Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lafarge North America | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lafarge North America

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
35%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lafarge North America CEO John Stull
John Stull
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company until the merger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lafarge will give you the necessary tools to excel in your field.

    Kontras

    Since the merger everything went downhill. The organization became too big that they need to start divesting and cutting costs to satisfy the shareholders. Jobs are being eliminated and piled on to whoever's is left to fulfill. You are given no choice but to accept or they will give you your walking papers. There is no such thing as job security after the merger.

    Rat an das Management

    Talk to your staff and listen. Higher ups are so disengaged.

    Lafarge North America2019-10-13
  2. „Pay and Benefits Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Payroll Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Lafarge North America ()

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Great Managers and coworkers , Clean Environment, High regard to Health and Safety, Good Learning curve

    Kontras

    Nothing noteworthy possibly because all is good for me here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing the good work

    Lafarge North America2019-07-16
  3. „Good company to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Estimator in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to start and learn Good people to work with

    Kontras

    Felt like there were no growth opportunities No mentorship

    Lafarge North America2019-05-14
  4. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator 

    Ich habe bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loved it there only left because I moved

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Lafarge North America2019-04-05
  5. „HR Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Lafarge North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growth prospects, good attempts to diversify

    Kontras

    High turnover, too many camps

    Rat an das Management

    Connect with your people like they matter and not treat them like numbers

    Lafarge North America2019-03-15
  6. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lab Technician in Edmonton, AB

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Low turnover Decent wage/benefits

    Kontras

    A lot of takeovers by different divisions

    Lafarge North America2019-03-06
  7. „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Exshaw, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is good for union work, ok if you have union protection. Can learn a lot about heavy industry for people starting out in the work force.

    Kontras

    Treat non union staff like dirt, cut benefits every few years. Tokenism, nepotism and cronyism rule the culture. Globalist culture driven now, was much better in the past.

    Lafarge North America2019-04-09
  8. „Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Lafarge North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All the time before the merger with Holcim

    Kontras

    The time post merger with Holcim.

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of firing Lafarge management, look to see who the best management resource you have, it maybe Lafarge and it may be Holcim

    Lafarge North America2019-04-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Family ????”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accounting Specialist in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Lafarge North America (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Money, air conditioning ,bqq, parking

    Kontras

    Cruel and negative approach towards individuals that are not IN.

    Rat an das Management

    Terminating seems to be your FAMILY way of dealing with things, Let's not forget about your EAP program for employees who need help. Firing employees who have difficulty understanding and or disability is unexceptable . I am personally touched by how cruel the company was towards terminating a very close friend of mine, I have lost respect towards the ones who destroyed the lives of what was once FAMILY.

    Lafarge North America2019-01-13
  10. „Exercise caution.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - NABS in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Lafarge North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salaries here are reasonable.

    Kontras

    They were charged with 'complicity in Syria crimes against humanity' in June 2018. The articles about these crimes speak to the culture of the organization, including North America. Integrity is absent and profit is paramount.

    Rat an das Management

    The culture is a reflection of the toxic behaviours you tolerate, exemplify, and encourage.

    Lafarge North America2019-01-11
172 Bewertungen gefunden