time beyond the summer. I feel like a part of the team and don't want the experience to end. Thanks for a great summer!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-01
  4. "Langan has an amazing community and culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Intern in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    The community at Langan makes me want to come and stay long term at Langan. Everyone is willing to help each other and there is cooperation throughout. The HR team also creates fun events that help the community bond more which is greatly appreciated.

    Kontras

    I have no cons thus far.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue teaching all levels of employees in a friendly and cooperative way.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-25
  5. "Summer Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    - The people are amazing: incredibly helpful, welcoming, and fun to be around. Company culture is putting employees' well-being first and I think that creates a very healthy work environment. - There are scheduled snack deliveries for the entire office on certain days of the week + free coffee and sparkling water every day. - I had many opportunities to learn about/shadow other disciplines at Langan while here. - My...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - As a consulting company, there are cyclic highs and lows to work that occur by nature and as such, workflow by day varies greatly.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-18
  6. "Great professional experience for young engineers and scientists!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn for interns. Since there are personnel from many disciplines at each office (civil, environmental, traffic, geotechnical), you can pick up skills that are useful to many professions Even though I will be with Langan just for my summer internship, I felt accepted into the office community and welcomed by all through the buddy program.

    Kontras

    I found that there are fluctuations in the amount of work I received. Some weeks are slow and some weeks are very busy.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-15
  7. "Great Company, Great employees, Great place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern Marketing in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    As these first few weeks at Langan passed by, I felt more than welcomed by the team, engaging in various activities and opportunities that different team members from different disciplines asked me to assist on. From surveying to Business development, you will learn a range of abilities here. dont be scared to ask for work because they will always need a hand.

    Kontras

    Until this moment I have not found any cons of working in Langan Miami office. only that benefits are not applied to interns but that is in most places I believe

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    July 29, 2019Corporate Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we highly appreciate it.

  8. "Phenomenal Place to Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    The people at Langan are absolutely amazing, they are understanding, helpful, and care greatly about my growth.

    Kontras

    There are times when work is slow, but that is just due to being an intern.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-30
  9. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Kontras

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Get to work in the field

    Kontras

    The pay is pretty low.

    Rat an das Management

    Need more opportunities for the interns.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-21
28 Bewertungen gefunden