Bewertungen für LA Fitness Front Desk Staff | Glassdoor.de

LA Fitness Bewertungen für Front Desk Staff

Aktualisiert am 9. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
38%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LA Fitness CEO Louis Welch (no image)
Louis Welch
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Fun place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff 

    Ich habe bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free membership, friendly staff, and friendly members

    Kontras

    Bad pay, some rude members.

    LA Fitness2019-09-10
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Working at the Front Desk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, Commission, Nice Members, Great Co-Workers and Operations Manager

    Kontras

    Customer Service heavy, lots of pressure to hit "Clear-Up" and "Miscellaneous" goals from Upper Management, and cut commission rates in half for LA County LA Fitness employees.

    LA Fitness2019-08-02
  3. „Great for beginners job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Environment and Atmosphere are great.

    Kontras

    Low Salary and low chance of getting raise.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve employee hire. Increase salary.

    LA Fitness2019-05-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Summer Job Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get paid hourly as well as commission for "clear ups" after calling members and updating their payment information. Also, it is easy to switch shifts with other front desk staff if you are unable to work.

    Kontras

    You are expected to be constantly making calls to members across the country in order to update their payment information. This can be difficult if you are working during a busy time at the gym. The best time for "clear ups" and thus receiving more money in commission, is in the early morning. So, if you are unable to ever work mornings you will most likely always have a smaller paycheck.

    LA Fitness2019-01-16
  5. „Good beggining experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Randolph, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You keep yourself busy and you talk to many people

    Kontras

    Some customer are rude and don't follow rules, and the consequences lay on the staff

    Rat an das Management

    None

    LA Fitness2018-02-02
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „If you choose to work here, watch your back at all times.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -complementary all access membership -flexible schedule/hours -commission

    Kontras

    -short shifts (could be a pro or con depending on the person) -low pay grade -mundane and boring job -shady management and employees

    Rat an das Management

    Poor management overall; needs major improvements. Needs to create more growth opportunity and accountability for employees.

    LA Fitness2017-11-23
  7. „Front desk staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very easy job sit at the front desk answer phone and make phone calls. The more phone calls you make the more opportunities you have to make commission. Free membership

    Kontras

    Minimum wage. moving up is complicated

    Rat an das Management

    Management is very flexible

    LA Fitness2017-09-25
  8. „All about the money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff 

    Ich habe bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    People you work with, flexible hours

    Kontras

    Corporate has complete control and only care about money. As a regular employee, I had no way of improving a member's experience

    LA Fitness2017-07-26
  9. „Horrible pay and horrible hours.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Countryside, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership, fast hiring process, commission, comfy attire, close to home, I was able to get on the schedule very fast.

    Kontras

    3 hour shifts, minimum wage, no opportunity for advancement, no healthcare, biweekly pay, commission is barely made, poor management, forced into watching kids room-that is not the position I applied for.

    Rat an das Management

    Start doing full time shifts for front desk! I was asked at the interview if I want full time then told they don't do full for front desk and the front desk shifts are only 3 hours! Start caring about your employees because nobody can live off of three hour work days.

    LA Fitness2017-08-05
  10. „Front Desk Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Staff in Ann Arbor, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Gym members were very understanding

    Kontras

    Company cares way more about making money than it does it employees or customers

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and customer complaints and fire incompetent managers

    LA Fitness2017-06-27
47 Bewertungen gefunden