Arbeitgeberbewertungen für L'Oréal | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für L'Oréal

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

32 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „No room for advancement and horrible management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accounting in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health benefits, holidays, diverse culture and backgrounds, some great employees

    Kontras

    Poor management, no upward mobility, poor work recognition, no support from management. High rate of turnover and FMLA due to high-stress work environment and micromanaging. Some managers are disrespectful and will call you out in front of everybody instead of using a private room. Lately, the environment became toxic.

    Rat an das Management

    Take the time to know your employees and treat everyone equally. Publicly reward and recognize hard work. Show your employees they matter and they’ll do their best work for you.

    L'Oréal2019-10-06
  2. „Marketing Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern Marketing in Hammersmith, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing name to have on your CV, lots of responsibility in the role, great company benefits, amazing training and up-skilling oppourtunities

    Kontras

    lots of workplace politics and passive aggression within the team, hardly any support from manager to progress in company, high labour turnover of colleagues, generally disorganised at times, had to work massive amounts of over time

    Rat an das Management

    support your team more, have weekly meetings, guide them to achieve their goals for progression

    L'Oréal2019-10-08
  3. „Stressful, undervalued, Sometimes rewarding, but great experience!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - real responsibility from day 1 - big project/brand involvement - exposure to senior staff - good hands-on experience for when moving onto other companies - name looks good on CV

    Kontras

    - undervalued - treated very differently to full time staff (treated as a contractor) - expected to give ideas and pressured to do all the work but then not recognised when pulled off, praise is given to managers which can be demotivating - very limited progression to graduate scheme with lots of pressure to do way over and above job role which is already a vast work load - little support from HR as they are... busy recruiting next interns

    Mehr anzeigen
    L'Oréal2019-10-08
  4. „Truly a great company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Bethlehem, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great support, good benefits, great quality products.

    Kontras

    POS system slowed us down, but other than that not one complaint.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay on top of store managers, offer more individual support.

    L'Oréal2019-09-19
  5. „Great company, few complaints”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits, the network you create, strong brand=job security

    Kontras

    If you're on the creative side, it can be frustrating at times. They don't take a lot of risks. But the good outweighs the bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate with your direct reports (one on ones) more frequently

    L'Oréal2019-09-27

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    October 9, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your 5+ years at L’Oréal! We take pride in the culture, benefits, and opportunities that we're able to provide our colleagues as the No.1 beauty company in the world. We strive to create an environment of honesty and open conversation and are working closely with our internal HR teams to constantly improve our communication throughout the company. We appreciate feedback like yours to help ensure that L'Oreal s a great place to work.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Respectable corporate company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of training and growth opportunities, high value on safety and quality, well-funded company that continues to grow and invest in new technologies and products, very bright and smart employees, lots of mentors to learn from

    Kontras

    The workload can be overwhelming

    L'Oréal2019-09-25

    Reaktion von L'Oréal

    October 9, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We always love to hear from our former colleagues, we're glad to hear your experience with us was positive and hope you're succeeding at your current professional endeavor! Mentorship is one of the pillars of our culture at L’Oréal, we provide many opportunities for colleagues to connect with each other through a custom designed-open office space, employee-led affinity groups, regular company meet-ups and other events like our annual Volunteer Day! We understand some might have difficulties with workload and always encourage our colleagues to connect regularly with their teams, managers and HR partners to find a solution.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Impossible Workload”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Assistant in Hammersmith, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice group of people and work is varied and exciting.

    Kontras

    So much work it's hard to complete any task to the level you'd like.

    Rat an das Management

    More support needed and guidance

    L'Oréal2019-09-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ego, politics, gossips.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei L'Oréal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    50% off products Downtown office location

    Kontras

    Think of a private highschool full of egotistic kids with parents who live for reputation & step over real and humble people to fulfill their hidden lack of self-esteem. That should give you a pretty accurate picture of what it's like to work at L’Oreal Canada. Ego + politics + gossip = L’Oreal Canada. Level of management does not equal competence, it's a competition of how two faced and manipulative... you are to stay long enough by stepping on others. People only caring to make things look good, and don't know how to value the work itself. You will be extremely successful at. if you know how to unethically sugar coat things, trick and use people to your advantage, and have no basic morals. They have all these programs and HR movements to be more "transparent" and "ethical", but it's all for the show since they are masters at creating the brand for themselves. Of course there's nice people in upper management, but not enough to fight against the naughty. The naughty also know how to play their game so they work around those that could harm them. Working here being forced to play the game to succeed is really not worth it. They have by far the highest turnover rate in the industry. There's people emptying desks and leaving good-bye emails every week. The people who stay call them quitters to justify the game they play and fuel their ego. People that have left during my experience, are the most talented and intelligent people I've yet to met, who know their times' worth and are mature enough to recognize the right and wrong.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop marketing “ethics” to employees. Take accountability and action when employees report unethical practices instead of silencing them down by threatening how speaking up will negatively impact employee’s career. Stop finding meaning of your life at workplace and fuel ego by stepping on others. Stop focusing on what’s going to make you shine and do good work with integrity.

    L'Oréal2019-10-10
  9. „The Worst Company I've ever worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Host in Cambridge, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff Shop Allocation (If you ever got all of it)

    Kontras

    I originally started working for another L'oreal brand, which I loved, and am going to write a separate review for. When they decided to merge our brands together, it came with new management, who were complete bullies. They claimed to care about your mental health, and how you're finding it, but in the next breath would belittle you, threaten and bully you. Within the span of an hour, I was told I had no talent,... that I was never a makeup artist, and would only benefit from small, unknown brands outside of L'oreal. The way the company treated staff who weren't management was disgusting. Two members of staff were signed off with stress in one month due to the way this brand treats people. I truly loved L'oreal when I started working for them, but never again would I consider working for this despicable company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Actually care about your employees. Don't pretend to in attempts to save face. Stop letting in store management take advantage (Going home early, Taking Lieu time they never accrued, getting other employees to do their job for them, ETC). The bullying towards younger staff is appalling, considering they will be the future of your brand. Also, keep your promises of progression

    L'Oréal2019-10-09
  10. „Blogger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Makeup Artist in Rotterdam
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei L'Oréal gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pro makeup beauty face fashion

    Kontras

    Work hard earn hard play hard

    Rat an das Management

    Good and reasonable brand

    L'Oréal2019-09-17
32 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden