Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kodak Alaris | Glassdoor.de

Glassdoor verwendet Cookies um ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Indem Sie fortfahren stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu. OK | Mehr erfahren

Bewertungen für Kodak Alaris

Aktualisiert am 7. Februar 2018
107 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

3,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kodak Alaris CEO Marc Jourlait
Marc Jourlait
14 Bewertungen

107 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Fun Place”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Über 8 Jahre)

    Pros

    great benefits, flexible hours, and happy with the annual pay.

    Kontras

    seasonality of the peak time of the business.


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lots of good work.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Excellent work for those that love product development. Hardware opportunities are there but limited. Software and Systems engineers most prevalent. There are still media developers and chemists as well. Its a very small and senior team. They also have IT related engineers managing a worldwide cloud system for service and print product ordering. Their getting better at marketing which is helping them a great deal.
    Great people and team work in a variety of disciplines.

    Kontras

    They have been positioning themselves to grow but have not yet found the next big thing. Trying to get people to print their images has been challenging. Their retail business needs this to grow.
    They have been slowly pruning the company to reduce cost and align each group's spend and skills with company priorities. This has effected mostly older workers. This will eventually be good for new employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working on the next big thing! It hasn't been found yet.

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    31. Jan 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your very positive review. It is good to hear your perspective on our product development work – we believe it is interesting and challenging work for all our engineers and developers... Mehr


  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Shaping a new future”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -recognizing what needs to change and taking small steps to get there, empowering those who take the initiative and demonstrate the ability
    -stable financial position for the near term
    -very good people who care about their work

    Kontras

    -sometimes spends with imprudence (Moments ads during Thanksgiving football)
    -consultants continually recommend poor, antiquated solutions with no consequences

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring consultants. They're a drain on your budget, time, and the morale of anyone actually trying to make a difference internally.

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    31. Jan 2018 – Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We are always happy to see others who recognize our talented employees. We agree with you that our management is working hard to empower employees to help with... Mehr


  4. Sind diese Infos hilfreich? Die Community freut sich über jeden Beitrag – Bewertung hinzufügen (anonym)


  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „I had a chance to intern on Deep learning project. The experience was amazing.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    You get the freedom to implement your ideas and implement new techniques. Since there's no solid deep learning team, you get to learn and implement state of the art algos

    Kontras

    No cons as such. Should adapt to new technologies faster.

    Rat an das Management

    Everything was good. Hire more young people

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    31. Jan 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    It is always nice to hear from our interns and thank you for your positive comments! We pride ourselves in giving our interns important and meaningful work (with coaching as needed). Our intern... Mehr


  6. „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Hemel Hempstead, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Hemel Hempstead, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -Nice, friendly environment and great people to work with.
    -Flexible working times.

    Kontras

    Not very active and lacking in socials.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire younger people into the company with fresh new ideas.

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    15. Nov 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your very positive review! It is good to hear that many of the same great qualities of Kodak Alaris employees in the US are present int he UK.

    In the US, our intern program is one... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nice people, struggling with the past”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Flexibility in hours, working from home

    Kontras

    Many people end up working on the same programs for years or decades, leading to all sorts of problems
    Quite a few managers; record of success does not seem to play a big role in their appointments or firings
    Every time a new trick to pay less: a few years 401k match reduced, now that's back but in 2017 variable pay (~10% of compensation) is withheld

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    15. Nov 2017 – Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for your comments though it is hard to respond to a couple of your cons since they are very broad generalizations about your coworkers and leaders.

    Regarding our variable pay it is not a... Mehr


  8. „Bright spots but otherwise dreary”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Agent in Durham, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Agent in Durham, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Coworkers were the best part about this job. Everyone in the Durham Depot building from management down to the newest contractor in training is in the exact same boat as you, scared to death for their jobs. This creates a sense of camaraderie and teamwork that is better than nothing, but not without some issues. The first couple of hops in advancement as a contractor are timely enough if you display talent.

    Kontras

    Informing the staff that you are working to automate them out of their jobs is probably the single worst thing you can do for morale. The old timers are holding on for retirement, the new full time people are all playing turf wars, and the contractors cannot be enticed to consider staying under nearly any circumstance in Raleigh/Durham's booming IT job market. This leads to incredible turnover (something like 60% annually during my tenure, including upper management), lost opportunity and diminished customer service quality. Also, as a contractor there is 0% chance of being hired full time by the company. The entire environment is one where you accept what it is, take the money, and maximize your time there as you use it as a stepping stone to a better job.

    Rat an das Management

    The contractor relationship isn't toxic by definition. Foster loyalty and pride in the front line staff and the results will pay dividends. Strong leadership is the only thing turning the boat around. Otherwise, consider moving the depot to a smaller town where the wages and benefits offered are more competitive and will lead to increased loyalty.

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    15. Nov 2017 – Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful perspective. Life as a contractor, especially in a call center environment, no matter what company, is not always easy. The competitive market in Durham certainly adds... Mehr


  9. „I quit!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sof in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sof in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Über 8 Jahre)

    Pros

    There are fun and very visible projects to work on

    Kontras

    Lacks good incentive programs, and over work employees

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more developers

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    15. Nov 2017 – Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for your thoughts. We are working on many exciting projects and are always looking for good software developers who want to be part of transforming our business.

    - Paul (Human Resources)


  10. „Behavior doesn't fit management rhetoric”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet

    Pros

    Dedicated and passionate employees, great city.

    Kontras

    Management rallies for a bright future and passionate employee engagement while continuing to cut compensation and benefits to lowest competitive level possible. Fixation on a money-losing mobile strategy that bleeds resources and returns little.

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house.

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    15. Nov 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We have always said that we have very dedicated employees so it is good to get that confirmation.

    Our compensation has not been cut, in fact we just gave raises... Mehr


  11. „It's a shame.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Melbourne (Australien)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Melbourne (Australien)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Kodak Alaris gearbeitet (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Loads of good people with a lot to offer

    Kontras

    no understanding of the market

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your customers

    Antwort von Kodak Alaris

    11. Okt 2017 – Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank you Australia for your quick review. We are pleased that the employees are great and have a lot to offer where you are just like the rest of our employees around the world. We continue to... Mehr


107 von 125 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen