Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LVS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LVS

Aktualisiert am 19. Jun 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
LVS CEO Nick Dutton
Nick Dutton
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked here for just over 1 year and really enjoyed my time there. It is not perfect but overall I thought the people were great and made me feel welcome. The projects I worked on were cool and for some good end customers.

    Kontras

    Working in IT can be demanding especially when there is a deadline due. There could be more out of office/social gatherings.

    LVS2018-06-19
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Worst company I have worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Technical in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LVS als gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are very few pros to working at LVS

    Kontras

    LVS is a bully culture. Rude senior management. Treat staff like children. As a seasoned veteran I was gobsmacked to see the way these people operate - slamming doors, shouting in the office - just a terrible approach and bully culture. Avoid.

    Rat an das Management

    Too many faults here to list

    LVS2018-04-29
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hamstrung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people of reasonable ability

    Kontras

    Parent company and poor senior management

    Rat an das Management

    Stop trying to sell your product if no customer is good enough for you

    LVS2018-01-15
  4. „Senior Java Dev”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible environment and friendly workplace

    Kontras

    Less customers and need to be proactive in migrating customers

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little more flexible to Female employees

    LVS2017-11-02
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Should be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei LVS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good location and new office - free coffee, fruits and water bottles

    Kontras

    Part of the management team is too focused on pleasing the mother company and not enough on supporting their staff. There are little to no processes in place and communication between teams could be way better. This is again mainly due to the senior managers who have zero communication skills. One exception being the COO who always cares about employees and has a more open attitude than the others. Salary... package is poor compared to other IT companies and there is no real sense of community between employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Open your eyes and start listening to your employees. Stop being so focus on cost cutting solution. Spending £200 on a bar tab every so often won't take the company down but might help improve staff morale

    LVS2017-08-13
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Many better places out there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of chance to learn if you're unexperienced. Easy location to reach, although not a lot near it. Free coffee.

    Kontras

    Use out of date technologies. Code Base is a total mess. Hugely underpay developers. Lots of people doing very little there. Unable to find any new customers due to poor reputation. Poorly managed office. No sense of direction. Management can do as they please but developers are chastised for trying to celebrate any successes.

    Rat an das Management

    Seriously rethink who your key people and account handlers should be and remove the toxic members of staff.

    LVS2016-03-05
  7. „Good job for a junior developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    LVS is a good place for a junior developer to start his/her career and learn about some really popular technologies

    Kontras

    As many tech jobs, working at LVS requires to work long hours however you have a lot of flexibility to code so this allows you to learn a lot

    LVS2015-11-02
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good company to start at, not to stay at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can learn a lot here if you want to as the company is quite small and needs developers that can do many things. Learning is encouraged and supported and the software engineers here are (although not often here for long) quite capable and good and friendly to work with.

    Kontras

    The management has turned what was a small company with a sense of community and flexibility (one of its only perks) into a place with limited sense of team work as employees rarely socialise together as they have in the past been reprimanded for such activities. There is also a feeling of hostility in that the previously flexible hours are becoming less so, and working from home occasionally when needed (an easy... thing to do in this line of work) is often denied and employees who may well have been in since the early hours are chastised for leaving at 5 o'clock despite doing more than their agreed upon hours. Finally, although the office is not great, it isn't in a bad location, mostly its problems are based around the fact that it is just maintained poorly by the office manager.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When you have a company like this that doesn't have great offices, doesn't have any perks (like a gym membership or healthcare) and doesn't pay its developers well the only things that make a company like this appealing is the sense of community, flexibility, fun and celebration of success that has been lost. Returning this and trusting your employees to work when you aren't watching them is a must to ensure that... you find good developers who want to stay and make the time invested in them worthwhile.

    Mehr anzeigen
    LVS2015-09-02
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Shambles..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Developer in City of London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei LVS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly people, some employees are very knowledgeable.

    Kontras

    Company is extremely disorganized, pays far below the average considering they are in the City. Company has a 'sink or swim' culture when it comes to new starters and you are expected to get results straight away. Your manager rather than helping you overcome any issues you have will simply belittle you in front of your colleagues and frankly make you feel stupid. The code base is an incredible mess and bugs... are constantly being introduced by changes ( even with very basic features of the product) due to the badly maintained/spaghetti code. I was lied to during the interview process about what my employment would entail. In a nutshell the pay is not worth the stress of dealing with the horrid code base and you would be far better off looking else where ( I left after a month , increased my salary by nearly 50% and now work in a very pleasant environment; learning from some amazing people)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Understand that having a good code base will save you many headaches in the long run as well as following good practices. Understand it takes time to get up to speed with a new code base.

    LVS2015-05-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LVS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been working at LVS full-time for more than a year. Creative environment with friendly people. The company has high standard and always encourage you to learn and develop new skills. Great work/life balance and good career opportunities.

    Kontras

    Office needs a bit of improvement .

    Rat an das Management

    Management doesn't always give clear information as to where the company is heading. Success are not celebrated as they should be.

    LVS2015-03-13
10 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden