Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Knowledgent | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Knowledgent

Aktualisiert am 12. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Knowledgent CEO Peter Gibson and Shail Jain (no image)
Peter Gibson and Shail Jain
99 Bewertungen
  1. „Love this place.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Solution Partner in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Knowledgent gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Understanding. Great brand

    Kontras

    No bonus, which is discouraging.

    Knowledgent2019-04-12
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Informationist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Knowledgent (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people, innovative thinking, work location flexibility

    Kontras

    There are time where you will be working much longer than 8 hours.

    Knowledgent2019-02-19
  3. „A mixed bag”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Knowledgent gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Knowledgent has the ability to find business in pharma, healthcare and financial industries. Their consulting projects are often long-term (6-12 months) which is nice for the stability of income. Friday lunches are often pizza with a presentation on something technical by staff.

    Kontras

    Frequently time has to be spent "on the bench" which means your idle with nothing to do except busy work. Office working conditions are sparse but adequate and could be improved.

    Knowledgent2019-02-05
  4. „Great opportunities to expand data knowledge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Informationist in Warren, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Knowledgent als Vollzeit

    Pros

    working with latest big data technologies and AWS

    Kontras

    travel expense limits can be tight, no 401k match

    Knowledgent2018-12-21
  5. „A lot all at once”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Knowledgent (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big data exposure and very bright people

    Kontras

    Too early to tell at this moment

    Rat an das Management

    Too early to tell at this point

    Knowledgent2018-10-22
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Data & Analytics Birds of a Feather”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Knowledgent (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a great place to work if you are, or aspire to be, a thought-leading professional in the data and analytics space. The company is full of highly intelligent people who are eager to collaborate and share knowledge. The projects the company is delivering in Healthcare and Life Sciences are groundbreaking and challenging...You won't be bored.

    Kontras

    Structure and top-down communication are lacking, so new employees can feel lost in the shuffle.

    Rat an das Management

    Implement clearer lines of authority and over-communicate.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Knowledgent (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been with the company for 3 1/2 yrs and have worked in insurance before that....I've received some very good support and on job training while working on projects. Learning more about data analytics and visualization than i would have if i stayed in insurance.

    Kontras

    at times the travel is challenging

    Rat an das Management

    would like to get an opportunity to work on larger engagement

    Knowledgent2018-09-16
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „So far, so good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Architect in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Knowledgent als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have spent most of my career working in the Financial Services industry. Transitioning to a consulting company was a new experience for me, though I certainly served as an internal consultant to my business and technology partners within industry. I have had a very positive experience working at Knowledgent thus far. What I have enjoyed most about my experience to date is: - Challenging data and analytic... engagements where I get to contribute to solving complex problems - I feel empowered to serve my client and make decisions for the project - My teammates are very talented and there is mutual learning from each other - I have learned a lot and have been afforded many opportunities for training on new tools/solutions - My travel has been limited to my metro area (NYC/NJ/CT) - There are growth opportunities - I have experienced them, and I see them in front of me

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The things I have had to learn to become comfortable with are: - Balancing project work and demands with competency development and interviewing new talent

    Rat an das Management

    Bring the company together as a whole at least once per year. I understand Kmmersion has been a tremendous event in prior years.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Strong Data and Information Governance for Financial Services”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Knowledgent (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have learned a lot in my time here regarding Data Governance. Knowledgent is deep in this space, particularly within financial services. They have a lot of experience helping FS firms with governance projects in support of regulatory responses. Also have developed a strong offering around governance for the lake/cloud environment.

    Kontras

    Should share more of the work being done across clients.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  10. Hilfreich (11)

    „Bait and Switch”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Informationist in Warren, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Knowledgent als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None. Don’t work here, it’s not worth it.

    Kontras

    You will work in a completely different industry vertical than hired for. You won’t have any training support. If hired as a “Business Analyst” your only job will be taking meeting minutes no matter how involved you want to get. They will fire you when you finish your first project and hit the bench. Everyone here is very full of themselves when they are literally the least prestigious and least known... software outsourcing house; they are not the consulting group they make themselves out to be. All of the negative reviews are true, I wish I listened to them before I took the offer. Don’t take the nice salary and leave your current job this place is terrible, will use you up and spit you back out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire Caggiano and totally revamp the business analyst position instead of using them as secretaries, it is degrading.

    Knowledgent2018-10-20
161 Bewertungen gefunden