Bewertungen für LSE Research Assistant | Glassdoor.de

LSE Bewertungen für Research Assistant

Aktualisiert am 4. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

9 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LSE CEO Judith Rees (no image)
Judith Rees
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Research Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LSE als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good people , nice environment, great city

    Kontras

    Low salary, politics, bad food

    LSE2019-06-04
  2. „Beware of contract delays”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Graduate Research Assistant in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LSE als

    Pros

    In general, working as a student research assistant LSE allows you to get into contact and build relationships with leading researchers

    Kontras

    If you are a student that actually needs money, DO NOT WORK HERE, it takes FOREVER to get a contract which means if you actually end up working, you will probably get a check after your programme ends.

    Rat an das Management

    Do a better job at managing and creating contracts. There is no reason that a contract should take almost two months to come about after multiple emails and visits to the payroll division. Most of your workers are students that actually need money during their studies.

    LSE2019-01-11
  3. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LSE als

    Pros

    Great place to work with great people.

    Kontras

    None really come to mind.

    LSE2018-11-26
  4. „Research assistant (hourly paid staff)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LSE als

    Pros

    - Hourly pay is very good - Flexibility (work from home, days and hours) - Quiet office - Best pension scheme I have come across - Great campus & location - Interesting work and learning opportunities

    Kontras

    - HR & Admin in general slow - admin in particular overworked - Took more than a month to have a computer and access to all systems set up - Contract renewed on a rolling basis every few months when it expires - very little security/allows no advance planning

    LSE2017-05-13
  5. „Research assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Research Assistant in London, England

    Ich habe bei LSE gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -flexibility -engaging community -great location -numerous events to attend and learn from -school has a great reputation

    Kontras

    -chaotic at times -HR and other systems seem disorganised -resources not always easy to access -a bit insular and hard to make connections as a newcomer

    Rat an das Management

    -encourage more networking and collaboration among departments -improve HR and related systems which are very outdated -overhaul the website -don't just prioritise traditional academic publications; value project-based deliverables and knowledge exchange as well

    LSE2016-03-01
  6. „Research Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LSE als

    Pros

    It was a very informal way of collaboration between me and the Professor I was working for and I could do the research on my own terms. The contract was easily sorted out.

    Kontras

    The pay you receive is very low as they know they are a sought after institution and they have lots of applications. So don't expect a lot from your work there in terms of finance.

    Rat an das Management

    Research assistants should be paid better as most are PhD students who hold a bachelor and a master degree and the salary paid is just ridiculous.

    LSE2015-08-31
  7. „Well paid Research Assistant job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in London, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LSE als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Very flexible, well paid, well-located, interesting. I would recommend it to students who want to earn some extra money, put something in their CV and learn about the subject the research is about. You can work from home.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the work is tedious, there is no office to work in, they pay the month after the work has been done.

    LSE2015-01-21
  8. „Good place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LSE als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Knowledgeable and nice staff, good and flexible hours

    Kontras

    Non really. A good part-time job in the summer

    LSE2014-07-14
  9. „Collaborative, respectful environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LSE (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    As a research assistant (a position on the lower echelons of academia) there is still an incredibly respectful and collaborative feel. You have access to abundant resources and brilliant individuals. The pay is very good.

    Kontras

    I only worked part time so didn't spend enough time to have any significant grievances.

    LSE2013-03-28
9 Bewertungen gefunden