Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kool Smiles | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kool Smiles

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kool Smiles CEO Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth  (no image)
Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth
101 Bewertungen
  1. „Expanded Duty Dental Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Expanded Functions Dental Assistant in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kool Smiles gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    A good company depending on the higher up coworkers and how you get along with them.

    Kontras

    Not enough time to clean a room especially if a lot of blood has come in contact with non-removable surfaces and too much micro managing with that area as well. Hygiene is kind of the same when it comes down to cleaning not enough time. Unless you don't care and that can make you a faster worker, but also get you in trouble.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow more time to clean and print ALL necessary forms to be signed for consent before treatment. That way workers can grow without unnecessary pressure. Thanks

    Kool Smiles2017-09-19
  2. „Get them in, get their money, get them out!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dental Assistant in Midwest City, OK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kool Smiles - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Get to work with many underprivileged children. That's about all I can honestly say. I'm out as soon as I get another offer.

    Kontras

    Owners and management only care about the bottom dollar. HIGH turnover in staff and doctors. Health insurance (if you are able to ever get to a full time status) is TERRIBLE.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't make empty promises to your employees. I was told I'd be full time. Months later and I'm still part time. Im a single parent! I turned down several FULL TIME job offers to work here because of what I was told.

    Kool Smiles2017-09-19
  3. „Being qualified for the job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dental Assistant in Forest Park, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kool Smiles - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Learn a lot. Hard work and fast paced.

    Kontras

    Favoritism. Lack of management abilities.

    Kool Smiles2017-09-14
  4. „Ortho Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Orthodontic Assistant in Jackson, MS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kool Smiles gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I got to experience orthodontics and a dental corporate world.

    Kontras

    They were very strict and I felt like a minority.

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Kool Smiles2017-09-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Unorganized and little communication about the position.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Community Relations Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kool Smiles gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team members on location. It was refreshing to work with people who care about what they do. You don't get that in a lot of business settings.

    Kontras

    Again, the corporate relationship with people on the ground was a bit frustrating. It felt like we were people on the side.

    Kool Smiles2017-07-31
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Avoid if you can. This company will drain you.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hattiesburg, MS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Kool Smiles gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    PTO, short term disability insurance if you need it, and usually some food as a reward.

    Kontras

    Long hours, constantly being understaffed while overbooked, little room for growth. The environment can become catty and favoritism does come into play. Management does not always come through on what they say they will do.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on job performance instead of facilitating friendships and coddling feelings. Also, have management who actually comes to work and doesn't take vacations and time off every week.

    Kool Smiles2017-08-10
  7. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kool Smiles -

    Pros

    They were great gave me options

    Kontras

    They helped me and my sister

    Kool Smiles2017-07-19
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Patient Services Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kool Smiles -

    Pros

    Monthly bonus Great staff Awesome hours

    Kontras

    Must work 1 weekend a month

    Kool Smiles2017-05-17
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not a great work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kool Smiles - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pay is ok for Office Managers. The company really does have a good mission and intentions and provides a service to people who otherwise might not have anywhere else to go.

    Kontras

    Because Medicaid pays so little and the patients have a very low show rate (due to the fact that you cannot charge them a no show fee), Kool Smiles perpetually overbooks their patients to compensate. When there is a low show rate, it's fine. But certain times of the day (especially when kids are out of school) it is a perfect storm and everyone shows up and you have 12 people booked when you have 8 chairs in hygiene... and 7 people booked when you only have 4 spots in operatory. You cannot possibly see everyone on time for their appointment. You constantly have to deal with patients and parents who are angry that you are always behind on schedule. Their call center verifies commercial insurance and patients show up ALL THE TIME and the call center hasn't verified their insurance yet so they sit and wait and cuss you out. When you call the reps to see when it'll be done they get attitudes and tell you they don't know and maybe the patient should reschedule. The call center books appointments all the time and doesn't bother to take insurance information so when the patient shows up you have to put it in the computer and again wait on the call center. They book extensive appointments at the last hour of the day so you are either there very late or you have to call the patients and reschedule and get cussed out on the phone. Not to mention patients get pissed any time you call them because the call center calls, texts, and emails them NON STOP to confirm their appointments. And the patients don't know or care that it is the call center doing these things and not the office, because we are the same company. The company pays dental assistants lower than anywhere I have seen so you are forced to hire people with no experience and then they are poached by better practices for more pay after they get the experience under their belt that you gave them. There is little to no support for office managers from upper management.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate your people more. Increase pay for dental assistants. Find a better way than to constantly over book. RETRAIN YOUR CALL CENTER TO DO THEIR JOBS BETTER. They make the jobs in the offices so much harder than they should be.

    Kool Smiles2017-05-20
  10. „Dentist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dentist in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Kool Smiles gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    No exams are paid for

    Kontras

    Great benefit like 401k and medical

    Rat an das Management

    Hope exam fees are paid

    Kool Smiles2017-05-09
270 Bewertungen gefunden