Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Aktualisiert am 13. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

191 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
114 Bewertungen
  1. "Senior Staff Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Kontras

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Management skills are very inconsistent - send managers to manager and people training. Build a better system for providing feedback to employees.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  2. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Kontras

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  3. "great opportunity for moving up the ladder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good pay interesting work they don't micromanage you opportunities for advancement

    Kontras

    the hours are pretty long

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Wrong management mindset"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well respected and highly qualified engineers. Fair compensation and benefits.

    Kontras

    Some of the project managers have very little respect for the staff engineers and does not care about their professional growth. Too much focus on billable hours and shaming the staff engineers for making mistakes.

    Rat an das Management

    Educate the project managers so that they are not "ordering" their staff engineers but rather mentoring them.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-08
  5. "Good not Great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Scientist in Doylestown, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Foot in the door. Learn alot if you plan on staying billable and opportunities are there for growth, but you have to push for it.

    Kontras

    Upper Management may not be in the same office, so when decisions to be made they may not be present to answer and then later blame you for what was decided.

    Rat an das Management

    Be present and stop worrying about your own financial ambitions. Worry about making a cohesive team and training them up.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-06
  6. "Worker at langan engineering and environmental services."

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Interesting work and motivated staff.

      Kontras

      Fast paced can be hard to meet goals.

      Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-05-16
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Big projects but not satisfying"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Staff in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Staff-level colleagues are very helpful and good people - I made some lifelong friends. The projects are huge but the role of environmental is not. The office is very nice.

      Kontras

      Everybody is overworked and asked to do more. A common theme is that project budgets are "tight" and so PMs routinely ask staff to perform a task in much less than the actual required time. When the staff goes over the allotted time, the PM will typically indicate that the overage is due to the staff's 'inexperience' and cannot be billed, essentially asking the staff to work for free. It is apparent that there is a...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Learn to live with less profit on employee's hours. The billing rates are high and the proposed hours to complete project scope seem to be artificially lowered to win the job. It is not fair to push the burden down to the staff.

      Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-05-01
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Good company for extroverts and single 20-somethings"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer 
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good benefits Comp time & flexible schedule Fair pay Staff are generally friendly and inclusive Higher-up management is awesome.

      Kontras

      Work life balance can suffer greatly with 50-hour+ weeks and on-call weekends the norm, not the exception, in certain positions. Misled about project role during interview Have witnessed a lot of scapegoating and general nitpicking over small things to the point staff leave. Can be overwhelming for introverts If you complain of burn-out, it is treated as a weakness and "noticed". If you want to turn down...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      The company is nice overall. CEO and upper management are awesome. There are a few who have exhibited a pattern of bad behavior toward staff level employees. Try to fix the work/life balance. Do not treat burn-out like a 4-letter word. We will all die and each one of us is replaceable. The last thing I ever want is to regret not spending that time with the ones I love and care for outside of work.

      Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-02-23

      Reaktion von Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

      February 28, 2019Vice President, Human Resources

      We welcome and appreciate receiving reviews from our current and former employees and are pleased that you enjoyed our benefits program, flexible work schedules, and compensatory time while you were employed at Langan. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding upper management ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • "Corporate ladder left little to imagination"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        education opportunities enabled me to perfect my CAD drawing skills

        Kontras

        I looked at my boss and thought, is that what I want to be doing in 5 years? The answer was no.

        Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-02-27
      • Hilfreich (2)

        "Great company for entry level, but moving up isn't only a function of time at company"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        - Work on high-profile projects - Paid overtime - Good healthcare for singles - Passionate colleagues - Entrepreneurial (If you want to advance, it won't be handed to you. You need to show initiative and look for opportunities be more involved, i.e. joining local groups/clubs, networking, developing strong relationships while performing field work, create actionable plan with supervisor for advancement) - Staff level...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Kontras

        - I would like to see a higher 401k match, they only match up to 3%. - Company can be top heavy depending on office location (may be stuck as an inspector or staff level for some time) - No matter what you do in your office, sometimes there is no space to advance to project level due to too many managers and not enough work to justify a new project level position. This is 100% location specific, so be open to moving...

        Mehr anzeigen
        Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-01-18
      191 Bewertungen gefunden