Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lafayette Consolidated Government | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lafayette Consolidated Government

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „I work at LUS, not a good place to work at all.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Lafayette Consolidated Government (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pension and benefits, public service loan forgiveness

    Kontras

    Management has no clue about what's going on in their divisions. Promotion is based on everything but job performance. No matter how much hard you work and how much you prove yourself, you'll still get thrown under the bus for your supervisors mistakes.

    Weiterlesen
    Lafayette Consolidated Government2019-08-20
  2. „LPAO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - GIS Manager in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Lafayette Consolidated Government gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, quick tech adaption and implementation

    Kontras

    Needs to improve on work ambience and aesthetics

    Lafayette Consolidated Government2019-02-19
  3. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Lafayette Consolidated Government ()

    Pros

    Flexible, solo projects, work environment, laid back

    Kontras

    Not many cons to list. Project production could be improved upon

    Lafayette Consolidated Government2018-10-07
  4. „Employee experience really depends on the department. I Some departments are much much worse then other departments.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Lafayette Consolidated Government gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits with an excellent retirement plan.

    Kontras

    Decent benefits, but low pay for the job I did. Work environment is pretty much hit or miss with this organization, depending on which department you work in. I first worked in one department which was a great, busy yet laid back environment. I had absolutely no issues with anything in this department. I then wanted to pursue a new career field which aligned with my college major. I transferred to another department. Looking back, my new department supervisor used me in order to “get even” with others. As soon as she was done with that, I was suddenly treated disrespectfully on a normal basis and harassed about mine and my child’s medical histories. She said things that were completely inappropriate. When this behavior was brought to the attention of her supervisor, I was then harassed by him as well based on the same mentioned medical condition. I was basically told that her treatment towards me was the fault of my illness. I was told at one point that my child’s illness was also my fault, when nobody on this earth knows what causes his particular condition. This was the most unprofessional environment that I’ve ever worked in. The management/supervisory staff of this particular department is very manipulative, and it’s pretty much like a “good ole boys club” environment. Once you are out of the loop, you are treated like trash. As I said earlier, the other department that I worked in was great all together. Some might think I am exaggerating, but this actually happened to me and I can almost say it was traumatizing. I was a very dedicated employee and really wanted a long-term career with LCG. I am honest and hardworking and brought a lot of value to this department. I hope nobody else ever has to go through the manipulation, harassment and discrimination that I was put through. I am now having trouble finding work since I resigned so suddenly and my two-week notice was refused. I was told by the manager that he was taking my resignation personally, so who knows what he is telling potential employers when they call for a reference. However, being temporarily jobless is much better then being in that type of abusive environment. I will find a job eventually, so I am not really worried. In reference to other cons, the deductible for the medical insurance policy is pretty high, and many medications are not covered which are normally covered by many other policies. Low pay.

    Weiterlesen
    Lafayette Consolidated Government2018-05-30
  5. „Dont work for them at all”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Specialist in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Lafayette Consolidated Government gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are good 40 hours a week

    Kontras

    politics control the management regardless of position

    Weiterlesen
    Lafayette Consolidated Government2017-08-30
  6. „LA III Program Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Lafayette Consolidated Government (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to do fun programs and make people smile. Sometimes I find myself being paid to sit and watch movies!

    Kontras

    It is very stressful during certain times of year. Cannot advance without a masters degree in Library and Information Science.

    Weiterlesen
    Lafayette Consolidated Government2017-04-14
  7. „Programmer Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Lafayette Consolidated Government gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work Family balance is excellent!

    Kontras

    Low pay since it is a govt. entity

    Lafayette Consolidated Government2015-09-20
  8. „Great networking opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clerk I in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lafayette Consolidated Government (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    opporutinity to work with some of the most influential people in the city Acquired a lot of knowledge about inoovative technologies was priviledged to work for an outstandin supervisor who allowed me grow and learn in a nurturing and open and fun environment

    Kontras

    some of the people in management lack the skills necessary to excel in this environment

    Lafayette Consolidated Government2013-01-03
  9. „Relaxed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Lafayette Consolidated Government ()

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible hours

    Kontras

    Promotions take a while to reach you because of budget cuts

    Lafayette Consolidated Government2012-03-11
  10. „Growth Potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Director Senior Health and Wellness Ctr in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Lafayette Consolidated Government ()

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Good experience so far.

    Kontras

    Benefits mediocre, could stand to up them

    Weiterlesen
    Lafayette Consolidated Government2010-06-23
10 Bewertungen gefunden