Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford

Aktualisiert am 23. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford CEO William G. Ballaine
William G. Ballaine
0 Bewertungen
  1. „It depends on who you work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Attorney in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pro's include decent pay, great location, plenty of experience, 1900 billable requirement, and a few really amazing partners to work for. It's my understanding they have also added a one day a week work from home policy which is great.

    Kontras

    Cons: some of the partners are unbearable to work for. One partner has realistic deadline expectations, is moody, and is the reason there is a huge turnover. Another partner is barely available and you have to handle almost everything on your own. It really depends who you work for at Landman Corsi. Huge turnover so expect to oversee a ridiculous amount of cases.

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2019-07-23
  2. „Very Flexible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly 

    Ich arbeite bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford -

    Pros

    Flexible hours, robust position, gain a lot of knowledge in the law industry

    Kontras

    Can be fast paced at times

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2019-04-08
  3. „Needs to reform the entire office culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Former Employee in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent benefits package, friendly staff , Relaxed environment. End of year Bonus

    Kontras

    Salary way below the market value. Poor management, Staff never receives over 2% salary increase. Bonuses are very low. Good work life balance depending on the position . Some employees were penalized or laid off for being hospitalized or going on medical leave. Senior management encourages staff and mangement to spy on staff and report hear say and gossip. Very low morale due to managements lack of communication... and involvement with the staff, staff and associates and entire departments resign on a constant basis due to all of the above. One year 20 people resigned in less than 6 months. Several law suits have been filed against the firm due to mistreatment of staff and they settled out of court.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Replace management or send them to mangement training. Have montly or quarterly staff meetings. Communicate with staff. Raise salaries and increase raises above 2% .

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2018-07-31
  4. „A mixed bag”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good salary for insurance defense

    Kontras

    Mixed bag work-wise, everything depends on what partners you work for

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2018-05-11
  5. „Excellent Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford gearbeitet -

    Pros

    I had the best summer of my life working at Landman Corsi Ballaine and Ford. As a pre-law undergraduate, I had no knowledge of what it would be like to work at a law firm and was very intimidated by the idea of pursuing a career as an attorney. LCBF provided me with a welcoming, yet professional environment in which I was able not only to improve my understanding of the legal field, but to get a taste of the 9-to-5... lifestyle of a working adult. At 19, I was lucky enough to have landed a paying, full-time internship where I was given "real" tasks and treated with the utmost respect; LCBF, however, gave me so much more than that. As a student who had struggled with the all-too-common insecurities in my abilities to uphold a successful career, I can honestly say that no experience has been better for my confidence than my time at LCBF. Through this development and affirmation of my professional skills and etiquette, I have become a more ambitious, organized, and successful young woman.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Since the nature of this type of position does not entail working directly under a particular partner, there would be occasional instances when I did not have a task to work on for a few hours. Likewise, there would be times when I would be in the middle of a week-long project for one partner and another partner would need my help with another task. That being said, I believe that this dilemma is a reality of this... type of job, and to have experienced it was beneficial to my understanding of the legal field and to my multitasking skills.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I hope that the firm will continue to offer this internship position. Additionally, I think that there being only one internship position available at a given time was beneficial for me because being the only student in an office full of adult professionals made my experience in the workforce all the more holistic.

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2017-01-23
  6. „Good New York City law firm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford -

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, great experience that can easily translate to a lot of different fields and jobs

    Kontras

    Salaries could be higher but not terrible

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attorneys and support staff more

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2016-10-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great starting point to a career.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford -

    Pros

    Able to assume full responsibility for cases early on; collegial, friendly firm environment; low billable hours; great benefits.

    Kontras

    Below-market salary; lack of organization when it comes to distributing work.

    Rat an das Management

    Create a better system of distributing workload.

    Landman Corsi Ballaine & Ford2015-03-18
7 Bewertungen gefunden