Arbeitgeberbewertungen für LA Fitness | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für LA Fitness

Aktualisiert am 18. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
38%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
LA Fitness CEO Louis Welch (no image)
Louis Welch
737 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Experience working here, great management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kids Klub 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good company, great experience, flexible hours for college students

    Kontras

    the pay was minimum, no raise, not many cons

    LA Fitness2019-10-04
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Downright criminal. I feel embarrassed to have taken this job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Training Counselor in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working in a gym environment, management is not in the gym often to watch your every move

    Kontras

    When I interviewed for this position, it was presented to me that I would be involved in personal training sales, as well as training clients I signed up. This was not even remotely the case. It’s a desk job all in all. I have two degrees in the exercise science field, and was grossly overqualified for this position. My coworkers in my same position were all “fitness enthusiasts” who had sales experience. Even though we spent some time training members, the other PTC’s had little knowledge of the physiologic workings of the exercises they were prescribing to clients, and had zero understanding of how to progress or regress for specific or general injuries. My daily duties included making cold calls to new members (we were expected to begin calls at the start of our work day - 9 am on the weekdays, 8 am on Saturday’s - interrupting many members mornings as they prepared for work, or still asleep on saturdays), as well as “marketing”. LA Fitness’s marketing strategies included walking around the gym and interrupting members’ workouts to give them a sales pitch about personal training. My boss placed me in many uncomfortable situations interrupting people to the point where I was was having breakdowns in the bathroom daily. The hours are extremely long, having split shifts with a break that was not long enough to get in a workout, eat, and finish household chores, but long enough to be bored out of your mind if you simply workout and have lunch. The pay is extremely low. You will make minimum wage, unless you are generating $10,000 or more EFT each month. Meaning unless you are conning at least 10 or so members into buying low-grade personal training each month, you are making pennies. The work is downright criminal. You’re essentially using used car salesman tactics to get people (mainly older folks with money to spend) to purchase training packages. The sessions themselves are only 25 minutes long, and the prices are high compared to market rivals with longer sessions. You set up “sets” with people, spend about 30 minutes degrading their current lifestyle choices, then knowing very little about their background or history, put them through a workout too difficult for their population to make it seem like they desperately need training. One of our “lessons” in training was on a topic they called sleeping giants. Essentially, if someone has not been in for their training sessions for more than 2 months or so, we were instructed not to call them to bring their attention to this, in order to continue receiving their monthly payments under their nose. This was a huge tipping point for me. My second week there I began applying for positions as a trainer elsewhere. After about a month at LA, I received an offer during my lunch break, came back to work and quit on the spot. Best decision I ever made.

    LA Fitness2019-11-07
  3. „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Associate in Irvine, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment everyone was friendly

    Kontras

    hours can be varied anywhere from 6am start to closing at 11pm

    LA Fitness2019-10-02
  4. „Friendly coworkers, unfriendly cold calls”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Receptionist 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was a strong culture of teamwork.

    Kontras

    I had to cold call gym users to renew their memberships. Renewing memberships earns commission but it was uncomfortable for me.

    LA Fitness2019-10-02
  5. „Poor wages, many responsibilities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Clerk in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free membership, Members are usually great

    Kontras

    Company values weigh heavily on sales. No team building, employee appreciation etc events. Front desk employees are tasked with a lot of responsibilities with no opportunity for growth, pay increase etc. Commission is hard to come by as you rely on calling members. In 2019, there are so many telemarketing scams that no one answers the numbers they dont recognize. If you work night shifts its also almost impossible to call anyone before the time deadline

    Weiterlesen
    LA Fitness2019-11-06
  6. „La fitness”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fun good atmosphere if you are just beginning

    Kontras

    Low pay opposed to work for your success

    Weiterlesen
    LA Fitness2019-09-30
  7. „it was okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    commission talking to people free gym access anywhere

    Kontras

    bad management shallow inflexible boring dealing with lots of issues outside your job description.

    Weiterlesen
    LA Fitness2019-09-27
  8. „- Flexible, but very corporate, low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei LA Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Pick your own schedule - I like my clients - Free Membership

    Kontras

    - Very low, very inconsistent pay - 25 minute training sessions not long enough to really help the client

    Weiterlesen
    LA Fitness2019-10-09
  9. „Health is Wealth!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei LA Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Commission Plus Hourly Pay Plan

    Kontras

    Requires 6 days a week commitment.

    Weiterlesen
    LA Fitness2019-09-24
  10. „Worst compant ever dont work there !!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toledo, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei LA Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    only pro i can think of is a free Gym membership.

    Kontras

    very low pay. The weirdest work schedule ever 9 am to 5 pm then 7 pm until 9 pm . very high employee turnover rate and they do it on purpose so they can maintain the low pay rates. no room to grow.

    LA Fitness2019-10-28
2368 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden