Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lancome | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lancome

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

122 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lancome CEO Françoise Lemann
Françoise Lemann
21 Bewertungen
  1. Brilliant company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Lancome (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Premium quality products Brilliant employee benefits

    Kontras

    Not many management visits to store

    Lancome2019-02-25
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Love the product and clients but vendors upper management could be condesdecending and belittling

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Lancome gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Product, gratis, clients, store was awesome

    Kontras

    Vendor Upper management walking in late for appointments talking on cell phone about personal life, country club, vacations,plans, golfing, etc.. Its not nice to work around a Condescending attitude, positive leadership is much more productive... and listening to passive agressive comments about others not being smart is rather unpleasant.

    Rat an das Management

    Be nice, pleasant, non judgemental of others and dont gossip or be boastful while working. Transparency in business should be practiced... Dont brag about personal vacations and designer clothing to employees, keep it professional. Have a positive welcoming attitude. Show up on time for confirmed appointments and respect peoples time. Lead by example

    Lancome2019-03-04
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    Love the Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Lancome (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing company, Amazing products that are not hard to love. Great upper management

    Kontras

    I cannot speak for everyone, but in my position I am underpaid. Hours/Business fluctuates so the checks do too

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure the department store is supporting Lancome Reps as much as they are supporting reps of other beauty counters.

    Lancome2019-02-01
  4. Fantastic training

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Palm Desert, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Lancome gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent training and development for success

    Kontras

    Low hourly, not a lot of room for advancement

    Lancome2019-01-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Freelance Make Up Artist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Lancome (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Meeting New People -Great Work Environment -Holidays Off - Gratis Bags

    Kontras

    I Don’t Have Any Cons This Was A Great experience

    Lancome2019-01-03
  6. Lancome School

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Lancome gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Educational and inspirational, learned a lot

    Kontras

    Stores don't follow what we learned at school

    Rat an das Management

    Care too much about making sales

    Lancome2019-01-21
  7. Consultant

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Lancome gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fair management with friendly team environment

      Kontras

      Targets to reach are high

      Lancome2018-12-28
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Business Manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Manager 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Lancome gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I worked for Lancome for close to 9 years, starting as a PT Beauty Advisor and moved up to a Business Manager within a year. I managed 4 different counters throughout my time within 2 different retailers. The business size ranged from less than $200k a year to over $1,5m a year. I feel the best things about this company are their product launches, wide-spread relatability to different clients, advertising and training...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      The cons seemed to stem more from the retailer side(Macys and Nordstrom), rather than from Lancome. Wages were minimal in contrast to other positions in the industry. The opportunity for advancement used to be great, but dwindled upon closure of many Macys/Nordstrom stores as upper management positions were cut as well. Execs will promise positions if certain benchmarks are met, but will not follow through. Gratis is...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Focus on ingredients and being more "natural" based in the evolving skincare world. Pay your enployees living wages! Conduct training that isnt just based in selling scripts. Take focus off of gift with purchase and use some sort of rewards program(that isnt as difficult to manuever and apply sales to as Elite Rewards..!) so that customers want to purchase when they are in store, not wait.

      Lancome2018-12-31
    • 2IC on Lancome counter

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - 2IC in Melbourne
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Lancome (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Wonderful support from Lancome/L'oreal management. Development and progression of staff is fantastic if you work hard. Every 6 months you receive a free goods allowance where you can choose products from most L'oreal brands.

      Kontras

      Long hours, and never fun being exhausted around Christmas time. Commission makes it worth it

      Rat an das Management

      Wonderful support. Maybe change commission process so it is more about the team than the individual.

      Lancome2018-11-16
    • Lancome is good at giving you all the knowledge and some product you would need to support your job. Love the uniform.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor & Fragrance Consultants in Edmonton, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Lancome gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Lots of workshops and free products to try

      Kontras

      Something's are just out of their hands

      Rat an das Management

      in store managers more worried about credit cards than sales. Reps try to help but have no idea at times

      Lancome2018-11-15
    122 Bewertungen gefunden