Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Aktualisiert am 8. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

202 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
120 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company for entry level, but moving up isn't only a function of time at company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Work on high-profile projects - Paid overtime - Good healthcare for singles - Passionate colleagues - Entrepreneurial (If you want to advance, it won't be handed to you. You need to show initiative and look for opportunities be more involved, i.e. joining local groups/clubs, networking, developing strong relationships while performing field work, create actionable plan with supervisor for advancement) - Staff level people are generally fun to work with

    Kontras

    - I would like to see a higher 401k match, they only match up to 3%. - Company can be top heavy depending on office location (may be stuck as an inspector or staff level for some time) - No matter what you do in your office, sometimes there is no space to advance to project level due to too many managers and not enough work to justify a new project level position. This is 100% location specific, so be open to moving to different offices for new growth opportunities. You can make a place for yourself here. - Hours can be long and affect work/life balance, but this is part of the construction industry - Field work can become monotonous depending on the office location (if a certain type of work is their bread and butter, this is how it goes) - Pay is only on par with market if you are working overtime at the staff level (which is basically guaranteed). They offer lower starting salaries, but with overtime your salary should be on par with the market or higher. You are essentially paid as an hourly employee as your inspection work is billed hourly to the client.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-01-18
  2. „Environmental Staff Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Community and amazing benefits

    Kontras

    Work can be sporadic at times

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-12-31
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    „First Month Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Miami, FL

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    * Top engineering firm with challenging project. * Nice offices with full benefits. * Offices nation wide in major cities with flexible transfer policy. *Great IT and technology.

    Kontras

    * Long work hours * Lots of field work and overtime without upward mobility to project manager position quickly. * Less work life balance. * Little room for error. *Same pay if based in home office and required to relocate for a couple months.

    Weiterlesen
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-01-25
  4. „Administrative Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very professional environment, understanding

    Kontras

    Not a lot of upward mobility

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-01-03
  5. „From Former Staff Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented and capable engineering firm.

    Kontras

    Work schedule is very aggressive.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-12-14
  6. „Langan is a great place to be!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great leadership across the company. Staff to Principal levels work together side by side. It's a very diverse company which makes for a great place to learn and grow.

    Kontras

    Consulting is not for everyone. We are expected to be highly responsive to our clients, and that environment does not always work for all.

    Weiterlesen
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-26

    Reaktion von Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    July 8, 2019Corporate Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and providing your insights especially emphasizing the consulting aspect and one of our core values of client responsiveness.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Outstanding employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Scientist in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to learn, full of people who care about you and take the time to teach you the business, awesome benefits, competent managers and senior staff

    Kontras

    Some long days, but that’s to be expected in consulting

    Weiterlesen
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-27

    Reaktion von Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    July 29, 2019Corporate Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and providing your insights especially emphasizing the consulting aspect and one of our core values of technical excellence.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have a great work culture.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the projects can be quite boring.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Intern in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Get to work in the field

    Kontras

    The pay is pretty low.

    Weiterlesen
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-21
  10. „great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Miami Lakes, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits. good people. friendly work environment.

    Kontras

    none that I can think of.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-14
202 Bewertungen gefunden