Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kloeckner Metals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kloeckner Metals

Aktualisiert am 13. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

95 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Ganem
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Overall good consistant ,very repetitive work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Scheduler in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistant work. Easy to learn office jobs. Time off when needed and decent benefits.

    Kontras

    Management does not listen to employee issues. Sales has too much influence on how production should run. Makes it very difficult to produce item in a timely manner. Work and office life is very repetitive making for a stale work environment. Not much opportunity to grow with in a service center.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees if they has concerns or suggestions. There needs to be consequences for negative actions. Ex: late for work, not being safe, disrespect toward both management and co workers. Employees need access to better training for their given position.

    Kloeckner Metals2019-07-13
  2. "Great company to work for if you want to be developed, lots of positive changes taking place."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kloeckner Metals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Any agile business in a competitive market place will provide opportunities for personal development and career advancement. At Kloeckner there's plenty of opportunities to showcase your talent. A good team ethic exists with strong principles on leadership.

    Kontras

    Some weaker team members can struggle with change and at times with the demanding workload. If you're not afraid of hard work this is the company for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the dialogue with staff this is great people business and often the team holds the answers.

    Kloeckner Metals2019-05-19
  3. "They need to keep up with the times"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They provide various health benefits but it does cost a lot of money every month.

    Kontras

    The company is pushing for more technically and more automated processes and procedures because it benefits the company. They also need to look at providing the option to work remote to more employees. It seems the decision to work from home is based on who you know. And if your boss doesn't like the idea of working remote well you can't do it.

    Rat an das Management

    Look to provide more work from home opportunities. This allows people to have a better work/life balance. More companies offer this and you lose good people because it is not offered. In today's technically based world all you need is a phone and a computer to work. Look at people in other locations for open positions. If a position can be done remote and a person qualifies they should be offered the position. To...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Kloeckner Metals2019-04-17
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Investors in people."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Started as a warehouse operative in London and progressed over 15 years, now a General Manager. This company has a fantastic strategy in people development if you are prepared to invest time in you.

    Kontras

    Steel market is tough in the uk.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going with the “get em, keep em & grow them” strategy.

    Kloeckner Metals2019-03-21
  5. "ok"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kloeckner Metals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      ok company decent benefits for size

      Kontras

      ok company could have more opportunites

      Kloeckner Metals2019-03-25
    • "Exciting times"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Manager in Dudley, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kloeckner Metals als Vollzeit

      Pros

      New management structure Employee engagement Focused on health and safety Great opportunities for progression Fantastic benefits Family atmosphere

      Kontras

      A few individuals resistant to change

      Rat an das Management

      Keep driving the new culture forward

      Kloeckner Metals2019-03-09
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Don't work here if you're female"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good benefits Some nice coworkers My immediate supervisor is wonderful

      Kontras

      Very much a good-ole boy network It's not what you do or how well, it's who you know Can't trust HR at all! Horrible communication between departments and levels within company 0 training If i want my suggestions heard, I email them to a Male COUNTERPART who then sends them on to management. If I email management myself, my emails are not even opened!

      Rat an das Management

      *You have people here who want to do well for themselves and the company but hard work and effort are NOT rewarded. *Hold sex discrimination workshops for all management positions REGULARLY. Provide a way for employees to 'rate' their managers. You may find out where some of the real problems lie! *New performance review plan is unrealistic. You want us to provide feedback up and down the chain of command? I can't...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Kloeckner Metals2019-02-19
    • "Credit Specialist"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accounting in Norwalk, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Kloeckner Metals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Great Co-Workers, Generally a Happy Environment

      Kontras

      Training could be better and if you make a mistake it could be your last. Once in a position you rot there.

      Rat an das Management

      Wouldn't make a difference if I did.

      Kloeckner Metals2018-10-25
    • "Good Place"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good money, good team, good business.

      Kontras

      Not many that I can think of

      Kloeckner Metals2018-10-23
    • "great place to work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Roswell, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kloeckner Metals (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible, growth potential, good management.

      Kontras

      none that i can think of

      Rat an das Management

      keep it up

      Kloeckner Metals2018-07-11
    95 Bewertungen gefunden