Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LSU Health New Orleans | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LSU Health New Orleans

Aktualisiert am 15. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LSU Health New Orleans CEO Larry H. Hollier
Larry H. Hollier
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Supportive Department, Good labs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Student Researcher in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LSU Health New Orleans (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Labs are not ultra competitive or stressful, people in departments are friendly to each other.

    Kontras

    First year of coursework can be tough.

    LSU Health New Orleans2019-07-15
  2. „Great benefits package”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CRC II 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    21 days of paid leave a year in addition to public holidays and 10 days from Christmas to New year

    Kontras

    Not a very competitive enivronment

    LSU Health New Orleans2019-06-12
  3. „Wonderful benefits, but very stressful at times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei LSU Health New Orleans gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great health benefits, leave policies (separate sick and annual), great co-workers. Having Christmas to New Years off was an awesome perk.

    Kontras

    Heavy workloads and expectations, at least in my department. Raises heavily tied to who was in the governor's office. Worked during Jindal's tenure as governor, who believed in 'doing more with less', and near constant hiring freezes and budget cuts meant worries about job security.

    Weiterlesen
    LSU Health New Orleans2019-06-06
  4. „very friendly place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Assistant in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    people here are very supportive and friendly

    Kontras

    the resources are not wealthy

    LSU Health New Orleans2019-03-25
  5. „Great Culture, Dynamic new CEO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    After the recent reorganization, the culture has drastically shifted in the direction of innovation. Huge breath of fresh air to an organization that needed it. The executive team is all been in place for about a year, and seem to all be on the same page. Newer, younger staff have also helped to bring fresh perspective.

    Kontras

    If your don't have an open mind, it will be hard to keep up.

    Weiterlesen
    LSU Health New Orleans2018-08-16
  6. „Great 2-3 year position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Associate in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a research associate, my work experience is mostly dependent upon the professor I work for. With that, my general experience with LSUHSC is also good. As a state entity, the hiring process at LSUHSC is very long (1-2 months) because your application has to be routed to a few different people and then signed off on it. The benefits are pretty good, with many different health insurance options that give the employee access to different physician networks in New Orleans. Everyone I work with (in the School of Public Health) is friendly and nice. Because I'm in an academic position, everyone I work with wants me to succeed professionally and are willing to help in any way they can. LSU offers tuition waivers for employees, so the opportunity for gaining more education and resulting promotions/job opportunities is great.

    Kontras

    Much like other academic institutions, getting anything done is a process. IRBs, grant applications, etc. If the person needed to sign off on something is on vacation or at a conference, the process comes to a halt until they return. The business managers (who most money related things are relayed through) can sometimes act as if you are making their job harder. Undoubtedly, they do have a very complicated job, managing many grants and academic funding, but you are only asking them to do their job.

    Weiterlesen
    LSU Health New Orleans2018-08-10
  7. „Great benefits but work atmosphere is nowhere near like it used to be with the previous admin/HR team.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei LSU Health New Orleans gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Most departments allows flexibility with work hours within reason.

    Kontras

    Family/work life balance is not like it used to be. Accommodations are also different. Overall management isn’t supportive anymore.

    LSU Health New Orleans2018-08-06
  8. „Good benefits unless you want to have a family soon.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent leave and health benefits, and competitive salary.

    Kontras

    No flexibility for working from home. No paid family leave.

    LSU Health New Orleans2018-07-23
  9. „Dental assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dental Assistant 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei LSU Health New Orleans (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good benefits, retirement,and always up to date in technology.

    Kontras

    No cost of living raises.

    Weiterlesen
    LSU Health New Orleans2018-05-31
  10. „Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in New Orleans, LA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LSU Health New Orleans gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very interesting and diverse group to work with. Everyone who worked here was incredibly kind and thoughtful.

    Kontras

    Structure and organization were confusing at times.

    Weiterlesen
    LSU Health New Orleans2018-03-08
60 Bewertungen gefunden