Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Site/Civil Intern | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

196 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
118 Bewertungen
  1. "So far so good!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer Level I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Kontras

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  2. "Awesome work place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Licensed Field Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the office.

    Kontras

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  3. "Great Culture and Values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Kontras

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
  4. "Great company, hardworking staff, good energy and management."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working alongside peers who want to see you succeed. Engaging and diverse array of projects to work on. An open and honest environment to work in and progress.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and stay open to innovation.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  5. "Long Term Expertise"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pros at Langan are many and start with respect of the employees, and supporting their technical excellence, and supporting continued education. Salaries are competitive, with a very good 401K. Projects are interesting, and multi discipline coordination is encouraged and realized. Depending upon your supervisor, wide latitude is provided to permit individual working styles. A company culture of excellence and client...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work hours can be long, while vertical advancement is slow.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  6. "Senior Staff Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Kontras

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Management skills are very inconsistent - send managers to manager and people training. Build a better system for providing feedback to employees.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  7. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Kontras

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  8. "great opportunity for moving up the ladder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good pay interesting work they don't micromanage you opportunities for advancement

    Kontras

    the hours are pretty long

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Wrong management mindset"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well respected and highly qualified engineers. Fair compensation and benefits.

    Kontras

    Some of the project managers have very little respect for the staff engineers and does not care about their professional growth. Too much focus on billable hours and shaming the staff engineers for making mistakes.

    Rat an das Management

    Educate the project managers so that they are not "ordering" their staff engineers but rather mentoring them.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-08
  10. "Good not Great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Scientist in Doylestown, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Foot in the door. Learn alot if you plan on staying billable and opportunities are there for growth, but you have to push for it.

    Kontras

    Upper Management may not be in the same office, so when decisions to be made they may not be present to answer and then later blame you for what was decided.

    Rat an das Management

    Be present and stop worrying about your own financial ambitions. Worry about making a cohesive team and training them up.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-06
196 Bewertungen gefunden