Arbeitgeberbewertungen für L'Oréal Kanada | Glassdoor.de

L'Oréal Kanada Bewertungen

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

99 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
33 Bewertungen
  1. Produces category analyses working with the commercial teams and marketing teams

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Category Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at l'Oréal is a bit like working at a global startup. Their commitment for enabling entrepreneurship is real. And it's a bit like being at a university, tons of young and motivated people. Inspiring vibe and constant exposure to new ideas

    Kontras

    Career development can be improved. Mostly left to the manager so it really depends on who you get.

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure that employees have an ongoing and transparent discussion about their career progression with their manager and HR. Implement 360 evaluation (evaluation by manager, employees and collaborators)

    L'Oréal2019-06-05
  2. High stress

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei L'Oréal ()

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities to learn, lots of autonomy, engaging work, and employee discount on products

    Kontras

    High pressure environment, very fast paced, poor work life balance. Expect to work 50 hour weeks while getting paid for 40.

    L'Oréal2019-06-11
  3. Nice company, very low salary

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Prestigious Company, good opportunity to discover the products (for free or with discounts) - Impossible to be bored at work - Possibility to regularly work from home - 3 Weeks of paid vacation

    Kontras

    - A lot of pressure - Kind of toxic work environment (it feels like every department is in war against each other) - Heavy workload - It feels like HR does not hire talents, but just an additional 40 hours per weeks - Low salary

    L'Oréal2019-06-01

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    June 5, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts! We are glad to see that you would recommend working with us even if you notice many improvements needed. Work-life balance and low stress are very important for you to achieve your best, and we recommend you to check ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Medical Sales Representative

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Significant level of autonomy - Flexible schedule - Plenty of opportunities to be entrepreneurial in your territory

    Kontras

    - Very bureaucratic environment - Poor management significantly impacts team morale - Lack of upward mobility if you are unwilling to move to Montreal - Communication between head office and field team is problematic; feedback from field teams is rarely leads to improvements in strategy - They don't invest in the professional development of their employees

    Rat an das Management

    - Listen to your sales reps given that you emphasize the importance of gathering market intelligence that is communicated to head office - Value your employees and take reasonable sources of job dissatisfaction as opportunities to improve your organization and reduce turnover

    L'Oréal2019-05-01

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    May 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your three years among us. We are happy to see you embraced our entrepreneurial culture, and benefits and services to our employees. Thank you for sharing advice and your opinion, we are working closely with our internal ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Only one division leads

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Category Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Office is beautiful. You get to try products. They let you do any projects if you bring them to port. Summer hours good.

    Kontras

    Hire people too Young fresh out of university with no experience Need to be in CPD to evolve

    L'Oréal2019-04-06

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    April 24, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with L’Oréal! We’re very proud of our workplace and the unique benefits we are able to offer! We're also glad to see that you embrace our entrepreneurial and empowerment culture. There is not one linear and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    Marketing Assistant

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The positives include: -Lots of free and discounted product -Young/fun co-workers -Nice office following the most recent round of renovations -Good mentorship available if you seek it out

    Kontras

    Above everything else, L'Oreal is exceptional at sales - selling the product to customers, selling "opportunities" to new employees, and especially selling a certain type of delusion to everyone who works there. Here are the main difficulties I faced while working at L'Oreal: -3 out of 5 senior and mid-level managers are generally unequipped for the role This means a lack of understanding of what it means to...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Without sounding like a broken record - please take off your L'Oreal-tinted glasses and assess the state of the company objectively. The issues I mentioned have been voiced hundreds of times over the years and no one has done anything about it. You know what the problems are, you just need to choose to resolve them.

    L'Oréal2019-03-12
  7. Not so great

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Supervisor in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good people Mostly like a high school click and management being the cool bully kids

    Kontras

    No advancements, no benefits. Felt anxious

    Rat an das Management

    Training for yourselves and your teams

    L'Oréal2019-03-14
  8. CS

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can’t say much - keep relationship with higher management you’ll go places .

    Kontras

    Very unorganized company Too many errors Be careful criticizing management - it might be viewed as insult rather than recognizing flaw to fix for continuous improvement.

    Rat an das Management

    No training process in place. Avoid bandage solution in the process. Too many unhappy employees.

    L'Oréal2019-03-26
  9. SAP FICO Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you want challenges, this is the place to work.

    Kontras

    I have no comments on this so far

    L'Oréal2019-01-17

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    January 17, 2019Digital content and Engagement Manager

    Dear Colleague, thank you for your feedback. Have a great time ahead at L'Oréal. Best, Ana

  10. L'Oreal review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Saint-Laurent, QC

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    L'Oreal is known to catapult employee careers to higher levels quickly; you work hard, you move up. It's the place to be if you are ambitious.

    Kontras

    The intensity (entrepreneurial spirit) is not for everyone. Be ready to have one or two side projects, on top of your regular responsibilities.

    Rat an das Management

    I was impressed by L'Oreal, I don't have any advice to offer.

    L'Oréal2018-11-19
99 Bewertungen gefunden