Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

Aktualisiert am 19. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

550 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
260 Bewertungen
  1. Bartender

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent understanding of employee hierarchy

    Kontras

    Sometimes is too relaxed and not structured

    Rat an das Management

    find a balance

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2018-03-15
  2. Awesome Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants ()

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Growth Potential, Office Culture

    Kontras

    Work Hours, Location, Communication, Sale to IHG

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2015-01-07
  3. Good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Host 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment was fun to work in

    Kontras

    None that stood out to me

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-20
  4. Customer focused environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in Tamarac, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee appreciation and strong customer focus

    Kontras

    Long hours and varying schedule

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-14
  5. One of the best places to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Accountant 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Number 4 on the Forbes list of best places to work. There is really good culture at Kimpton. The pay is very fair and competitive.

    Kontras

    As far as employee discounts for hotel stays: there are not many nights that qualify, Kimpton hotels, or low rates. I love cheap hotel stays, so it's a con for me, but if you don't care, it may not be one for you. Hyatt and Hilton have better hotel benefits

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-20
  6. IHG has changed Kimpton

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, friendly environment, travel, fun brand to represent

    Kontras

    Politics, favoritism, fear based culture, no trust

    Rat an das Management

    IHG has taken over. Everyone feels it. A lot of great people have left. Please work hard on bringing back our great culture.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-17

    Reaktion von Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    June 19, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Change is definitely tough, and we're so sad to hear that you had a negative experience during your time here. It was and still is important to us that our employees feel supported through any major transition and feedback like this only helps us get better. As we grow, we're focused ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Solid Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in Sedona, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Laid back culture, cool concepts, quality products

    Kontras

    Corporate red tape creates somewhat slow responses to problems. Hard to get rid of bad employees

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-26
  8. Pays well for a level entry job.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Overnight Concierge in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay for entry level

    Kontras

    Management sucks, incompetent, lazy and disrespectful

    Rat an das Management

    They should listen to employees more

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-09

    Reaktion von Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    June 12, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience while working for us! We want our managers to be supportive and encouraging of employees' creativity. We believe ideas should come from all parts of the business. We'll share this feedback with our team in New York. Thanks for ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Creativity, fun, and opportunity!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working in the hospitality industry is sometimes a hard gig. But working with this fun, creative, hardworking team makes us remember why we do it! Best team overall that I've worked with.

    Kontras

    This is the hotel industry people! We can't control how a guest interacts with us!

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-20
  10. Mixed roles in front of house

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front of House in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good employee rewards & great team to work with.

    Kontras

    Busy and understaffed at certain times

    Rat an das Management

    Look to recruit more so that day to day life is easier

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-29

    Reaktion von Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    June 5, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're happy you're enjoying your benefits and your team! We like to think our coworkers make those busy times a little easier on all of us (and, you're right we do tend to run a little lean and mean). We'll definitely share this feedback with leadership. Thanks for your review!

550 Bewertungen gefunden