Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

254 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
93%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
152 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company, hardworking staff, good energy and management."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working alongside peers who want to see you succeed. Engaging and diverse array of projects to work on. An open and honest environment to work in and progress.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and stay open to innovation.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  2. "Awesome work place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Licensed Field Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the office.

    Kontras

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  3. "Langan has an amazing community and culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Intern in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    The community at Langan makes me want to come and stay long term at Langan. Everyone is willing to help each other and there is cooperation throughout. The HR team also creates fun events that help the community bond more which is greatly appreciated.

    Kontras

    I have no cons thus far.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue teaching all levels of employees in a friendly and cooperative way.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-25
  4. "Long Term Expertise"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pros at Langan are many and start with respect of the employees, and supporting their technical excellence, and supporting continued education. Salaries are competitive, with a very good 401K. Projects are interesting, and multi discipline coordination is encouraged and realized. Depending upon your supervisor, wide latitude is provided to permit individual working styles. A company culture of excellence and client...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work hours can be long, while vertical advancement is slow.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  5. "Summer Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    - The people are amazing: incredibly helpful, welcoming, and fun to be around. Company culture is putting employees' well-being first and I think that creates a very healthy work environment. - There are scheduled snack deliveries for the entire office on certain days of the week + free coffee and sparkling water every day. - I had many opportunities to learn about/shadow other disciplines at Langan while here. - My...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - As a consulting company, there are cyclic highs and lows to work that occur by nature and as such, workflow by day varies greatly.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-18
  6. "Great professional experience for young engineers and scientists!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn for interns. Since there are personnel from many disciplines at each office (civil, environmental, traffic, geotechnical), you can pick up skills that are useful to many professions Even though I will be with Langan just for my summer internship, I felt accepted into the office community and welcomed by all through the buddy program.

    Kontras

    I found that there are fluctuations in the amount of work I received. Some weeks are slow and some weeks are very busy.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-15
  7. "Great Company, Great employees, Great place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern Marketing in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    As these first few weeks at Langan passed by, I felt more than welcomed by the team, engaging in various activities and opportunities that different team members from different disciplines asked me to assist on. From surveying to Business development, you will learn a range of abilities here. dont be scared to ask for work because they will always need a hand.

    Kontras

    Until this moment I have not found any cons of working in Langan Miami office. only that benefits are not applied to interns but that is in most places I believe

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    July 29, 2019Corporate Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we highly appreciate it.

  8. "Phenomenal Place to Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    The people at Langan are absolutely amazing, they are understanding, helpful, and care greatly about my growth.

    Kontras

    There are times when work is slow, but that is just due to being an intern.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-30
  9. "Senior Staff Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Kontras

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Management skills are very inconsistent - send managers to manager and people training. Build a better system for providing feedback to employees.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  10. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Kontras

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
254 Bewertungen gefunden