Arbeitgeberbewertungen für L.E.K. Consulting | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für L.E.K. Consulting

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
L.E.K. Consulting CEO Stuart Jackson
Stuart Jackson
169 Bewertungen
  1. „Fantastic experience, great preparation for future work at the company or elsewhere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei L.E.K. Consulting gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Fantastic work atmosphere (across all offices that I'd visited) with smart and helpful colleagues. Standard consulting perks (i.e. let us try to make your life just a little less bad if you have to stay late at night). Exposure to a wide variety of fields thanks to short project durations. Management has made many efforts to improve work-life balance and it has been my impression that these efforts are made... equally by all different layers of upper management. The work done by L.E.K. is great; compared to other consulting firms I have experienced, they come up with really cool insights quite often.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Short project durations also lead to tight deadlines. Whether or not you are compensated for really heavy periods depends entirely on your manager.

    Rat an das Management

    Think they are doing a great job with regards to transparency and making sure that no one was blindsided by changes to the culture. Keep up the good work.

    L.E.K. Consulting2015-03-13
  2. „Very good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Help Desk Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L.E.K. Consulting als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good experience so far

    Kontras

    a bit intense in the first week training

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-08-13
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great experience, learning a lot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Life Science Specialist in Boston, MA
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L.E.K. Consulting als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great experience, lots of exposure to many aspects of life science consulting. Great benefits, good work environment. Great coworkers to work with, close interaction with upper management. Good opportunities for advancement. Some client interaction. Weekends are typically free from work, you have time to travel if you'd like then.

    Kontras

    Long hours, working over 60 hours per week. Although you don't work weekends, some week nights can be late.

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-06-27
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best teams, most interesting work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei L.E.K. Consulting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very smart / engaged teams- makes day to day work fun and interesting. Projects are high impact / highly interesting. Very focused on high-level corporate strategy and large, impactful M&A. Compensation is inline with MBB. Probably only strategy consulting firm that does this high a level of strategy cases (in terms of leading clients / project types) that isn't Mon-Thurs travel so you get to sleep in your... own bed. Growing fast so lots of promotion opportunity; not "up or out". Good about protecting weekends from work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's professional-services so each client is a new boss and hours often 55-60/week rather than 40 and can be quite variable (not sure on Monday what hours on Thursday will be like). At least in U.S., new business is growing faster than new hiring so staffing is tighter with less breaks between cases than there should be.

    Rat an das Management

    Substantially increase hiring to keep pace with growth of business

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-06-21
  5. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei L.E.K. Consulting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and varied work Great people Friendly environment

    Kontras

    Work hours from time to time

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-05-03
  6. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Virtual Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L.E.K. Consulting als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Its great experience to meet all of this people

    Kontras

    It can be hard to work in the preassure

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-04-15
  7. „Great people, challenging work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei L.E.K. Consulting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    L.E.K. Consulting requires you to travel much less than other strategy houses. This allows you to build strong bonds with colleagues while working on challenging problems.

    Kontras

    The hours can be long which is expected. the breadth of work may also be limited in comparison to MBB.

    Rat an das Management

    Acquiring key talent will be a key challenge for L.E.K. as they pursue their aspirations for growth. Also, technology and modernisation is key!

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-04-08
  8. „Great company, best moment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L.E.K. Consulting als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Comparable salaries to MBB Great for career growth once the company is growing more than competition Swap program in the USA or UK (working 6 months abroad) Part of the Americas Staff, which means that yon can be staffed in the USA for projects.

    Kontras

    Long hours like any strategy consulting company

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-02-17
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Been here 3 years, planning on more!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei L.E.K. Consulting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Low travel Interesting work MDs invest in you (once you show interest, and commitment) All growth strategy and commercial due diligences Never have to sit in useless meetings Pay is well above most other consulting shops (ex-MBB)

    Kontras

    A1 year is rough - little control over your life, and lots of grunt work - but it gets better! Long hours Some projects just suck Promote through timeline is way too long

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-02-05
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Stellar place to gain skills and a diversity of experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei L.E.K. Consulting als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The opportunity to either be a generalist or specialize. I came to L.E.K. because of their phenomenal Life Sciences practice and I was not disappointed. The partners are extremely knowledgeable & the managers have played an active role in my career development. The cases are interesting and have impact. Within my first 6 months, I was owning my own workstream. Working locally has allowed me to develop... relationships with people outside of my current case. Hours will fluctuate depending on the case, but are generally less intense in the more strategy-focused Life Sciences practice.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You don't get much client interaction early on as work is done primarily in the office

    Rat an das Management

    Provide Associates with the opportunity to present in client meetings

    L.E.K. Consulting2019-02-05
429 Bewertungen gefunden