Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LUMAS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LUMAS

Aktualisiert am 27. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. "Awesome comoany"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LUMAS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My experience with Lumas has been absolutely amazing. Very innovative concept, good atmosphere, people are nice and easy to work with.

    Kontras

    Can't think of any real cons, perhaps if you like high end art and can't assiciate with interior design concept that much then it is not a fight fit for you.

    Rat an das Management

    I am not sure if the new store concept can be consistent and adopted successfully while staying true to the original message.

    LUMAS2016-02-10
  2. "Meh"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LUMAS als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Paid internship. Always a plus. -You can really learn how galleries operate. -Real experience.

    Kontras

    -Bad corporate politics. -Do not oppose the big bosses in Germany. It might cost you your job.

    LUMAS2019-06-27
  3. "Creative fun environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Art Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LUMAS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent management, busy days makes the time enjoyable and fly by.

    Kontras

    Little room for growth, some slower days.

    LUMAS2019-05-17
  4. "Amazing Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Art Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LUMAS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team, great product, excellent leadership, the opportunity to learn nearly all aspects of running a gallery and selling. Really fun location in SoHo. Commission also allows you to make quite a lot!

    Kontras

    Not so much room for growth being that the U.S. team is very small

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    LUMAS2018-12-07
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not terrible"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei LUMAS gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Decent sales cool art fun events

    Kontras

    Micro management, building boxes, expectations too high for the pay

    LUMAS2018-09-18
  6. "Retail store rather than an Art Gallery"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei LUMAS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great location International network of stores

    Kontras

    Poor Management No training Low product quality Low pay

    Rat an das Management

    Change the entire Management

    LUMAS2018-09-21
  7. "Worst company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Casual Employee in Chadstone
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LUMAS als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pay is average but it will get you by.

    Kontras

    Micromanaged, incredibly unprofessional owner, zero respect for staff. Probation period is 6 months, you can be dismissed at any given time based on the most pathetic reasonings and without warning. Exceptionally high turn over of staff.

    LUMAS2018-05-29
  8. "More of the same"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei LUMAS ()

    Pros

    Great benefit and working environment

    Kontras

    Working hours and micro manage ment

    LUMAS2016-09-05
  9. "Worked at LUMAS as an intern for half a year"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LUMAS als gearbeitet

    Pros

    It's great to have the opportunity to combine theoretical knowledge about art with practical sales techniques, and learn to see art commercially instead of just academically. During my working period I was allowed to reorganise the pictures or 'curate' a space with pictures from the gallery stock, which was great. I also really liked helping customers find art they liked.

    Kontras

    I got the feeling all LUMAS galleries had to be the same exactly, there were international rules for everything. Ideas for advertising, participating in art fairs/events, local accents or initiatives were hardly ever allowed, which was disappointing and discouraging when you start out wanting to help make the gallery lively and interesting. There was, ironically, little room for creativity. Also there didn't growing opportunities...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Allow staff more freedom to participate in local art events and fairs to improve brand awareness and attract more people to the gallery.

    LUMAS2015-03-30
  10. "poster shop masked as gallery"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei LUMAS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, as stated in previous reviews. Pleasant clientele. Several openings a year which were fun and allowed for more work to be done in upcoming weeks.

    Kontras

    Very slow at times. Days can be excrutiatingly long and boring. Unstimulting. Management gives a big talk at your interview and hints at opportunity for upward mobility throughout post, but this doesn't seem to be the case. HQ being based in Germany left a lot of room for poor communication.

    LUMAS2014-01-13
12 Bewertungen gefunden